We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever!”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 20, 2009

We were really pleased when we arrived at the hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the rooms were kept impeccably clean through the entire stay. The pool was beautiful with great views of the mountain and also very well maintained. It has a large pool for adults with a connecting jacuzzi and a small pool for children. We went B&B and loved the breakfasts. They are typically Turkish and have sliced meats, cheeses, eggs, olives etc, but also cereals and bread/toast is available. No complaints with the food whatsoever. For the bar by the pool you are given a card to run a tab for the duration of your stay which means you don't have to keep messing with money by the pool. Just keep the receipts to keep an eye on how much you've spent and you settle the bill on departure. As with all hotels in olu deniz you are asked not to bring food/drink in from outside however we just hid some water bottles in the beach bag on the way in and kept them locked in the suitcase. Air con is included in the cost of the hotel whereas some other hotels take a small fee for this. We didn't eat any evening meals at the hotel as we like to go exploring but many people did on a regular basis and said the food was beautiful. The hotel is in an excellent location and we will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rachie834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    78
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
80
228
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

convenient for beach & resort lovely pool quiet at night good breakfast

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank rosie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

First time in Turkey, many people said its wonderful, many say its not. Well the Belcehan Delux and Olu Deniz were fantastic.
Modern hotel with nice clean comfortable rooms, staff are very friendly and speak good English.
We went in August and it was very hot, 44 degrees, saying that you can jump in the pool or have an Efes (Turkish Lager) or two.
When we were their, the hotel put on a Turkish Barbeque, with belly dancers and folk dancing, it was a really fun evening and the food was excellent.
We plan to go back to Olu Deniz and the Belcehan Delux in 2010, for me its 10/10!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigTEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham, england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This is a great Hotel in a great location. Everything was immaculate in the rooms and within the hotel grounds. The staff are very polite, speak good english and are more than efficient. They even did our ironing for us for free.
If there is one down side, it is only that you cannot bring your own water into the hotel which is a bit annoying when you have a had a few in the night, I believe this is the same for all the hotels in the area though, and to be honest Its quite easy to sneak it in ha!.
If you stay in Olu Deniz ensure you stay at this hotel 10/10

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmktr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is a fabulous little hotel. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Our family room was brilliant with a little staircase and separate bedroom for the kids. Pool area lovely and always sunbeds available. Staff friendly and really helpful. Five mins walk from Sugar Beach. Not noisy at all - I highly recommend this hotel and I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duddsnsuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Me and my boyfriend (30) stayed at the Belcehan Delux for 2 weeks in August and it was brilliant. I read lots of reviews before I booked and was not disappointed. It does look weird from the outside but the hotel and especially the rooms were ideal. Have been to Turkey and Greece many times and have never had the luxury of carpets, a double bed, free powerful airconditioning, loads of wardrobe/storage space, power shower over bath and maids that come daily. We were lucky and were on the top floor with a big balcony but all the rooms seemed good. The pool was nice if not a tiny bit small, breakfast was average but filled me up, staff very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect, 2 mins walk to the centre and 5 mins to the beach but never heard any noice from the street/bars etc. The only downsides were (and it isnt much to complain about), the pool doesnt have chlorine in it but does have something that makes anything white yellowy green!, the bed is a bit hard and took me a while to get used to it, you cant use cash in the hotel you get given a card so the bill at the end can be a shock if you're not careful!!!
The area is lovely, we went to the Blue Lagoon a few times, boat trip, Jeep Safari and Turkish bath all which I recommend. Nightlife was just about right for me (not being too much of a party girl) and most places quietened down by midnight. Restaurants I recommend are The Secret Garden, Oba, Cloud 9 and Toscana although we didnt have a bad meal anywhere. Weather lovely, was pleasantly suprised with the prices, shopping brilliant, Turkish men weren't over friendly and take sea shoes!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbabeandboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at the Belcehan Delux hotel. The hotel is well designed, always clean and the rooms are fine (good air con, fairly nice design - though certainly not "luxurious"). The breakfast is good with a decent spread (though would have liked more fresh fruit and fruit juice). The pool area is well designed and attractive.
The best thing about this hotel is the staff - they work so hard, and are always friendly, smiley and looking for ways to help you.
The worst thing is the lack of sunbeds - coupled with people wanting to "bagsy" them. Unless you were up and at breakfast by 8:30am there was no chance of getting a sunbed. Luckily we preferred the beach anyway - which was only 5-10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Property: Belcehan Delux
Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing