We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel! Cannot Wait to Return!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Park Artemisia Club
Ranked #113 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Just got back from the Royal Park Artemisia Club Hotel in Ovacik. I was very worried when booking the hotel and reading the bad reviews- but was very pleasantly surprised upon arrival! The rooms are the biggest and cleanest I have seen in Turkey, the Hotel itself is spotless with the maids very good. The food is good value for money (we went B&B but paid £5 a head for a 3 course meal on a couple of nights). I have stayed in a 3 star hotel in Ovacik before- and this hotel I would say is heading for a 4star in quality. The service you receive is a little on the quiet side- but personally that is what I prefer. The hotel is funny if you bring your own food and drink to your room- but so is any other B&B hotel I have stayed at in Turkey- and if you do not do it all the time and are fair in buying some of there drinks from time to time then they tend to turn a blind eye. The Danny Devito look a like manager is again quiet but will help you out with anything you need if you ask. The area is fantastic with the blue lagoon only a short bus ride away (free bus operates from hotel at 10AM) The holiday overall offered the beach, great value shopping, excellent food and better service you would get anywhere in the UK for how much you pay!! As I said I cannot wait to go back- and did take note of other hotels I saw during my stay but personally thought that Artemisia was the best! Enjoy your holiday and Ignore the bad reviews!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Hi, We have recently returned from this Hotel it had amazing views and the pool was fantastic. The rooms were kept lovely and clean by the wonderful job the cleaners did, they were very friendly and worked very hard. Unfortunately the food at this hotel was a bit of a let down not much of a variety, we were half board and in the 2nd week myself and my children stopped going for breakfast. We also found within the first week they increased the bar prices a 1L bottle of coke will cost you £4 yet in the supermarket it is only 1Lira. Note there are no prices in the mini bar which is not cheap a small water will cost you 1 Lira. Ice creams were very expensive £3.00 each. The walk down from this hotel is fine, but a killer walking back up in the heat as at top of 3 hills. Would recommend using the local buses as very reasonable. Would maybe go back but only as room only. The reception staff also speak little English which bit of a nightmare when requesting info about area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This year me and my wife stay in this otel for 5 days in july 24 and 30. The hotel is small and lovely. The place is one of the highist part of the Ovacik. View is beautiful and nights are cool for good sleep. You can observe lot of star in the night.

Hotel rooms are big enough for 2 or 3 people. The room is very clean and comfortable.

We love the breakfast and lunch. The foods are fresh and very delicous. Lunch meals and grill is excellent. Bar prices is acceptible.

The stuff and personel is polite, sincire and repectful.

We use hotel pool only in first day. There is lot of place you can visit.

Saklıkent Valley, 12 Island tour, Patara, Göcek, Fethiye Museum, Kayakoy, Tlos, Xantos, Pınara, Logoon are places you can visit. Near Kalkan the is an excellent beach Kaputaş. You have to this place.

If you want to make 12 Island Tour dont book from hisaronu. Fethiye Marine is best place for 12 island tour. Dont book before you see the boat. Same price you can buy more comfortable and luxary boat tour.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UmutBarisRUZGAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I am definitely going back to this hotel as soon as I am in the area again!

We had a very pleasant stay, the staff was friendly and spoke English well. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious!

The location is secluded, so don´t expect to be in downtown Fethiye or close to the beach. This hotel is tucked away in the hills, so do expect spectacular mountain views from the poolside!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skybertha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Just returned from 10 days in Artemesia Hotel. Spectacular views of the mountains, room was modern, spacious, light and spotlessly clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was the best i'd ever seen. Food was excellent. My grandchildren came over to stay with us during the day with us on the odd days, they were staying at the ova resort hotel and didn't want to leave they loved it so much. Thanks to Levant for making us so welcome he was funny, witty and great with kids. Would definately return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank salescashier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

i was a bit wary as i read that you were not allowed to take food and drink into your rooms and i thought the mini bar prices would be high but actually it wasnt an issue.

We did take bottles of water and nibbles into the room but we did it discreetly and we bought a few drinks at the bar everyday so it wasnt like the hotel was missing out. The pool was huge and its as it seems in all the photos.

The staff are definately a bit strange...not particularly friendly but they are ok. The manager does look like danny devito and he was pretty grumpy mostly.

The food is ok i you are staying half board..its pretty traditional turkish and the choice is very limited so don;t expect masses of choice. We ate out a few times..and its very cheap to do so. Olu deniz is 5 mins away by car and is beautiful. i would stay again for the right deal. we paid 800 quid for ten nights half board and that included flights...so you can't really expect 5star...but it definately was value for money. the rooms were clean and comfortable but you spend little time there anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LALA013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Having previously reccommended this hotel to others i am suprised to hear so many bad reviews,we travel to this area every year and frequently visit the hotel however despite never,even recently having had a "bad" experience i do have to admit things have gone a down hill which is such a shame as it was previously a fantastic place to stay with highly motivated and respectfull staff ,great varied entertainment through until the hotel closed at the end of season,great food and a generally well run establishment at a reasonable price,Alot of the comments on here seem to be aimed towards the manager...when people refer to the manager i wonder who they are refering to....is this the guy with the beard(nuri..i think)......looks a little like danny di vito?....if so then i can believe the comments as despite being committed and loyal guests we to were on occasion subject to his rude manner and poor (non existent)people skills, the morale of the staff seemed extremley low and although they all try their best they don't have the authority to motivate change,the drinks were so highly priced and were comparable to the price you would pay in a london hotel they were dispensed with a feeling that you werent trusted to pay for the drinks you had consumed(again ,by the guy i refer to as the manager,). i strongly reccommend that the owners of the hotel have a serious review of their management team if they really want the hotel to improve to its previous standard.The potential of this hotel is massive,the area is gorgeous with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains,the rooms are clean and spacious,the pool is one of the biggest in the area and if the staff were treated with the respect they deserve im sure they to would be a fantastic asset to the success of the hotel.I hope that the Owner /Managers read the reviews that they have recieved as constructive criticism and are ablle to implement change to restore the high level of positive comments thet the hotel has previously recieved....before it is to late.good luck!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank suntime10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#67 of 121 in Oludeniz
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#18 of 121 in Oludeniz
907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#5 of 121 in Oludeniz
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#99 of 121 in Oludeniz
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Happy Nur Hotel
Happy Nur Hotel
#85 of 121 in Oludeniz
115 reviews
4.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Park Artemisia Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Park Artemisia Club

Address: Ovacik Mah. No:26, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $18 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Park Artemisia Club 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Park Artemisia Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park Artemisia Club Hotel Oludeniz
Artemisia Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing