We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Superb holiday - again!!!!!"”
Review of Koseoglu Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koseoglu Hotel
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Superb holiday - again!!!!!"”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We have just returned from our second stay at the Koseoglu. We decided to stay in a Apartment this year instead of a Hotel Room that we stayed in last time we visited. The apartments were spacious and clean with balconies overlooking the pool area. The swimming pool was very clean with plenty of sunbeds available at all times. The hotel is situated on the main road between Ovacik and Hisaronu, but we have never had any problem with traffic noise. We like to eat out at different restaurants whilst on holiday and walked into Hisaronu every night which takes about 15-20 minutes. In the town there is a great choice of bars and restaurants whether you like Turkish, Chinese, Indian etc. We had lunch and drinks by the pool throughout the day which were very nice and reasonably priced. For our transfer to and from the airport we used the mini-bus arranged through the hotel which was hassle free - the driver was waiting for us on arrival at Dalaman Airport and was on time to pick us up from the hotel on our return. we have already recommended this hotel to family and friends and would have no hesitation in doing so again. The owners, Lisa, Mehmet and all the staff, were very friendly and helpful and thanks to them for another great holiday at the Koseoglu.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    13
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
31
6
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

I'm just back from a week here and wished I had not had to leave. Lisa and Mehmet who own the hotel are lovely people and will do anything to ensure you have a good holiday.
The hotel is by the main road through Ovacik and its really easy to catch the Dolmus from just opposite to Olu Deniz and from outside to Fethiye. Both are only 10 mins or so away. Its a great location with the mountains just behind. The mountains inspired me to take part in the paragliding from Olu Deniz!
There are plenty of restaurants and bars in Ovacik and Hisurano which are within a 10 min walk, but its hardly necessary to go outside the hotel as they do good food too.
The room was cleaned every day. The room and bathroom were great for the price and I really cannot find anything to complain about with this hotel. I have travelled extensively and I can honestly say this is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Everyone was helpful and friendly and there was a lovely atmosphere in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinationLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

This was my first time to Turkey and what a excellent place to stay, couldnt fault anything.. Rooms were clean, spacious and decorated to a good standard. The pool and surrounding area was clean and tidy. The bar and resturant offered excellent value for your money, the staff was friendly and nothing was to much trouble. Would recommend the Koseoglu Hotel infact i will be going back next year..........Thanks to Lisa, Mehmet and all the staff for a brilliant holiday!!!! Lisa and Yasmin Sykes

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

we came to this hotel and first of all let me say that the owners were very nice people but when we got there the pool was green, thet spent 2 days putting chemicals into the pool with no results, then they changed the filters and within a day the pool looked great (although i never put my head under the water just in case)
one of the staff was rather too freindly with the female guests although he let us alone when 2 young females arrived, the bedding was changed every other day and the towels were changed every day, the poor old cleaner did what she could but the whole hotel was lets say tired, we went out and bought some bleach for the tolet and shower plug hole,
the swiming pool edges and in partiqular the childrens pool were terrible (see photos) also rubbish around the pool like empty bottles and glasses were left there for days and the rubbish bins never seemed to be empted

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gazza3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoseogluApartments, Manager at Koseoglu Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We here at Koseoglu would like to thank everyone for your kind words and comments.For those of you who have, thankyou for returning to us and becoming our facebook friends.
Last year at the Koseoglu we did some major refurbishment work and are now all apartments therefore the photos you see on this page are outdated and old.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potters Bar
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Have just come back from a lovely holiday in an apartment at the Koseoglu and can't wait to go back again. The apartment was spacious and cleaned daily with a lovely large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. Mehmet and his wife Lisa made us very welcome and were extremely helpful in recommending places to visit, how to get there and most of all Mehmet came to our rescue when I lost my mobile phone en route to a boat trip. He located the phone by sending a text to it in Turkish and then took us to the office concerned to retrieve it, without his help I'm sure it would have been lost forever. The pool is quite big with a plentiful supply of cushioned sunbeds and also a plentiful supply of drinks brought to us during the course of the day. The food was good, we had a lovely roast dinner on the sunday, although we always choose to eat at several different restaurants whilst on holiday for the variety, no reflection on the standard of the hotel food. We are a couple coming up to retirement age and found this a perfect holiday for us but it would be equally suitable for a family with children and even young adults, as a ten minute walk took you into a busy town with noisy bars, restaurants etc. I'd recommend giving it a go to anyone wanting to recharge their batteries in a friendly hospitable environment, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynPottersBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2009

the true review of this hotel is that it is old , shabby and on a main road. i had planned to stay for two weeks went off travelling as this was not a place i would like to stay for longer than a few hours. however when i did speak to workers there they were very nice. this is not a place anyone would like to stay i am not sure who has written previous posts ( i only suppose its friends familly etc) it was dirty , rundown and on a very very main road..... if you have to stay here good luck !!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appledore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Koseoglu with a group of 14 family and friends. The owners Mehmet and Lisa were absolutely brilliant as were all their wonderful staff. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was brilliant and the drinks flowed well into the night! The pool and surrounding area was clean and well kept and the rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless. I will definately return at some stage and some of our party are already booked for 2010, thanks to all at the Koseoglu for a wonderful 2 weeks

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
Thank joappledore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
580 reviews
2.0 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koseoglu Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koseoglu Hotel

Property: Koseoglu Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koseoglu Hotel & Aparts family-run hotel, the Oludeniz holiday resort, has swimming pool, bar and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Koseoglu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing