We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good company great place to eat”
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lemon Tree Hotel
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good company great place to eat”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

when ever we come to olu deniz the 1st place for wendy and me clive is the lemon tree to see jay jay sedat and feret and all staf they are like family to us and all lovely food not expensive quiz and bingo once aweek number 1 caller and quiz master a must place to come to visit you will want to come more often thanks to all THE BEST came in may 1 week then coming back in september cannot wait

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwendyclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
41
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I need to start this review by saying the Lemon Tree Hotel is now under new ownership and any reviews before 2012 do not apply to the new management. We have just come back from a wonderful week at the hotel,it has been completely renovated and is really lovely. The rooms are bright,clean and spacious with balconies that all overlook the pool area. Sadat and Feret who run the hotel and Phillips Bar are great hosts who can not do enough for you and they have wonderful staff. We had several meals at Phillips and they were all great especially the whole sea bass. The pool area is a sun trap and the pool is cleaned every day. It is a small well run hotel and we can't wait to go back,thanks everyone for a great holiday, Jane and Peter.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrhodes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I have been visiting Oludeniz for the last 16 years, but this was my first experience of The Lemon Tree. Taken over this year by Brothers Sedat and Ferit Kucukdogerli, I received the care and attention I have always had from these guys in all the years I have been visiting them at Phillips Bar.
The Hotel, which was very reasonably priced, has 20 rooms which were very clean and spacious, with balconies which took the sun all day from dawn to dusk. The swimming pool area is a suntrap, and the pool is spotless.
Thanks kindly to you and all the staff for a wonderful stay. See you all again soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WalterWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well as promised Sedat & Feret here's our little review.
After a horrible start to our holiday Sedat & Feret saved the day, again.
What a fabulous warm, welcoming atmosphere, with friendly helpful staff always happy to help.
Anyone wishing to go on a trip to Oludeniz would be foolish not to visit this little oasis. Good food, friendly atmosphere and ice cold Effes what more could you ask for
Well done guys, congratulations on turning this dead corner into a haven where everyone is welcome and feels part of the family
See you again next year and you never know Graham may even behave himself!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull humberside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

have been going to phillips bar and cafe for the last 5 years,but staying at the karbel beach hotel
on our last day at the karbel went to the reception to book an extension on our room as we usually do ,,to be told no way. had to vacate the room and spend the next 12 hours in limbo.
we had breakfast at the lemon tree and told ferit our problem,and he came to the rescue by
offering us a room for the day we accepted, the room was really clean,, the toilet-shower area
was spotless and re tiled. the pool area the same well thought out.
as usual the meals spot on, nothing is to much for them lads,, It was the perfect end to our
holiday.. thank you,ferit ,sedat and all the crew at the lemon tree..
See you next year lads,,, bri,,sall,
,

Room Tip: i only used the room for 8 hours day time,just the once, the hotel is well sited in olu deniz. and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouh,hants
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

when we saw the sign for PHILLIPS BAR AND CAFEat the LEMON TREE HOTEL we were slightly confused,not knowing that Phillip's barhad move during the closed season. we were looking for somewhere to stay,as the hotel ,The white hotel would not let us in ,although we had paid,the owner said he had not been paid. Ferit and Sedat saved us,getting us a room stright away and thankfully we stayed there for the next ten nights,at very resonable rates. the hotel has twenty rooms which are very clean,as is the pool and restraunt. The service,as it was in the old phillipsIS FANTASTIC.The service is always good and attentive.the food and drinks are very reasonly priced.we will be back next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbles010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My friend and i had been shown the rooms as we asked out of interest, very clean and the bed felt lovely and soft and bathroom in tip top condition.
We had already booked by agents to stay somewhere else but we ate at the Lemon tree and found it very nice.
The staff always came and spoke, Tahir was very kind to us and helped my friend with advise for medicine as she was not well, very kind and thoughtful.
I went with my friend and her husband and we felt very welcome and found the place was run professionally.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 103 in Oludeniz
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#33 of 103 in Oludeniz
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel
Address: 224 Sok. No:14 Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing