We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Liege Province, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

apartments are beautiful and clean !
swimming pools very nice, one for children and another one for adults only.
The only negative point is the noise. The appartments were not well noise isolated.
Very nice aparthotel. A lot of English clients.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vero470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    32
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
83
76
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The furniture and appliances are basic but the whole place was clean and everything works well. On the day we arrived the shower head broke but it was fixed immediately. The apartment was cleaned daily although not very thoroughly. Facilities like the swimming pool, mini golf, kids play area etc are good and clean. Service is good. Location is excellent, in a quiet street but near enough to restaurants and the main shopping street. The beautiful Oludeniz blue lagoon is only a few kilometres away. The resort itself is quiet at night but some guests come back late and they can be very loud - this seems to be the exception rather than the norm though. This is a good hotel overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luka1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Absolutely nothing negative to report
The highest of standards to cleanliness in all areas of the complex.
Our rooms were very spacious and air conditioned through out.
A large double bedroom , with large lounge area and sofa that could have slept another 2 people. The shower room was spacious too with quality products provided for hair and body.
The rooms were serviced daily and a complimentary bottle of water with fruit in a small fridge was supplied, along with tea coffee and milk in the fridge for our arrival

All staff were very approachable and attentive to our needs through out every day and evening. Always a smile and willing to engage in conversation

We booked Bed and Breakfast, as we like to enjoy the flexibility to dine out in various restaurants, but ate in the restaurant on several occasions and never disappointed.
All food prepared was fresh to order (other than breakfast buffet on B&B terms, although additional A La Cart menu could be requested for additional charges)

The location was perfect for easy access (2 mins walk) to the local main town/ shopping area, the weekly market and local bus to take to Oludeniz / Fethyia / Ovacek

Loved the two separate pool areas so that adults without children could have their quiet area and yet plenty on site for children to keep entertained with mini golf, table tennis and pool table that were away from the adult area

Free wifi in all areas of the hotel and not just in reception was also an added bonus

This family run business reflects a very personal involvement from the owners and I will have no hesitation in returning again

I had the best ever sauna and massage in the on site Turkish suite. Amazing massage and highly recommend this at the start of the holiday

With such a wide variety of excursions and activities that are so reasonably priced, and so local to the area, there really is something for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This might be a long review, but it’s in depth about the hotel’s location, amenities, food, surrounding areas, travel, things to do ETC

Hotel:

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from Hisaronu town which is basically in the middle of Fethiye and Oludeniz.

Rooms: We stayed in a deluxe suite which consists of 3 large rooms. All tiled throughout and furnished with a traditional Turkish feel but with modern touches, complimentary wall art and a clean finish to everything. Air con throughout but the rooms do stay naturally cool, it’s just on the hot days (40+) that you’ll really need it.

Sitting Area: with a corner sofa, ample storage space, a flat screen TV with cable TV (5 or 6 english channels), a fridge (big enough for 4 beers, BIG 5L bottle of water, with room to spare!), tea/coffee facilities. Coffee table. Very comfy

Bathroom: Very spacious walk in shower with powerful over-head and hand held shower heads, big sink with huge mirror, hair dryer (with shaver sockets).

Bedroom: The bed is massive! It’s one mattress too, it’s not two beds fitted together like other hotels. Very comfy and firm(ish) bed. Enough hanging storage and plenty of room in the drawers. Another flat screen TV in the room. Sitting area for the lady to do her make up with plugs and big mirror and LOTS of light.

Balcony: 4 chairs and a table looking down onto the pool, you can see the mountains, but I guess there are other views available. However, We didn’t get any sun on our balcony (room 203) but it did dry our clothes after the beach/pool and a wash every now and then.

Cleaned everyday! Fresh towels every 2 days, impeccable job!

The hotel grounds have everything you can ask for: Washer/dryer – ironing board/iron – Turkish baths on site (would definitely recommend!) – Gym (very good, modern equipment + aircon) – sauna/Jacuzzi – mini golf (don’t let this put you off, it’s small and is out the way of the adult pool area) – 2 pools (one adult up top with 16+ only) – good bar. And more I may have forgotten to mention.

Food:

We were half board (breakfast and evening meal) – we couldn’t swap for lunch meal which was a little difficult for the last day but the prices are very reasonable. Everything is cooked fresh (no frozen food). Didn’t have a bad meal there! Ate there 8/10 nights.

Breakfast: served as a buffet style, cereals, fresh fruit, tradition Turkish tea and spreads, dried figs etc. Plenty of breads. Hot food included mushrooms, hard boiled eggs, sausage, potatoes, fried vegetable etc. There was an egg station – fried, omelette, scrambled. Tea/coffee/juice/water.

Evening Meal: Now we were expecting a buffet style to choose from, but we were given a menu to choose from. It’s a little smaller than their actual restaurant menu but still offers 15 starters and 15 mains! It comes out like a 4 course meal – bread meze, starter, main and then dessert. With plenty of time for drinks and rest in between courses, everything on the menu was VERY nice! Couldn’t grumble about anything, great choice!! Very nice compared to a buffet style eating court. However, I am aware when it is really busy in the hotel that they do provide a buffet style dinner.

Drinks: Beer is good and selection of wines is suitable for the dishes and many palates.

Service: The waiters at the hotel are the most friendly people, in fact 99% of Turkish people we met and talked to are very polite and very welcoming and would go out of their way to help you! ‘IBO’ (Ibrahim) was kind of like the ‘head’ waiter and would take your orders. Very good English! Has a good laugh with you. Remembered our names throughout and seemed to be genuinely interested in how our holiday was going. The young ‘understudy’ waiters are always smiling and will make your stay pleasant just with their smiles!

Travel:

The dolmus (dolmush) will take you to surrounding area’s such as Fethiye and Oludeniz for practically pennies. 3TL (80p) for one person one way for Oludeniz and 3.50TL (£1) to Fethiye. Very reasonable compared to taxi’s and run until around 2am.

Oludeniz:

Is 10 minutes (if that) in a dolmus and takes you right to the beach. Nice beach, large choice of restaurants and bars and a big strip with copy shops on (better choice then hisaronu anyhow). “Bella & Gusto” is a nice Italian restaurant with GREAT steaks! I would recommend “Buzz Bar” for cocktails, a little more expensive than the rest of the cocktail bars, but 100% worth it. Best cocktails around. When I say expensive, cocktails in happy hour (10pm-1am) are £5.




Fethiye:

Is 15/20 minutes the other way and has a bit more to offer, Tuesday markets, fish markets and a harbour. We only visited here for a trip so I can’t comment much on this area. It did look nice and other people were praising it!


Copy Shops:

When you get into any of the towns, Hisaronu, Oludeniz or Fethiye you will find a lot of copy shops. Which sell copies of handbags, shoes, clothes, headphones, watches – practically anything you can think of they have copies of. Bartering is natural here and you can get some shops very low. I would recommend looking around and also that my preference for best quality copies would be Oludeniz – with a larger selection. Most big brand names of bags/clothes/shoes. The workers in the shops are very forward, although they are now not allowed to come off their shop zone barrier and into the streets and touch/pester you. However, this does not stop them from getting your attention in any way possible. Just gotta remember to have fun in them shops and not to feel obliged! In the evenings in Hisaronu (7pm-7am) the roads where the shops are are shut so you can (semi) peacefully walk down the middle of the roads without being hassled so much.

Trips:

We went on 2 trips whilst here in turkey. The “Dalyan tour” and the “12 islands tour”. You can find A LOT of information about these trips and in depth reviews about them on here. We went with ‘Koral’ tours! Very reliable and fun tour guides!

Overall, this being our first trip to Turkey, we have both fallen in love with the place. This hotel had a lot to do with it being so nice. The weather was never below 30 and sometimes reaching over 40. Food is great, atmosphere is great, the culture is fantastic, the locals are friendly and we don’t really have any grumbles with it. I would recommend this place to anyone who is first time turkey or wanting to see a different side to turkey (very different I’m told to the all inclusive Mamaras/Antalyia side). If you’re in two minds booking this hotel – DO IT. It’s definitely worth it!

Any questions about anything I would be more than happy to try and help.

Room Tip: Top floor would be good, reduces noise from the people above. Ear plugs sort that problem out at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just back this morning from am amazing trip to Hisaronu staying at the Sea Breeze for 2 weeks self catering. Lovely room (209) overlooking the pool, great free air con. Only ate in the restaurant for lunch which was very nice. Booked the Sunset cruise and BBQ cruise through Malcolm and they were really good. The location is fantastic, quiet but literally minutes walk from the main street. The maids did a great job. Would certainly return and wouldn't hesitate in recommending.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabreezeaparthotel, Owner at Sea Breeze Apart Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
IRC69, just back through your front door and writing a review already! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will return one day!
The free air conditioning is definitely a bonus for our guests and we would suggest that all travellers to Turkey in the height of summer confirm with their hotel before booking that air conditioning is free or chargeable locally. Other hotels may charge daily for use of the air conditioning.
A great overview of our location too and thank you for the recommendation. Best wishes, SBH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with a few friends and we absolutely loved it. We checked in very late however the staff were very friendly and bubbly, in fact the staff where brilliant throughout the whole of our stay.
We were in room 205 and were amazed with the room every time we entered it.
Not only was there the obvious bedroom we also had a lounge area and a balcony overseeing the main swimming pool.

The hotel all over is very clean, the cleaners were 2nd to none and seemed to always be working,we even saw the pool side area being scrubbed and hosed down in the evenings..a first for me.
Entertainment
There are two swimming pools, one for the adults and a larger family pool on the main ground floor, plenty of sun beds however we noticed that a few guests were cheeky and left towels on the beds all day just to reserve them even when they were out for the day... So get your towel down early!!!
In the bar area they have a large TV in which we watched the Tennis and there is a large Pool Table and not too far from the family pool is a crazy golfing area in the shade,which is great for those wanting a break from the sun/heat!

The hotel itself is in Hisaronu and is just a few walk into the main tourist areas,bus and Taxi ranks etc.
The views around the hotel are just beautiful.

We had breakfast included in our deal however due to late nights out we only managed to wake up for breakfast a few times! The breakfast itself was lovely, the usual cold/hot drinks cheeses,cold meats, bread cereal etc if you wanted an egg fried or an omelette they made it for you nothing was too much for them
Afternoon lunch at the bar was nice too and we loved their chips, not too expensive and if you have no money on you It can just be charged to your room
Overall it is a lovely place to stay and I would love to return

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank AmHam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabreezeaparthotel, Owner at Sea Breeze Apart Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel AmHam13 – we are so happy that your group enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again one day!
It’s great that you had a nice warm welcome and were looked after by our staff throughout your stay. We are pleased too that you appreciated the extra effort that our team goes to to ensure that not only your rooms are in tip top shape but that the communal areas are kept clean & tidy too.
We do have a sign asking guests not to place their towels on sunbeds either over night or whilst they are away from the hotel, but regretfully sometimes it can happen. We do as you say have plenty of beds however staff are always on hand to locate a free bed for anyone who is unable to find one!
Best wishes and thank you once again, SBH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral,UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Seabreeze Aparthotel is actually located in Hisaronu about 6k from OluDeniz Beach. You can book either self catering apartments, hotel rooms or villas. The location is perfect, just off the main road leading into Hisaronu( a 2 minute walk), Olu Deniz and Fethiye. The accommodation is very good, modern and well cared for. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The Palms Restaurant at the premises offers quality food at fair prices. There are two swimming pools with ample sunloungers, the upper pool is adult only. They will also arrange transfers from Dalaman airport. May be a little bit more costly than some of the other hotels, but well worth it.

For those who have never been to the area before a large beer(Efes) is between 6.5 and 8tl in bars. Cocktails between 11 and 15tl. Food prices can vary but a main course is between 15 and 35tl depending on what you have. A number of restaurants do a fixed menu, 3 courses for around 25tl. The exchange rate in Hisaronu is about 3.5tl to the £.

Decent restaurants in Hisaronu are: The Bees Knees, Delboys, The White Man and El Ninos, though all restaurants are of a good standard.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Palandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seabreezeaparthotel, Owner at Sea Breeze Apart Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you Palandy for taking time after your holiday to review our hotel and also the local area – a great summary of our location, local amenities and the facilities that we offer here at the hotel.
A good overview too (based on this years exchange rates) of the costs for food and drink locally – after all, the cost of hotel and flights are just part of the holiday budgeting. We might be as bold as to suggest an allocated ‘shopping’ fund too for the ladies as there are plenty of bargains to be had to both in the shops and local markets!
Best wishes, SBH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#46 of 103 in Oludeniz
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Apart Hotel

Property: Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. No:7, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#34 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#42 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family run hotel suitable for families, couples and singles, offering 29 self-catering apartments in 8 imaginatively designed styles. Apartments are air-conditioned with satellite TV, hairdryer, direct-dial phone, safety-deposit box (small extra charge) and fully equipped kitchen. Apartments have private balcony with pool, garden or mountain views. Large family swimming pool and additional adult-only pool both with plentiful sunbeds and umbrellas. Meals, snacks & drinks are available all day from the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Breeze Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Apart Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing