We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koseoglu have 'upped their game'!”
Review of Koseoglu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koseoglu Hotel
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Koseoglu have 'upped their game'!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been coming to koseoglu hotel for several years and enjoyed all our holidays here. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners and staff, who make you feel part of the family. I just felt compelled to write a review this year as we have stayed in one of their newly refurbished apartments. The 2 bed apart we stayed in has an attractively furnished lounge/kitchen area with modern table and chairs, comfortable sofa, wall mounted large lcd tv (with several film channels in English as well as Bbc world news). The kitchen area has a large fridge, 4 hob gas cooker, washing machine and kettle and is well stocked with glasses, pans, cutlery etc. Each bedroom is en-suite and our son took great delight in telling us we couldn't use 'his' bathroom! There are 3 small balconies with wooden stools on each, perfect for sitting on in the morning for that first tea/coffee of the day. The bedroom overlooking the pool also has a small table which was a useful addition. It felt like home from home...perfect!

Room Tip: Refurbished 2 and 3 bed aparts perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday-Addict98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I went to Ölüdeniz last September to make holiday and stayed at Koseoglu Hotel. I spent 12 days there and I liked it so much. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The Hotel owneri Lisa and Mehmet are so friendly. I made new English friends and had too much fun. I m so happy because I stayed at Koseoglu Hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Hakan_34106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Two long visits here and I'm hooked with this place (WOW) This hotel is not for the faint hearted.This is a definite DIY Hotel. If boss man Mehmet is asleep on the bench,just help yourself to whatever,but be assured you must book down what you had, as I'm sure there is a secret camera somewhere.
Pun apart the Koseoglu pronounced K Sola is a super hotel,clean tidy and very very friendly ,super pool,great food . I met with lots of visiters who have been here many times. When I returned home I mentioned where I had stayed. Most have got details and intend going there in 2013. Many friends I met are also returning next year. I will have to book quick because I already have my flights,and don't want to miss out on a room.
Just to sum up,if your a snooty,this hotel is not for you.......only real fun loving people come here.Mehmet,lisa and the kids,Baris(chef) Mick ,will all keep you well entertained.
Can't wait my return.....Top Dollar guys....

Room Tip: Front rooms facing the pool have a nice balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stuartcocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Our family have been going to Koseoglu since 1997 and we would never think of going anywhere else.It may not be everyones kind of hotel but it is clean and comfortable.Lisa,Mehmet,Mick and all the staff do all they can to make your stay the best it can be.We always feel a bit home sick when holiday is over.would recommend this as a perfect base to explore the area.

Room Tip: apartments are better the rooms and we like top corner for sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mavis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

went for 9nights,10days...best holiday ever..never wanted to come home. They made us feel so welcome,like we were friends...self catering apartment was basic for cooking,but no prob,so cheap to eat at apart or out and about you didnt need it.. rooms regularly cleaned, beds comfortable, self catering rooms were bigger than bed and breakfast though. Pool clean and there was always somewhere to sit by the pool...if you got kids its very safe for them,and owners kids will involve them in the playgroud area!....im a large woman and have had a lot of nasty comments and looks over the years,but here,NONE! owners Memet+Lisa were great hosts from beginning to end,they even gave us a hug as we got the bus back to the airport...were coming back next year for sure,cant wait! you can go here if family,couple,or even solo,theyre so welcoming!

Room Tip: if you want the extra living space,go self catering...take more english currency than Turkish if u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is the 3rd year of going back to Koseoglu, nothing is too much trouble for Lisa Mehmet and their staff... Rooms are cleaned daily and the restaurant andbar area are clean and tidy. Food is excellent and reasonably priced.... would highly recommend...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My entire family & us have been going to this hotel for around 10 years on & off. Obviously depends what you want from a holiday but for us, it gives us everything we want. Yes the rooms & apartments are fairly basic but they are clean & comfortable. The whole place has an extremely friendly atmosphere & regardless of what time you arrive & depart, you always get a friendly face or two or three to greet you or wave you off. Lisa & Mehmet are brilliant and extremely hospitable. The pool area has always been clean & tidy whenever we've been there & there has always been a very friendly atmosphere around the pool between the guests. We simply cannot fault the place, the management or the staff, hence the reason why we have stayed there so many times.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beverly n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
579 reviews
2.0 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#14 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#34 of 103 in Oludeniz
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koseoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koseoglu Hotel

Property: Koseoglu Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koseoglu Hotel & Aparts family-run hotel, the Oludeniz holiday resort, has swimming pool, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Koseoglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing