We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fantastic stay at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Ranked #70 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay at this Hotel”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is my 5th time staying at this Hotel and as always another relaxing week. the hotel is small with only 15 rooms but this means it's quiet and peaceful. the bathrooms have just been renewed and are fantastic, fridge in the room and free WIFI. great new pool for this year too.

Staff are fantastic as is the food, breakfast, lunch and Dinner all available at the Buffalo steakhouse which sits at the front of the hotel.

this really is a great find in Olu Deniz, small and relaxing but close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisHindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    9
    9
    3
    12
See reviews for
23
44
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Schagen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Flying Dutchman hotel is a very friendly and cosy hotel that has only 15 rooms.
The service in the hotel is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
They have a nice clean pool and free internet in the hotel and rooms. The food served in the restaurant is always very good quality, whether you choose for meat or fish.
The restaurant also serves a great choice of breakfast and lunch options, local and international.

Furthermore The Flying Dutchman provides entertainment in the hotel like a DVD DJ, Elvis Show and Line dancing show. The owners Isik and Paul (Dutchman) are very helpful as well and are always around the hotel. For me, the best place to stay in Ölüdeniz.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. i you want a bigger room, you can choose a suite. they have 3 suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham, england
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We never stayed at the hotel just loved the restaurant, but the hotel pool area looked really nice. Now the food, they dont have ribs on the menu? Bizarre as its an American themed steakhouse, but we asked the waitress who said they would do it. We had a table of 8 and 4 of the 8 could easily have cried the ribs were so beautiful. As I write about it I dribble!
Priced very decently, service as you expect, surroundings were really good and man playing the piano early in the evening and then some different music later, a place where you want to eat, relax and then not feel in hurry to go, just sit chat and have a few drinks. This is a very understated place, we have visited Olu Deniz for 7 years and I kick myself for not trying this sooner. Highly recommended I can only vouch for the ribs!

Room Tip: eat ribs, if your appendix is bursting, just order the ribs and eat the pain away
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sausageefingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What a lovely hotel, beautiful pool, great food and staff who cater to your every whim. Isik and Paul to owners are lovely and it's a real family run business. Big night are Friday and Tuesday when Paul turns into Elvis, a fabulous show you have to get in early to get a seat. Very good prices for a room with excellent powerful showers, cleaned daily with air conditioning. It's position in the centre of town means its literally 5 mins walk to Blue lagoon and fabulous beach too.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES, COUPLES AND SINGLES.

Cant wait to go back, great hotel.

Room Tip: They have a couple of lovely suites too which are bigger but all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank harys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

good location and value. the only thing room 1 at the bottom is a bit stuffy, only real window is the door to the balcony, especially cause it was humid and rainy. but you can climb the wall of your balcony straight into the pool area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank me808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This is a middle-price hotel in Oludeniz. The rooms were simple but clean, which was fair to say about the hotel in general. Breakfast was similar -- simple, but decent. The staff was friendly and their bar seemed popular at night. If you want a 4 star hotel then stay in a 4 star hotel and pay $$ accordingly. If you want a clean, safe place to stay but don't plan to spend your days in your hotel room, then this is a good choice. It's on the main street of Oludeniz, about 5 minutes from the beach, and reasonably priced. Paul and Isik, the managers, went out of their way to make sure their guests were happy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool if you want to use wireless internet, otherwise problematic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyagushkaputeshest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I visited Oludeniz so i decided to stay in there for a night. my friend advised me here and we stayed here with my fionce. Room was very clean, big, confortable and we can wath restaurant, pool, bar and little part of sea and paragliders. It was a chance while we were here there was a Elvis Night. So Paul was great with Elvis performance. Fire dancers were very sexy... Thanks all staff...Hope to see them again..

Room Tip: Nr.10 was great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atakansuler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#81 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flying Dutchman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flying Dutchman Hotel

Property: Flying Dutchman Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi Carsi Caddesi No:8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome at the Flying Dutchman The Flying Dutchman Hotel is located in the center of Oludeniz, just 200 meters away from the unique and famous Blue Lagoon and in the middle of the shopping promenade. This small but immaculately presented hotel has a real warm atmosphere. The hotel manager is a perfect host. The friendly efficient staff make you feel at home. It offers comfortable, spotlessly clean twin, double or suite rooms with air conditioning, shower/toilet, safety box, hair dryer. All at no extra charge and a balcony for the relaxing moments. With the swimming pool, garden, and the billiard table, there is also an outdoor steakhouse with a view of green mountains. Established in 1998 as part of the Flying Dutchman Hotel, the Steakhouse is turned into a fully fledged restaurant. Its reputation has now grown far and wide. Flying Dutchman Steakhouse serves delicious T-bones and American style, juicy porterhouse steaks just the way they should be, Tender and Tasty! All details, the jacket or mashed potatoes, are in a genuine style. ________________________________________ The Flying Dutchman Hotel is also famous with its unique activities. Elvis makes a Live Show twice a week!! (Every Tuesday and Friday). Besides these exclusive activities there are many other sportive adventures to experience in the area like paragliding, rafting, quad bikes, horse riding, jeep safari, daily boat tours, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Flying Dutchman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing