We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Turkey Memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Park Artemisia Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Ranked #97 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Turkey Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We visited this Hotel 5 years on the trot from 2005 till 2010 and found the place to be very clean,
exceptionally well run,typical Turkish cuisine.If you required a different meal there are plenty of places to eat in nearby Hisarano. The hotel will arrange taxis. The rooms were spacious,large swimming pool, fabulous weather and very friendly people. Situated high in the mountain kept it cool at night aided sleeping, but a must is to book a taxi for returning if venturing out.
We often talk about returning as we met so many friends out there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the swimmming pool then you are always involved in the functions going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    23
    21
    29
See reviews for
48
50
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good points:

Spacious rooms,
Views surrounding hotel,
Big pool,
Very good weather
Less rooms available so less people around the pool.

Bad points:

Rooms are dated,
Sheets pretty worn,
Balconies are overlooked,
Expensive drinks,
Pool bar make their own prices up on drinks (for example, and this happened every time, we were constantly overcharged, a beer is 8 lira and a can of pop is 4 lira, we had 2 of each and this should come to 24 lira. Instead it came to 28; its not much but as it kept happening its gets pretty ridiculous. I finally had enough and bought this up with the manager, he told me the prices stated above however we still had to pay the 28 lira).
No change given when buying drinks (this happened to other people staying here),
Miserable bar staff,
Sun beds were pretty stained as they had a cushion material on them,
Rusty pool slide,
Food was abysmal
Fruit covered in wasps,
Small portions from the poolside food,
Air-con is an extra charge,
Unfriendly staff,
Far from the sea,
Up a very steep hill (you really struggle in the heat),
Hotel rooms seem generally unlooked after,
Prices in the fridge very expenive.

A point you need to know is that because of the very steep and long hill the taxi fares do add up in the end. Also because of the bad food you spend more on eating out thus you will definatly need more spending money.

Honestly if you do really want to go to Olu deniz (this hotel is in Ovacik which is not in walking distance at all) keep looking around!

Room Tip: Pool side views have no privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went to this resort having booked this to enjoy the sunny weather of Turkey and explore the Turkish tradition. At arrival, although, we have booked the right amount of rooms to stay in we were told that there isn't enough space and hence we require to wait until the next morning for our room to be ready - something unacceptable, seeing that we've paid for that room.
The food at this Hotel is painfully horrible; breakfast consists of eggs, cheese, bread and jam/butter... every day the same menu and bread always runs out. If you ask for more, the staff give you a very rude look. Dinner doesn't have taste and is very repetitive. They do have a bbq option every day but each person is only allowed 1-2 pieces - something unusual seeing that we've paid for an open-buffet.

Prices at the bar are inflated; 1.5lira for a small bottle of water, 5lira for a can of coke - prices that are far higher than the ones you find in the best restaurants in oludeniz.
The staff are very rude - on a few occassions I tried to converse with the staff and be friendly, they respond in turkish and start laughing - it comes across as if they are making jokes about us in turkish.
Also, the location of the hotel is horrible. It is quite a long distance away from the famous well known oludeniz beach, and is located far up the mountain making it very hard to walk uphill from the main street to the hotel - a taxi is essential. Taxis are also very expensive, so I advise you to take the Dolmush (bus) service. it's 2 lilra to Hisarunou, 3.5lira to Fethiye and 2.75 lira to Oludeniz beach. DON'T WALK UP THE MOUNTAIN. There's a free taxi service on the main street that takes you uphill to the hotel until 8pm. So once you get off the Dolmush, take the free taxi-ride.

Overall, I advise you against booking a holiday in this hotel. From the outside it seems very fine but once you see the staff and the rooms themselves you'll totally agree with my review.
If i were to go again, I'd book a hotel close to oludeniz or fethiye - it may be £50 more expensive per week but it would be totally worth it....

Turkey itself was awesome! The people are nice and there's loads of fun stuff to do in oludeniz.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Beautiful up the mountain resort with way below standard service and unfriendly staff, food has no taste at all, with same menu everyday, good place if you planning to lose weight and isolate yourself away from the outside world.This trip has made us not to think of booking with any resort in Turkey for at least five years to help us recover over the disappointment we had . Stay away in short....

Room Tip: Take you shampoo and soaps with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zara968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was with great excitement that we decided last minute to go on a foreign trip but having booked we saw the reviews and were really concerned. However, I should have trusted my instincts this Hotel has been done a dis service by commercial holiday companies. It is removed from the crowds and night life, has no loud entertainment, no kids clubs and no cheap alcohol-perfect! Yes, it was a great holiday at a good price with food that was perfectly acceptable, clean rooms, an amazing pool and waterside with no competition for sun loungers. wonderful views and peace and quiet.

We factored in the cost of a few taxis which took us to the excitement when we wanted it and otherwise ate at the hotel on their a la carte menu which was good. We had liberal drinks from the bar but did import a few discreetly! Our room bill with air con and safe box, several drinks daily, daily lunch or dinner for the 4 people came to £350 over 2 weeks. We were glad not to have half board as the evening set meal looked a little repetitive.

The negatives are the hillside to walk up in little shade, the notices banning food and drink being brought in ( discretion was wise) and the vastly increased bar prices from outside of the hotel. However, the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel beautifully clean.

It would definately suit a person wanting a quieter break away from the madding crowds of OluDeniz and Hisaronu.

Room Tip: garden view room was quiet at night. Air con needed in August so allow £4 per night for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJM472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Just got back from a great holiday here. The location is stunning, staff friendly, rooms large and the pool perfect for the kids and us. Quiet place and always room around the pool. It is a bit of a hill from the town but that meant you got a gentle breeze unlike down in town. The meals were tasty. Only grumble was the bar prices which they don't advertise. Wish I was still there

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jollyjellyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheltenham, england
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I only packed flip flops having been to Olu Deniz numerous times I only need flip flops, however this hotel is at the back corner and the maximum altitude that can be found in Ovacik, 2 resorts from Olu Deniz. The route back to the hotel is a severe gradient hill in July daytime temperatures its far from ideal, potentially dangerous to asthma or heart patients if you are anything other than fully fit this hotel simply isnt for you.
This is situated not in Olu Deniz but about 25 minutes dolmus and then an additional 15 minutes walk uphill from the centre of Olu Deniz.
Once you reach the summit of this peak and reach the hotel wasps attack you - they are everywhere, wife got stung, and we then spent every waking hour dodging the wasp attacks.
No external food or drink on the premises is enforced like some draconian regime similar to how an open prison would work.
The food and drink in the hotel is seriously overpriced, comparable to the very best beachfront restaurants in Olu Deniz, the draconian regime is in place to prevent customers having any choice to say no to the hotels overt overpricing tactic. A glass of house red wine 10 lira per glass, in the best bars in Olu Deniz this is only 6 lira.
The hotel bus to the beach is not quite as described to us, it goes once per day to a private beach in the lagoon which is not the best and again gives the customer no choice.
Air conditioning costs an additional £60 for 2 weeks, isnt it part of the requirements of human beings in July to keep cool?
Wifi is a prerequisite for most and this hotel is advertised as having free wifi, I found it didn't work for our first 3 days, then when it did it had a social media filter on it similar to how many companies operate to stop employees having fun. If I was told this in detail I would have booked elsewhere.
Sun beds by the pool broken the sun bed loungers were very dirty and discoloured by other peoples sweat and skin.
We ended up spending significant amounts on taxis to get us up and down the hill during the day because of the heat and at night because its unlit and unsavoury types wander around the hills are not something we want to have to confront in the early hours, factor in the costs of this and it is much cheaper to book a hotel in Olu Deniz resort centre.

In the interests of balance here are the good bits:
The breakfasts provided in the B+B package are actually pretty good in contrast to some of the previous reviews you might see on this place, I found them better than what I have experienced in hotels elsewhere in Turkey.
Lunches are nice tasty and good portions sizes.
Evening meals are again very nice but you have such limited choice particularly on their BBQ which offers just one meat, thats not what I call a BBQ, again no choice and pricey.
Balconies are nice and big
Views are wonderful.
Pool area looks great and very picturesque.
Rooms are rather big too.
The hotel staff seemed nice.

The feeling I had from this place was it felt like they were a struggling business which will probably fold at the end of season, they werent rude but they didnt care about repeat custom and did the bare minimum to take your money off you.
It will appeal to a small niche of people who have sensible footwear, are olympic level fitness with a big wallet.
The owner told me they are developers of property not hoteliers, this is clear, the place could be so much better - shame; because they have developed a great looking place, the delivery and the experience for the customer leaves you feeling this holiday was a grudge purchase.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sausageefingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.6 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#93 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mellis Beach
Mellis Beach
#95 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Celay Hotel
Celay Hotel
#1 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#73 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon
Blue Lagoon
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.6 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Artemisia Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Artemisia Club

Property: Royal Park Artemisia Club
Address: Ovacik Mah. No:26, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Park Artemisia Club 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Park Artemisia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Artemisia Club Hotel Oludeniz
Artemisia Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing