We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greenland hotel....Fantastic!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Greenland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Greenland
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Greenland hotel....Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My family of four comprising myself , My wife and two sons age 16 and 12 holidayed here in July 2012.We had two deluxe rooms by the quiet pool, both rooms were fantastic, though one would have been big enough for the four of us! The Hotel is lovely, a short bus ride from Hisaronu and Olu Deniz both of which are friendly places to visit for eating out and also plenty of night life, we have made friends here as we have been before. The Hotel is spotlessly clean and the food great, for the super fussy just a little repetative as are most all inclusive hotels. Much attention is paid to keeping the food in plentiful supply and everything just as it should be, the head Chef is a credit to the Hotel and can be seen regularly checking temperatures to ensure evetrything is spot on. There is a steep path comically known as cardiac hill which could provide an issue for anyone who struggles on their feet but otherwise no problems here. Taxis can be easily ordered by the staff on hotel reception and are reasonably cheap. Dolmus can be caught from bottom of road a short walk away. There really is nothing here to complain about and i am very fussy! Iwould love to come back here again soon. Staff are a credit to the Hotel and everyone on the staff here seems to be so friendly. The rooms are kept nice and clean on a daily basis. This is probably the best Hotel abroad i have ever been to.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are spacious and very well equipped with a double bed and two very large couches in a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MBsTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    378
    146
    46
    14
See reviews for
538
580
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks initially and absolutely loved everything about it. The hotel is immaculate and food plentiful and very good. For those who know what BRC is they have a grade A for there cooking\kitchens. My husband became ill on the early hours of the morning we were going home and was hospitalised. The hotel staff were fantastic and we ended up staying for an extra week and they really looked after us. Entertainment is good, join in if you want its good fun. Drinks really good not watered down like some places in Turkey. There is so much to do in the area and we done it all and enjoyed everything. Quiet pool was lovely in the afternoon but main pool good in the morning. We are going back this summer and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Janismanship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Me and my Husband visited in July 2012. We booked our holiday through Co-Op travel. We would never have chosen to go here for our Honeymoon. I wanted quiet, no Children, overlooking the Sea, gorgeous rooms and relaxing atmosphere. Well - the Holiday Sales Lady couldn't have got it more wrong! We even got given a room with two single beds, which looked at a wall!! They couldn't change us because there was nothing left available :( But this isn't the Hotels fault, just don't book with Co-oP!!

Anyway we ended up having the MOST amazing time ever. Yes the Hotel is not quiet, and the Kids entertainment is 'bang-my-head-against-a-wall-annoying', but we had such a laugh. We only ate out twice, the food was excellent. So much choice, cheese, meat,salad,veg,pasta,local dishes, I could go on!
The Rooms are immaculately clean, and the Air Con is great. The Fridge is really handy, as is the 'drink spots' around the Hotel. Food was basically available throughout the day, the poolside snacks were a bit samey but hey ho we had too much time soaking up the sun and swimming in the gorgeous Pool!
We found the Hammocks, which we found we were the only ones to really use so it was lovely to have some quiet time.
We walked to the town on the first day, it took about 35 minutes and we booked 2 excursions on the way. Quad Biking is incredible - the views of the sea from the cliffs are out of this world. We shared a quad which made it even nicer to drive together. The boat trips are beautiful and such good value for money. The large market is fab - but if a little intimidating, nonetheless we got some great stuff!
One night we ate out and had the best food we'd ever had. The bars are lively and the staff are funny - they jump on the tables and dance for you!!
Overall - it was definately not the Honeymoon we'd dreamt about, but as a Holiday it was outstanding and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sacha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

The food wasn't brilliant. Repetitive which is inevitable with All Inclusive but I would have said the food was very average. Having said that to eat out in Turkey is so cheap, many places are £9 per adult for a 3 course meal and a drink. The hotel has 2 pools, both are lovely but the quiet one was bliss.

Our room we first got given was damp and smoky, and I tried to upgrade but it was £30 per night to do it once at the hotel. If you want to upgrade, do it before! We told our rep about the room and it was changed within an hour and the second room was perfect, clean and light.

Joseph was a great man, he encourages you to have a visit to the Turkish bath which is off site, on your first day and it was lovely. You will find cheaper ones on offer in town but whether they offer the same service and same detail I wouldn't know. The whole trip lasted about 3 hours and it was wonderful to experience.

We went with First Choice and did the canoeing trip which was hard work but fantastic. We also did the adults only boat trip which was also relaxing and enjoyable. As we went mid September it was starting to quieter down, but temperatures were still the early 30s so cannot complain. You will probably see quite a lot of modern white minibuses which is a great way to get around, very cheap and drop you off and pick you up at the side of the road. Taxis are also cheap.

The market is a must, you can haggle your way down easily. I'm not very confident with doing this but when you start off being offered something for £60 and you get it down to a third of the price it's worth it no doubt!

Lovely area, but a bit aimed towards the English which I think is a shame. We go away to experience the destination and we found it hard to find real Turkish food.

Do please enjoy this hotel and the holiday, but we did enjoy eating out so make sure you take some money!

Room Tip: Book an upgrade before you go if you want one, don't wait until you're out there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emali87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first holiday as a couple in our early twenties, we thought the hotel was great value for money and the staff were great.

Neither of us are fussy eaters and ate more than enough breakfast dinner and tea, and plenty of snacks in between. The only complaint would be the lack of meat available for breakfast. It was egg, egg and more egg!

The location of the hotel was good as it was in the middle of the two towns, however if you have trouble walking getting to and from the bus stop may be a problem.

The only downsides are the entertainment in the evenings was shocking and the same every single evening! And having to pay for cocktails which I was very disappointed about!

Overall we had a great time and are finding it difficult to find somewhere to go next year to live upto the greenland!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tucky92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

My wife and I spent a 10 night holiday at the end of September 2012.
Once again my choice was as a result of reviews on trip advisor and once again the hotel did not live up to the hype.
Arrival was in the very early hours thanks to our bus breaking down,obviously not the hotels fault.
The reception area was basically a small bungalow with no frills and no wow factor but did its job adequately.
The room was halfway up the well documented hill which may cause problems to those with mobility issues but an averagely fit person should cope without any problems.
The room itself was probably the smallest I have ever stayed in and was just about big enough for its purpose. The balcony was again tiny but faced north and so we never used it.Wardrobe space was very limited And once again just sufficient.Draw space was however almost non existence.The bathroom was very new and modern with a hairdryer over the sink. Mini bar had two bottles of water in on arrival and you should keep hold of them to refill as you will not get any others during your stay.safe is extra.
There is only one restaurant which is open air.Food was of good quality and was replensihed often.The head chef would check the hotdishes regulary and would replace often even if food had not all been eaten.For me there was not a lot of choice for meat dishes and sometimes I could find nothing I liked but that is down to my tastes and not a reflection on the food.
Drinks the usual local AI type drinks no international brands and the beer was the worst i have drunk in Turkey.On the plus side the Coke was always fizzy.
Entertainment daytime was very low key with water polo/volleyball darts and shooting the main stay.The entertainers for me got it spot on they asked you to partake and would generally take a polite no thank you. after they got to know you they might try a bit harder but were never over the top.Evening entertainment was average with the usual mixture of acts brought in and the entertainment staff using the guests.
Pool area there were two pools one at the top and one at the bottom of the hill.Neither were officialy designated a quiet pool but the bottom pool had the entertainment ,music and restaurant so was by its nature busier.sun beds were not a problem at this time of year neither was shade either natural or via a parasol.
Local area there is nothing within immediate walking range however a 5 minute walk takes you to the local dolmus and a few lira will get you to fethyie,hissaranou or olu deniz.
I read a lot about the freindliness of the staff but they are no better or worse than any other hotel/resort i have been to in Turkey.One exception was our maid who greeted us like long lost relatives and kept our room spotless..
We had a nice quiet relaxing holiday and I would not be adverse to returning in the future as it was good value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cyclops414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed here in July 2012. Overall the stay was fantastic. Upgraded to the deluxe room which was much bigger and in the quieter area around the top pool. The food was nice, especially the pancakes and omelettes at breakfast and I never went hungry. The only slight downside was the AI drinks. The beer was terrible - gassy and tasted horrible. The spirits were okay but not much choice. For the price we paid this was good value however would consider paying a bit more next time to get better quality AI.

Oh and you must book a Turkish Bath with Josef! Great value and very relaxing!

Room Tip: Upgrade to deluxe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicuola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#6 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
3.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
1.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Greenland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Greenland

Property: Hotel Greenland
Address: Oludeniz Mah. Sk.3 No: 3, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#35 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Greenland 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Greenland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenland Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing