We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seyir Village Hotel
Ranked #78 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel clean and tidy. We took the half board option. Not a good idea. Evening meal hopeless, could not eat the food for 12 of the 14 nights we were there. waiters wait for you to clear your tables and spend all their time on their mobile phones texting. Bar staff okay, but try to sell large drinks to the children when not needed. I would go back now i know what to expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TONY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    75
    50
    21
    33
See reviews for
97
105
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ponte
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Seyir Village 16th to 30th September and can probably confirm most of what has been said, good and bad.

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and were shown to a loft room without a balcony, with very low ceiling, not good as my partner is 6ft. A few hours later we moved to another room which was absolutely fine for our needs. Yes the hotel needs some TLC and yes it doesn't do to look to closely to the décor, but luxury accommodation is not what my partner and I go on holiday for. What's the point?

The pool area was very clean and tidy and as we holidayed out of the peak season, we didn't have to fight for sunbeds and it was very quiet. We went on a bed and breakfast basis and the Turkish breakfasts were absolutely fine.

The now legendary Albert, Elvis and Mehmet were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The staff work very hard and its a shame that the hotel management don't focus more in this little gem of a hotel which is in an ideal location for 3 resorts which are easily accessible by the cheap Dolmus bus or taxi.

On our last visit to Turkey we stayed in a far superior hotel in terms of facilities and standard of decor and I wouldn't go back there under any circumstances. We felt very comfortable at Seyir Village and will be back. Don't be put off, just remember what you paid.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank joolsziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at seyir for 2 weeks in August lovely little place you get what you pay for rooms basic but very clean staff lovely beware hill up to hotel a killer in the midday sun but not far only a 10 minute walk only stated b&b so can't comment on food overall a cheap and cheerful place to stay and I would go back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank busymumOf4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Seyir Village Hotel is set amongst beautiful scenery and the views from our balcony/ terrace was stunning, especially at sunset.
It is just a ten minute walk from Hisaronu and a ten minute Dolmush ride to OluDeniz and about fifteen to Fethiye.
We have read some of the other reviews on here and we won't disagree with some of the things being said, yes the hotel was a little run down and needs some TLC but this wasn't the fault of the guys working there, that was due to management, who I believe spent nearly most of their time at their other hotel down the road in OluDeniz (The Seyir Beach Hotel). I do agree about the bed sheets and the bathrooms not being up to scratch and the girls who clean there definitely needed to clean the rooms a bit better as there is no excuse for not cleaning properly, but everything else like the bad fitting bed sheets and the general poor maintenance in some of the parts of the hotel the was down to the people who worked there not being provided with the things they needed to put stuff right.
I also read that someone complained about their room not having a balcony as described when they booked their holiday and complained to the staff at the hotel, this isn't the hotels fault, this is actually the fault of the travel agents who sold the holiday and how they interpret your room when selling it to you. Most of the rooms had balconies/ small terraces but would defiantly not be suitable for people with small children due to the style of them and the gaps.
I noticed that the some of the guest complained about noise from pipes etc, there was also noises from cockerels and the mosque at prayer time, but this didn't bother us because its part of what happens in Turkey, take some ear plugs, problem solved!
What this hotel charges per night, we can't complain for what we got we didn't think it was all that bad, it had a lovely relaxed atmosphere and the staff were friendly and helpful, it was a fantastic base to sleep have a shower and store our belongings, and just chill out by the pool if we wanted a more relaxed day.
The views are breathtaking and the smell from the Jasmine trees were intoxicating. We met some lovely people who were holidaying here and some lovely locals, we had a wonderful time and the small niggles we had will not put us off returning.
I feel that if management made an appearance and asked the guests what their opinions were on the hotel and started to sort out these problems like proper fitting bed sheets, a more thorough cleaning of the rooms, the sun bed problem and a general spruce up of the place then this place would be a perfect haven.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at the Seyir Village hotel. We arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning and there was a member of staff waiting for us who promtly gave us the key to our room and escorted us to our room. The room was on the ground floor with the door on the outside of the hotel across from the pool. (there was no balcony which we had paid for) The room looked very dirty and very dated - the wardrobes / beds etc were falling apart. The walls were marked with big black marks and the bathroom had mould all over it. When the people in the room above flushed the toilet there was a loud groaning sound coming from the pipes that went on for ages, making it impossible to get any sleep. We complained to reception that the room was unacceptable and we were told to report back in the morning and we could be moved. The next day we were given a choice of rooms which were a little better and decided to move. The sheets were cleaned on a daily basis as were the towels although the sheets were not big enough to cover the beds and were covered in holes. The shower door was hanging off and there was no plug for the bath (we were there with our 3 year old son so this was needed) The pool area was ok, although again looked like it needed a good clean. We decided to spend as little time as possible in the hotel and only come back to sleep. I will return to Ovacik / Olu Deniz as it is an absolutely beautiful place (we didn't let the accommodation ruin our holiday) however I will not be returning to the Seyir Village and would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynzy685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Please look at the pictures.
On arrival we were shown down a dark corridor to our room which could only be described as a dungeon. The room was in the basement of a block of apartments directly adjacent to the pool and was well below the level of the pool. This room was extremely basic and absolutely filthy, the bed consisted of two single beds pushed together to make a double, this had one single sheet turned lengthways to cover both beds which didn`t cover your feet and two single pillows. The bottom sheet was torn with a hole through to the mattress. There were no additional sheets or blankets provided.
The bathroom consisted of a bath which was covered in rust which had been painted with enamel paint, the shower head hadn`t been cleaned for decades, all the silicon around the bath was mouldy and black and the toilet had a very nasty black stain in the bowl. The paint on the ceiling had run down onto the wall tiles and left to dry,
The room itself contained a wardrobe which was falling to pieces and a antiquated dressing table. The electrical socket had a large piece of plastic missing from the front cover and the hair dryer was lashed into the rear of the socket outlet. On the wall adjacent to the external door was damp damage with the paintwork flaking off. This room even had its own special feature of a screw that had been installed from the room above and had come through the ceiling into our room.
The room had an external door leading onto a communal flagged area which served several adjacent room`s, there were no seating or table provided on this area. There was also a broken wooden door in this area which led into an underground room which contained all the electrical equipment for the pool, this was left open and unlocked, at night there was a steady droning sound from this room which kept both of us awake at night, there was also a large pipe lying on the ground which served the swimming pool.
We arrived late at night and complained at reception as soon as we saw the condition of the accommodation only to be told that nothing could be done until morning, We had no option but to stay in the room, neither of us got any sleep that night, the next morning we asked again at the reception but was again told by the totally uninterested staff that there were no other rooms available until next day, this situation could have gone on all week and at this stage there seemed no other option than to move hotels, we walked into town and found a fantastic hotel which we booked and salvaged the rest of our holiday.
As a couple that have been travelling abroad for years we accept that in some countries accommodation can be pretty basic, but to be unacceptably basic and downright dirty is not acceptable.
Would we return to or recommend this hotel, DEFINATLY NOT.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

2nd year on the run we have stayed at the Seyir. Last year was the first time to Turkey so wasn't sure what to expect. Obviously it was so good we went back again.

The hotel is basic but for the price you get everything you need (realistically you need a bed, a shower and somewhere to store your stuff)

The rooms are dated yes but they are cleaned every day with beds changed and clean towels. There is a hairdrier in the bathroom. A built in wardrobe, bedside cabinet and a desk with storage. A perfect base really.

We didn't have food at the hotel this year so can't comment personally as the chefs who were there last year are not this.

The bar area is good and the guys (Mehmet (Elvis), Albert and the rest) are really friendly and will do all they can. there is a free pool table and if you ask nicely you can play DJ.

The only problem is the pool area as when busy there is not enough space for all the guests at the hotel. And there was the usual towels problem. This is my only gripe about the place but it didnt bother us as all the hotels in the area let you use their if you buy a drink so no biggy. The pool does have a slide for the kids (Even the big kids)

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sayir and will return.

People who moan about this place need to realize it is less that 9£ a night B&B if you want 4/5 star pay the money for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in B block better if you fancy an early night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Happy Nur Hotel
Happy Nur Hotel
#64 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#81 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
0.7 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyir Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyir Village Hotel

Property: Seyir Village Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. No 2, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey (Formerly Litera Seyir Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#41 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyir Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seyir Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litera Seyir Oludeniz
Hotel Litera Seyir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing