We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday in Turkey”
Review of Koseoglu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Koseoglu Hotel
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Myself & family have stayed at the Koseoglu on a number of ocassions and find it to be clean with superb food standards, really nice pool area and very child friendly .Management & staff are very proffessional,friendly,approachable and very helpful at all times. The proffessionalisam was superbly show during our stay this year when they had to deal with a rude and discourteous guest who not only insulted staff but also upset other guests with her behaviour. Well done to the Kose Family who were superb throughout our stay .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RGDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 62 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

Here for a two week holiday, I found all of the staff friendly, and helpful with any inquiries we had. Plenty to do, the staff will advise on trips to go on. The food is always freshly cooked and very tasty. We have really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back for our next holiday.
Thank you for our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tharme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Arrived very early morning,nice welcome. The room is very clean and tidy.Everyone here are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Not tried the pool as yet but it is a good size.Must say i look forward too a long relaxing break here.

Room Tip: room's overlooking the pool best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stuartcocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Would like to thank the hotel owners and their children for a lovely and relaxing holiday. The welcome you receive on arrival is personal and you are made to feel as if you are at home. The rooms are spacious and clean. Cleaners are in every day. Food is excellent. All staff are friendly. On the whole a great holiday and would highly recommend.
Cliff and Anna.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Needs updating asap the room we got was very very basic needed a good scrub shower was pathetic dirty windows first day we stayed round the pool well for a few hours anyway as ths smell from the septic tank was coming across the pool not good at all we was so close to checking out but never in the end we got up early and got back late .we done 2 boat trips after that we stayed around the han hotel's pool free of charge in hisaranu . would i stay there again no the yasaroglu hotel is rite faceing this hotel and looks a much better choice with a big restraunt attached to it with the best turkish bath place around there .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onhvbjhf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Thank you Lisa and Memet for a Fantastic Holiday the food was very nice especially the Chicken Shniztal and coleslaw every one was friendly and helpful including your chef bar staff and cleaners roll on next year We Will Be BACK Sylvia and Family

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia-smetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We spent 3 weeks here in August and have just booked again for next year. A great hotel in a great location, ideally situated for shops and restaurants and for exploring Fethiye, Hisaranu and Olu Deniz. The apartments are basic but are very clean and spacious. The pool area was lovely with plenty of inflatables and sunbeds. The family atmosphere created by Lisa, Mehmet and family means the hotel is very safe for the kids and they were able to go off and play pool on their own - meaning a bit of peace and quiet for us! Spending time in the bar was like spending time in your own local - there was always someone to share a drink and chat with and everyone was having a good time. If mini bars and flat screen TVs are on your holiday wish list then this is not the hotel for you but if you want a great holiday in a welcoming environment and good value for money then this may well be the hotel for you.

Thanks Lisa and Mehmet for a great holiday - look forward to seeing you again next year. Karen, Chris, Ellis, Jake & Fin x

Room Tip: If possible I would opt for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,590 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.5 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.4 mi away
Garcia Resort & Spa
Garcia Resort & Spa
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koseoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koseoglu Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range: $18 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koseoglu Hotel & Aparts family-run hotel, the Oludeniz holiday resort, has swimming pool, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing