We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time round”
Review of Hotel Morina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Morina
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As many others who have wrote reviews this is also my 2nd time here and what a change!! All for the better of course. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for I nice relaxing holiday and want a stress free holiday. Nothing is to much for the staff here who are all friendly and best part about it is they remember who you are if you go multiple time even better and adds to the experience. As for the appearance off the hotel well what can a say, a massive change from last year even better!!!! Rooms are beautiful and bar area looks awesome!!! My girlfriend and I are already looking forward to go back in 2 years time and hope to see some other faces out there you know who you are.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

thank you. looking forward to see you in your third and more..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

just had two weeks at the morina 3rd time of staying hotel food and staff were execellent hotel is now worthy of its 4 star grade well done khoran only downside is hotel built in front of the morina stops the breeze but hey ho thats progress our room was overlooking the pool nice touch by saliha the cleaner putting flowers on our bed, room was spotless and towels changed daily. we ate in the restaurant several times the food was very good and full marks to richard and his staff for their professionalism would not hesitate in recommending this hotel see you again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolJohnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Absolutely love this place! New staff this year but very impressed with the service. Food is delicious and presented very nicely in the newly refurbished restaurant. Rooms are very spacious and extremely comfortable. Cleaning staff do an excellent job every day providing clean bedding and towel's. The pool is a decent size for the hotel with luxury sunbeds with towels. Staff are friendly and always on hand to pamper to your every need.On the whole a very relaxing and stunning hotel set away from the hustle and bustle of oludeniz but within walking distance of the lively town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

thank you so much Tracy. we cant wait to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Reeeturned for my second visit on 15 August . A lot of things have changed , but all for the better ! It was a great hotel last year and this year its even better .The rooms have all been upgraded to the highest standards .Flat screen TV ,top notch air conditioning ,superb bath room ,fridge in room and the décor was faultless. All the staff ,with out exception were top class and couldn't do enough for you . The main resort ,which is about a 6 minute walk away is just perfect as well .Its not to brash or OTT and they even had a dubious Elvis impersonator playing in one of the bar restaurants twice a week . One of my favourite bars was Harrys Bar ,they had a Joe Walsh type singer in there one night and he was very good .Down side ; a few fellow guests were a bit rough round the edges ,but you cant have it all . The prices have increased since last year but the improvements that have been made more than compensate . Would I return again ? A definite yes .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keithobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just got back from a brilliant time at the Morina and wow! What a big difference from when we stayed here last year!

The hotel has been totally revamped and is beautiful. The rooms are spacious modern and comfortable, with a flat screen tv, good sized balcony and waterfall shower heads. A great surprise as it seems to be rare to get anything more than a dribble in a Turkish/greek hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily and fresh linen and towels were provided.

The sunbeds around the pool were really comfortable and in a good quantity with towels provided so you don't have to use your own if you don't want to.

The food was lovely, we were on a b&b basis and all of the breakfast was fresh and edible. Not a huge selection but enough to vary what you were eating. Although we were b&b we ate lunch here most days. Prices were reasonable and portion sizes perfect.

The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The area of Olu Deniz is beautiful. This hotel is one of the furthest back from the beach and the shops but the beach is only a 10 min walk. All the shops, bars and restaurants lovely, we didn't have a bad meal in 2 weeks!

The only thing that kept this hotel from being 100% perfect was the lighting system on the doors. Press red for the maid to clean and green for her not to (eh?). Regardless of what colour you left it on she always came in and cleaned anyway.

A fabulous holiday at the Morina for the 2nd year running, we will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

thank you. you are right about the lights, it ment to be other way round, well what can i say our electriciants:))) they will be changed next year. thank you very much again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The new and immensely improved Deluxe Morina Hotel is superb. The rooms are of a stunning quality with flat screen TVs, small fridges and sophisticated bathrooms. Cleaned daily with the towels and bedding changed regularly. Complimentary towels on the new and VERY comfortable sunbeds. We stayed Half Board and the food was freshly prepared and delicious, although a lot of chicken cooked in a variety of ways, but still delicious. Staff very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I had a curtain fall down and it was fixed within a couple of hours. Peaceful and relaxing, but only a 10 minute walk down to the night life. Recommend Buzz and Harry's Bars for cocktails, plus, if you can find it, the Mojito Bar which plays motown. All in all another stress free, relaxing holiday and will definitely be returning ASAP. PS the dog Coffee is very well trained by the Reception Guy ;)

Room Tip: I stayed in room 606 which had a lovely view of the sea - although it does need blinds which the Man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

i will tell the reception guy to teach coffee some english as well for next year.:)) thank you very much for your kind words. looking forward to see you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have just spent 2 weeks at this fantastic hotel. It had just been refurbished and we were so impressed. It's a family run hotel very friendly small plenty of sunbeds. It's up a bit of a hill so if you have difficulty walking not recommended but we didn't care it was worth the walk. The staff were so helpful and friendly especially durmish, Sonar and Okti they couldn't do enough for us. The food was lovely too we were only B and B and was basic but enough. Olu deniz itself is great small but plenty of shops and bars and amazing restaurants. Buzz beach bar is a must the best food we've ever had abroad. You have to book tho we went 3 times. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab but choose the deluxe as have a queen size bed, if you can afford it go for the Dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korhan b, Yönetici at Hotel Morina, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,891 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morina

Address: Belcegiz Mah. | 236 Sk. Oludeniz, Oludeniz, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $44 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Morina 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morina deluxe Hotel has started as a family business since 1988 and last 2 years after big refurbishment at the hotel, it became to a boutique design hotel at high standards. Morina Deluxe Hotel has 18 mountain-garden view- sidesea view(can have any of it or all of them) 18 sea view superiors,5 deluxe seaview rooms, 3 family rooms stay up to 4(2 bedrooms and sharing bathroom), family suite, honeymoon suite and the dream suite. All the rooms have coffee facilities, aircon, minibar, bathroom and room equipments such as shower gel,flip flops,etc. Deluxe rooms have also jakuzzi bath and swing. And surprising amazing suites which you should come and discover by yourself. Morina Deluxe Hotel is we are aprox 5 minute to the shops, 10 minutes walk away from the beach. It might be not suitable who has walking difficulties. Morina Deluxe Hotel kept out itself from all the crowd of the resort, have a beautiful garden and inside of its own world which is far away from the loud also close enough to be in it when you want to be. It is privilage to stay in Morina Deluxe Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming our guests to make their holiday special, give them a perfect service and make them return to home with a great pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Morina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morina Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing