We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel”
Review of Belcehan Delux

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belcehan Delux
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice small hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Returned to England on Friday after 12 nights at the Belcehan Deluxe. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of Monday morning and were allocated a room (106) in the basement but not a problem as the balcony looked straight on to the pool. There were two single beds, again no problem just moved them together. Room quite large and lots of storage space, nice shower over a small bath. After a couple of days of the same thing, breakfast got a bit boring: the orange drink was bland and the cold meats did not look particularly appetising, apart from that the coffee, bread and fruit were good. Errol the barman, our room maid and the reception staff were very friendly and always had a smile, the breakfast waiters not so much. Did not have the hotel buffet dinner so cannot comment on the evening food, though we did eat in the excellent adjoining public restaurant several times. Nice pool, with tables for snacks, plenty of sunbeds and good bar. Great location at the top of the "strip", just a few minutes' walk down to the beach. Overall, for the price we paid it was a nice relaxing hotel that we would recommend to people of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms 105 to 109 were basement rooms but had balconies looking on to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    78
    25
    10
    3
See reviews for
80
228
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Returned last week after having a fantastic family holiday at the Belcehan Delux, we are a party of 8 and none of us could fault anything about it, we have already booked for next year!

Erroll and the bar staff work so hard, and have always got a smile on their faces. The restuarant staff, reception staff and cleaners were all really friendly and we cannot wait to return.

Rooms 208,505,306 and 207 were all good rooms.

See you all next year, and thanks for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Just sat by the hotel bar after 4 days at the Belcehan Delux. Having a wonderful time. The hotel is very clean and peaceful. The rooms are nice and simple and clean and there is plenty of cupboard space. Our room has a small balcony which I believe every room has at least. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is chilled and relaxing. It is in a perfect location just off a side road off the main stretch 5 minute walk to the shops and beach but far enough away to be away from the main noise This is our second trip to olu deniz and I wasn't impressed by my last hotel, I would however definitely return to this one. Olu Deniz itself is a lovely resort and offers a real variety of things to do. We have been snorkelling, done the jeep safari and go horse riding tomorrow. Great holiday for everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumberkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Breakfast was very basic but the head waiter emptied bread baskets from people's tables back into the main bread basket. How many people have touched this bread before you eat it? Disgusting . we watched this everyday at breakfast and in the evenings we ended up eating out instead of in. What are they doing that you don't see? Hotel was lovely staff friendly and room always clean. You cannot bring water or crisps etc into hotel from outside as they charge you for it at their rates if caught, which is stupid if you are out on a trip So hide all your water and take empties out before they clean room. To get the free bus to the lagoon they charge you for the phone call but if you go down to pioneer travel they will call them for you and also their trips are good value for money, pioneer are very friendly and accomodating can't thank them enough for being so wonderfull good job durali, Ali, and Danielle. I love olu deniz and have been three times. But the hotel food put a damper on it, so lesson learnt don't eat here just get a room and eat out.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chr1s1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

this is the fifth time in olu deniz and this is the best hotel we have stayed in ,staff where good erol in the bar worked hard and always had a smile for you,met some loverly people val and ian from hull good company,many friends were made and suleman , who always had a smile and word for you,hotel was clean tidy

Room Tip: higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaminsterDorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After a dreadful start to our holiday spending the first 2 days in Rhodes decided to return to our favourtie hotel the Belcehan De Luxe this being our 6th visit. On our unexpected arrival at the end of Ramadam and with out a booking (and all rooms full in the resort) the Owners and staff at this hotel went the extra mile to help us and accomodate us for the rest of our holiday. This hotel is SUPERB and the OWNERS and STAFF are very welcoming and couldnt do enough for us, they made our holiday wonderful. We will be returning again in October CANT WAIT. Thank you to the Belcehan once again for a great holidayxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineRedion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel, very clean, hotel is well kept. Location is great, away from the main strip, so quiet. I loved Oludeniz, would definitely go back. Loved the fact that buses always came round to take you to the small beaches, not expensive when you get to the beaches. I did not actually go to the main beach, as the lagoon beaches are sand and not pebbles, we travelled in July, very hot, which i love, but at the lagoon beaches, hard to cool down in the water as the sea was very warm. The local bus service into other towns are very frequent and cheap. Plenty to do in Olu deniz, both my husband and I had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThaiTourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
4.7 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belcehan Delux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belcehan Delux

Property: Belcehan Delux
Address: BelcekIz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#29 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belcehan Delux 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Belcehan Delux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcehan Delux Oludeniz
Belcehan Delux Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing