We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice facility and location; poor management” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #42 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
kelowna, canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice facility and location; poor management”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights and have mixed feelings about this hotel. Our room, facing the interior pool area (insist on this!) was clean, large, modern and attractive. However, the management was downright irritating. Signs everywhere prohibited guests from bringing in water or anything else to drink or eat, and threatened fines if guests disobeyed. The purpose of this policy was clearly to force purchase of these items from the hotel, often at ridiculously inflated prices. The front desk pressed us several times to use their transport to the airport which was 20 Euros higher than a luxury taxi service we easily found a block away. The hotel's charge to do laundry was almost double the going rate other places in town. Pool swimming was prohibited after 7pm (good, presumably to create quiet for early sleepers); yet the hotel bar staff played loud obnoxious electronica music in the pool/bar area several nights until past 11pm. No guests were in the pool area this late. The music was solely for the hotel staff. We do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cja48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    78
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
79
226
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chinley, High Peak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

What a fantastic hotel. We met some great people their and soon discovered even english people who work in olu dinez and surrounding areas, choose this retreat for their friends. Everything about the stay was fantastic, thats why we'vv just booked again - this time for 17 nights... Cant wait.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathjking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

There was a mix up with the room we were allocated and after unpacking we were requested to move, we complied with their wishes and were move to a room on the side of the hotel which was not as nice, without privacy (overlooked a corridor) and very noisy during the night due to traffic. The following morning we requested to be moved to another room and were allocated a twin room on the lower ground floor, which was better, but only had a view of a stone wall. The first room we were allocated was perfect with a nice view and complied with our request of a upper double room.
Towels were not changed on a daily basis and used damp towels were spread on the bed to dry. Toiletries were not replenished during the whole of our visit. The carpet was vacuumed once during the two weeks, on the day before checking out. The club music played at the pool was too loud and intrusive

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanWYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2009

We had a great stay in this hotel. The room was nice, the pool/bar was a great place to spend the day. Breakfast was great. Location was very handy to all the restaurants/shops and beach a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnynzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

We stayed here from 28/09/09 to 05/10/09. This is a truly fabulous hotel. This was our first time in turkey and we were not disappointed. The hotel is modern, clean and about 20 seconds from the main strip in olu deniz.
We arrived a little late from the airport and we told that the rooms were fully booked and had been allocated a suite. WOW! We stayed in room 605 and our suite had a downstairs room with a lounge area, tv and balcony with an upstairs bedroom with another balcony. Our suite was amazing and the rooms are so clean.
Breakfast was excellent too. This is by far the best hotel in olu deniz, I really do not think we could have stayed anywhere better. The reception staff were always very pleasant, helpful and professional. This hotel is in a great location. The hotel and our suite was so good I didnt want to come home.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy_on_Holiday23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

we stayed at the belchan delux for one week. There is nothing negative i could say about this hotel. We arrived early saturday morning (sept 12th) and were greeted by a young lad who seemed to be on reception duties in the evening. He showed us to our room which overlooked the pool (206) The rooms were absolutely immaculet, tastefully furnished with free air conditioning. We gathered from other holiday makers we met in turkey that the belcehan delux is one of the best hotels in olu deniz, although slightly more expensive, its definetly worth the extra. The swimming pool was also the cleanest swimming pool i have ever seen, it looked brand new, even though the hotel itself is not that old, there was no a trace of dirt or mould in the grout (yes i am very picky if thats what your thinking) The staff were also fantastic, they cant seem to do enough for you and speak very good english. There seems to be a nice atmosphere between them too, and they are hard working and very efficient. Although we didnt spend too much time by the pool, there was always a free sunbed. There was also a bar by the pool, selling drinks and snacks throughout the day, we didnt use this service, but on arrival you are given a card and this can be used to charge food and drinks to your room, it saves carrying cash with you. Breakfast was buffet style, with a selection of bread, spreads jams, cheeses, ham, cereals, yogurt, fruit and on some days cake. The evening menu for half board guests was a set menu, which was also nice. I would definetly recommend this hotel and olu deniz, its a 5 minute walk to the beach, and 10- 15 minutes to the blue lagoon. The locals are lovely, and leave you alone if you dont want to buy anything. We also found a lovely restaurant on the front called the seahorse, which do the most delicious pizzas and cocktails. I would also recomend the bean bags on the beach, u can purchase drinks at night and sit on these bean bags listening to music, total bliss if you want to chill out after a hard day relaxing on the beach. Would also recomend going on a boat trip, which is always best organised through your rep. We had a fantastic day sailing to different islands. If you are in two minds about taking a holiday in turkey, you have nothing to worry about, it is one of the friendliest countrys we have been to.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happy-campers245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were really pleased when we arrived at the hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the rooms were kept impeccably clean through the entire stay. The pool was beautiful with great views of the mountain and also very well maintained. It has a large pool for adults with a connecting jacuzzi and a small pool for children. We went B&B and loved the breakfasts. They are typically Turkish and have sliced meats, cheeses, eggs, olives etc, but also cereals and bread/toast is available. No complaints with the food whatsoever. For the bar by the pool you are given a card to run a tab for the duration of your stay which means you don't have to keep messing with money by the pool. Just keep the receipts to keep an eye on how much you've spent and you settle the bill on departure. As with all hotels in olu deniz you are asked not to bring food/drink in from outside however we just hid some water bottles in the beach bag on the way in and kept them locked in the suitcase. Air con is included in the cost of the hotel whereas some other hotels take a small fee for this. We didn't eat any evening meals at the hotel as we like to go exploring but many people did on a regular basis and said the food was beautiful. The hotel is in an excellent location and we will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachie834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Property: Belcehan Delux
Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing