We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #52 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We have just retured from a wonderful two week stay in the Belcehan Delux hotel and were deffinatly not ready to come home, we could have stayed another two weeks. The location of the hotel was great and there was easy access to most of Oludeniz. The rooms in the hotel were great the were big and spotlesly clean. The only thing i would say is that the only British Tv channel is MTV, which was a bt difficult as we spent a while in the room at night getting ready and cooling down; it was to hot to rush. The food in the hotel was great, the lunch time snacks were lovely! The breafast was a standard continental breakfast and the half board tea was also nice too. Oh and the sunday lunch was really good and weel worth £10. But by far the best part of the hotel is the pool the beds were really comfartable and there was never any problem getting one even at 10am, and the pool was always really nice and cool. The bar staff John (who could never do enough for you) and Canker ( who always had a smile on his face) were great they were around the bar 9am till 2am and were always great fun. The waiters were also really friendly and we got to know them we played pool and water polo. In no way did any of the staff make me feel uncomfortable they were polite, friendly and really kind. If anything the odd Turkish guest did but they often only stayed a day of two and left the hotel in the day time. The staff were all respectful and didnt bother any of the guests at all. One thing i would say is not to go topless in this hotel or any hotel in Turkey; it is a Muslim country and it is very disrespectful of their culture which is one thing that is very important to the Turkish. I say this because i have noticed alot more people doing it compared to last year and when talking to some of the Turkish men they find it uncomfortable and inapropriate. But over all this holiday was fantastic and truly relaxing, I will deffinatly be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank soph-fudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 406 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2010

Im a teenager who visited the hotel, the last thing I wanted with a package holiday was screaming children, I was glad there were not any. Few children there, mostly adults and young adults like myself. The pool and bar are great to chill out in, and whenever you plan a day, time seems to be swallowed up while lazing around. Cleanest Hotel i've been too, everything worked, and although the rooms weren't luxury, they were nice and did the job well. I would reccomend eating in the hotel for a few nights in your stay, whilst also experiencing other bars and restuarants around the area. John the barman is a legend, chatty if you want him to be, friendly and very helpful, don't be afraid to ask him for a game of pool, although he is very good! The place feels just like home, pool is a lovely temperature, sunbeds comfortable and free. Pool is a nice depth too. One other incentive is the hotel does have Wi-Fi in the reception, so if you are needing internet during your stay, bring a laptop or iPod to connect with, very simple, ask for code at reception and its free. Nice variety of music that can be changed on request. Drinks aren't the cheapest but the snack menu at the bar serves very nice food for lunch, drinks are very nice too. Another friendly staff member is the waiter Silo, (wrong spelling), look out for him very friendly waiter. When I visited we had events there like the BBQ night which was nice, and even got the staff in the pool to play some water polo, which was great fun, air-con works a trick after a hot day out. balcony's can be very nice if you get the right one, good views :) If you do trips, I advise Jeep Safari Sunset Cruise and rafting if your sporty. Focus seem a good company to book with, avoid easy riders. Hope I helped!

Great Hotel, Be sure to book if you can, I will be going back at some point :)
Oli

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliTakalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Immaculate, fresh towels everyday, plenty hot water for the powerful showers.
No problem getting sunloungers. Staff polite. Main barman excellent with people of all ages, a good front man for the hotel. He showed an interest in people to older couples and made young teenagers welcome and played pool with them.
Had a lower room which was so quiet apart from the mosque at 4.45am every morning which woke us up. Dont go to the Turkish Bath on the organised trip. We got stuck there 3 hours because it was very busy but the bath only took about 15 mins. Would just pop in to the Belkeziz hotel on the beach front. Lovely. The Lemon Tree Restaurant in Hisaronu for steaks, but Cloud 9 restaurant on the front in Olu Deniz is by a mile the best. Make sure you sit on the beanbags on the beach watching the sunset with a cold beer. What an experience. Enjoy, and you definately will!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We had a lovely room on the 2nd floor, overlooking the pool - maybe some rooms on the ist floor do not have such a good view. The room was lovely and clean, staff very friendly and location great as it is at the top of the 'strip' so not noisy but near to all bars/restaurants. Take own tea bags. Go to Billy's Beach, you get picked up and dropped back, the lagoon is lovely and great for kids. Recommend the six islands tour/dalyan is a must and the jeep - dont bother with reps go to local agents, Focus are very good half the price. Take half sterling and half lira, you get much better rate there. We did not have a bad meal, -would recommend Cloud 9, Sulthan Ahmet and Buzz Bar all were really nice and well priced, it was first time to turkey but will be going back. Worth going on the local bus Dolumush to Fetihye.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

This was our second trip to Turkey but first time to Olu Deniz. The hotel was very nice. It was a good location-at the top of the main street so easy walking to everything but far eough away to be quiet enough. The room itself was a good size, as was the bathroom and balcony. The breakfasts were the usual Turkish things-all fine. The pool was a decent size and there seemed to be enough loungers and parasols. We got away with taking food and drinks in by putting them in the rucksack that we took out for the day and then taking the rubbish out with us-hiding things among clothes or whatever in the meantime! A bit of a pain but most hotels seem to have this policy. We only ate once at the pool bar but what we had was pretty nice. I would certainly go to Olu deniz again. We had some lovely food and went to the Fethiye market and to Dalyan. Would ahve loved to have done the paragliding but it wasn't included in our insurancfe so if we go again we will make sure we add that on!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blondie01Preston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

This was our second visit to the Belcehan Delux and it did not disappoint we have stayed at other hotels in Olu Deniz but now we have found the Belcehan Delux we would not stay any where else. We find the staff friendly and helpful and it was nice to see some of the staff from last year. John the barman is great ; yes he is very charming but it is just a bit of fun. The hotel is modern and very clean and cant wait toreturn next year.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaloOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Brill hols at lush hotel totally awesome time - cant think of 1 bad thing to say bout it, cept we had to come home. Turkish nite was fan-tas-tic!. Some of these say to watch the barman-well its hard not to, Jarn is totally gawg-e-ous and a real sweetheart - loved it there sooo much and oludenis to was great-cant wait to go back again soon

Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank Fl0werFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#23 of 121 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#33 of 121 in Oludeniz
887 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#51 of 121 in Oludeniz
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $26 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing