We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Greenland
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Leytur Hotel(Oludeniz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlas Otel(Fethiye)
View Hotel
Hotel Letoon(Fethiye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edasu Hotels(Fethiye)
View Hotel
Kalya(Fethiye)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,663)
Filter reviews
1,663 results
Traveler rating
1,013
412
165
55
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,013
412
165
55
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet poolpancakestherras barturkeyturkish bathnext yearlower poolgreat holidaysaladrussian dancersentertainment teamdeluxe roomwater polosteep hillevening entertainmentice creamall inclusive drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,663 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from this hotel. Couldn't understand anyone wanting to return to this hotel unless they enjoy roughing it. It really needs a nice bar and entertainment area. It is jaded and uncomfortable. Wasps rule and if you lie still around the pool they are still a nuisance. Food is mostly basic, edible but not hot enough. The good points are the scenery which is beautiful. Friendly staff who try hard to please, cleaners who smile, speak good English. The dolmus is at the bottom of the road and a fun way to get to Hisaronu and Oludeniz. Loved the area but not this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b8ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My first trip to Turkey couldnt have been better.

Friendly staff, great rooms, good food and not too far from the local towns

Would definitely go back, met some great people and had a good time

Evening entertainment great for the kids, top bar was better for a quiet drink.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We recently returned from 10 days at The Greenland Hotel,having booked after reading reviews, which were mostly praiseworthy. The Hotel is set at the base of some mountains and the setting is quite stunning. Arriving at midnight, after a uneventful flight and transfer we were greeted by a pleasant female receptionist and escorted to our room by a male member of staff who was not full of the joy's of spring. We had booked a standard room but we were not prepared for what we saw - the room was very small and nothing more than a basement room. The next morning we discovered it was half underground, there was no view, the room was tiny, the bathroom door looked as if it was going to fall off its hinges at any moment and there was a split in one of the door panels. Mildew was also in one corner of the room and wallpaper gone!!. We had asked for a double bed but we had 2 x single beds pushed together - one of us had to clamber over one side of the bed to get to their side as you could not walk around both sides of the bed. This was not a standard room but a sub standard room. The next morning we asked to be moved. The Manager was uncooperative,however we spoke to Laura our Thomas Cook rep who used her negotiating skills (thank you Laura) and we were moved to a room on the 3rd floor. We had a view but the room was still small and we still had the same issue with the bed. We would mention that the Bathroom is fine, they are a nice size and everything worked well. The cleaning ladies also did a fine job.
There are two pools, top and bottom and we used the top pool as it is quieter leaving the bottom pool, which has a slide to those families with kids. Each pool has a pool bar which were fine except for the male staff, who were totally disinterested in casual users of the bar like ourselves. There was one female member of staff at the top bar who was exceptional. She was on duty in the evenings and provided great service, with a smile and a chat and was a thoroughly nice girl.
The restaurant was nicely laid out and all meals (we do not eat lunch) were okay (we love Turkish salads) however there was not a lot of choice of hot food. The sweets were okay but everyday they were the same. The waiters were very good, polite, chatty and efficient.
The Hotel is quite far away from the nearest towns but the dolmus, which you can catch at the end of the road are very easy to use. They take you into Olu deniz., Hirasou (5.50 lira each way for 2 people)& Fetiye (7 lira each way for 2 people).
As previously mentioned wasps were a problem with one lady in particular getting stung twice, but we understand that this is not normally a problem.
We believe that the Hotel is over rated as a 4* and, having stayed at a 5* Hotel earlier this year the Hotel Greenland was nowhere near it. We would rate this Hotel at no more than 3*.

Room Tip: If you are offered a room with a numerical 1 in the middle ie 413, turn it down because that is the basement(unless you are in block 6 which is okay) If you are not too fussed about staying in the basement rooms then you should be paying sub standard room prices
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I cannot fault this Hotel----everything you would need for a relaxing holiday-good food,cleanrooms.friendly staff,good fun entertainment,Very central to visit other places---would go back again at this time of the year because it is quiet with not many children around,although there are two pools. one for family's and the other one mainly couples

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IvyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Greenland Hotel for the first two weeks in September. The hotel was faultless. Wasps were a nuisance but nothing to get neurotic about. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The cleaning ladies worked very hard. The hotel was spotless. If you have walking difficulties then the hotel is not for you. Its a steep climb. We loved the idea of having a family area and a quiet area for adults only. Dolmus service excellent at the end of the road. This is the first time we have stayed in Turkey. We will probably book for next year. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, block 5 is for you or upgrade to deluxe block 6 & 7
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews