We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neil&Julie 2013”
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lemon Tree Hotel
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Neil&Julie 2013”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have been to olu deniz 7 times&stayed in various hotels.For us this hotel was perfect,the staff are what make this hotel special,they are friendly,helpful & make you feel especially welcome.The hotel is well maintained,clean and well looked after.Thanks to all the staff there for making our holiday a great one.

Room Tip: Best rooms other end to main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NeilJulie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
87
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

What can we say that has not already been said, this is an amazing hotel and resturant. We stayed for 3 weeks in August as our daughter was getting married down at the Blue Lagoon. Satat Denise and feret and all of the staff includeing the cleaner were jusy amazing. The wedding guests were all treated like royality, the bride and grooms room was decorated beautifully, nothing was too much trouble for them. The hospitality at the Lemon Tree is just first class.
The food in the resturant is excellent, clean rooms and the pool area is kept loverly, what more could you want.
Many thanks to everyone that made Zoe and Marks wedding so special, we will never forget your kindness. Hoping to see you all next year. Kathy, Kev and all the guests

Room Tip: All room are excellent and have pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Been to oludeniz 5 times, and this hotel is one of the best we've stayed in, breakfast very good, rooms nice, no idiots banging doors etc, friendly owners, and staff, pool nice and sunbathing area amazing, can't fault this hotel.x

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lifeguard72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Kent, UK
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked direct with the Hotel our accommodation & Airport Transfers, very smooth process. Small friendly family run hotel, all rooms are facing the Pool. Although the hotel is very close to the 'Main Strip' there is no disturbance sleeping at night. The hotel is ideally situated just 3 /4 minutes stroll from the beach. This hotel is ideal for all ages, rooms are very clean & beds & bedding are excellent. No problem getting a Sunbed & they all had foam mattresses on so very comfortable chilling time by the pool. The Pool area has the sun on it all day (There is a Tree at one end if you want some shade) but there's ample Parasols if you want shade.All rooms have Air-Con and it was very efficient whilst we were there (27th Aug-08th Sept) we had a couple of days 45 degrees + and it coped well. We are not new to Turkey (maybe our 15th Turkish Holiday now?) and have stayed in this resort, previously 3/4 times, twice in Lykiaworld & Sun City, although those were OK we wanted to try the smaller family run hotel and explore the restaurants & bars in the resort rather than tie ourselves to an A.I hotel. It is quite clear that many of the people we met have stayed here before and many of the people in the bar were from other local hotels which speak volumes! Excellent value for money in our book and you get what you pay for which at the end of the day is all we wanted. A Turkish Buffet breakfast was included which was great for those on a budget but as 'Phillips Restaurant' is incorporated I had a 'Full English Breakfast' (See my review for Phillips Restaurant).some days for a change. We noted that ALL the staff have worked for many years with Sedat & Ferit the owners (Same Chef for over 10yrs) and all were genuinely happy in their work. This hotel certainly lived up to our expectations all we ever want from any hotel is a Clean room, air-con and plenty of hot water for a shower (first hotel we've stayed at where the hot water never ran out), I noticed also that the children s pool was a suitable depth & seemed to have a 'non-slip' floor which is a good thing. Everyday the waiter brings cakes round (about 3.30-4pm) absolutely to die for. All in all we have no reservations in recommending this hotel to family & friends, we will certainly be returning (something we rarely do to other hotels we've been to). No silly pool games by so called 'animation teams' just a pool to Chill out at - Great!

Room Tip: We didn't see any rooms better or worse than each other, our advice is to tell them your prefere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joebluntuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from my holiday at the Lemon Tree and already I'm planning next years holiday here. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the cleaner never stops she does a perfect job every day! Never been to a place where I've felt so safe. The staff are so helpful and can't do enough for you. The best part of the day is cake time!! I've come home with a bigger family and can't wait to see them again! Thursday quiz night seems extremely popular so entertainment a few more nights would attract more customers nearly every night!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lambertjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

we have just returned from two weeks at the lemon tree hotel in olu deniz. I have been to turkey many times and stayed at various hotels I can say without any doubt this has been the best. what makes the hotel so special is the wonderful staff who can not do enough to make your holiday fun relaxing and enjoyable. I took my 74 year old dad who they catered for wonderfully making his holiday in his words "the best I have had". the food is gorgeous and very reasonable drinks are lovely. the hotel is very clean and comfortable has a lovely pool area that's a total sun trap. We will definitely be returning next year hopefully with our daughters and new grandson. If the staff at the hotel are reading this thank you so much for a great holiday......................we will be back. Aidan Lesley and Alan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mac55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have just spent an amazing 3 weeks at the superb Lemon Tree Hotel and Philips bar and restaurant in Oludeniz. the food is excellent, the staff are wonderful Cihan (jj), Basri, Ali, Umut, Meut and kitchen staff. nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are lovely, the cleaner is a little gem, beautiful clean white sheets and fluffy towels which are changed every other day. The owners Sedat and Ferat are two of the most loveliest people you would wish to meet they make you feel so special and welcome. hoping to book 4 weeks next year we can not get enough of Oludeniz after 18 years.

From Syb, Keith, Kathy, Kev

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Syb_Oldcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 103 in Oludeniz
354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#57 of 103 in Oludeniz
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 103 in Oludeniz
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel
Address: 224 Sok. No:14 Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing