We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable and good value.”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and good value.”
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I thought that the Leytur was an enjoyable hotel. The room was light and quite roomy with good wardrobe/drawer space. Leyla was there to meet us at about 2.30am and I remembered her from my stay in 1998.
The breakfast was typical Turkish and very nice, we rarely ate lunch afer having ours . We had a couple of meals in the hotel and they were very nice and reasonably priced. The bar prices were also competetive with most other places. The enlarged pool was very nice and the staff were very friendly. There was a good mix of guests and no so called Chavs as reported on one of the negative posts.
The location is 50metres or so from a main road up a slight incline but farly quiet, no traffic noise but occasional noise from the hotel behind. The water wasn't too hot on a morning but that didn't bother us. Quite a few guests while we were there seemed regulars so Leyla must be doing something right. We walked into Hissonaru and back a few times, about a 45 minute walk on the flat. We would be happy to return for a relaxing break. Maybe not the choice for young clubbers but I would say ok for most people.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnyBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
223
447
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

Got back from they Leytur on the 6th June. Can't fault it. Food fantastic, Leyla helpful and very nice. Area suited us, it isnt in the middle of all the nightclubs and bars so its in a good spot to relax.

Its a good hotel for couples who want to relax or for families with older children who like my 13 and 14 year old daughters wanted to "Chillax!"

Rooms spotless and cleaned on a daily basis, would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardeningmum44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
up north
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2010

Have read the glowing reports from visitors to the hotel and agree that the rooms are clean, and the food is good. But I think the regular guests, who sometimes appear to run the place, are going over the top. The location is up a steep hill, you have to walk it unless you get a Taxi. The nearest beach is some 5 miles away, if you want to escape its a bus ride to the nearest large village some 3 miles away. It backs on to another Hotel with music blasting away and the noise from a nearby main road is non stop. Breakfast is basic, the coffee out of the self service machine is revolting. Then they decided to replace the butter provided with what only can be described as the cheapest form of margarine . Rather akin to axle grease.
Its not perfect. Our washbasin was cracked, the smoke detector beeped every 30 Min's all day and night and was never fixed. If its not a sunny day, no hot water. An average hotel. Sorry!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpNorthCoburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isle of wight
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2010

this is the second time we have stayed in this hotel and its now even bigger and better than the last time. the friendly staff make you feel so welcome and relaxed. watch out for the cheeky Halil who will be sure to put a smile on your face! The whole hotel, rooms included, were kept spotless! would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a fun, friendly, relaxing holiday!! we will definately be back soon for the steak roll, mmmmm!! The food was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjgwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

With an extended pool and a complete makeover this hotel has improved out of all recognition. I loved it before for its friendly staff, great food and scrupulously clean rooms but now the standard of accomodation is brilliant. The rooms are all fresh and clean with new fitted wardrobes and lots and lots of drawer space. The balcony space has been extended and new windows and doors have all been fitted - they have done a great job but I'm glad that Leyla (the owner) kept the window seats in the old block one as I enjoy relaxing there with my book. I had a guided tour round the new block and wow those bathrooms would not look out of place in a 5 star hotel! The family rooms are in fact two large rooms connecting so that parents and children have separate sleeping areas - they looked very comfortable.

Halil, the waiter, was very helpful. There is a new chef and the food is excellent. We were half board and I cleared my plate most nights, only failing to do so when there was too much food! The cleaners are lovely and they took real pride in their new pink uniforms. I really like the fact that Leyla insists her staff are friendly but that they don't flirt or hassle the customers. This makes for a very relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.

This hotel is ideal for adults who want to be away from the bustling centre of Hisaronu. The village is only a 10 minute domus ride (or half hour walk) away and its just a 15 minute trip in the dolmus to Olu Deniz one way or Fethiye the other so its in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenufaAyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2010

After reading a few patchy reviews on trip advisor, we were a bit concerned about our stay at Leytur. From the moment we arrived, we realised our concerns flew out the window. We had a wonderfully relaxing week here, and were very sad to leave.
Leyla, the owner is a lovely woman who is full of local knowledge, and really knows how to look after her guests. The recently refurbished pool is MASSIVE and beautiful. Rooms are cleaned each morning, and are fresh, airy and comfortable. The location is out of the revolting tackiness of Hisaranou (one of the main reasons that we chose this hotel), and it is extremely peaceful and relaxing, with gorgeous mountains as a backdrop.
I thoroughly recommend this hotel, and plan to go back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GabRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

General
Just returned to rainy Britain, after a fantastic weeks stay at the Leytur Hotel. We are already planning a return some time in mid-September… need I say anymore…

A very relaxing holiday, in a great location for a good price… we have some very happy memories from this holiday, which will always make it special for us.

Location
The hotel is tucked away on the northern fringes of Ovacik, at the base of the surrounding mountains. It is quiet in the day (no music/noise spilling over from nearby hotels) The nearest hotel is approx 100 metres up the road, but is separated from the pool area of the Leytur by the attractively designed accommodation buildings that all over-look the pool.

The main road through the village is 100 metres away from the hotel, where a bus (dolmus) runs approx every 10 minutes. These mini-buses are privately owned (usually by the driver) and tend to have fixed rates for various popular journeys. From Ovacik heading south, you are 10 mins away from Hisaronu (many bars, restaurants, clubs etc) and a further 10 mins away is the beach resort of Olu Deniz (again, many bars, restaurants, clubs etc). Ovacik to Hisaronu = 1.75 L (80 pence)…. Ovacik to Olu Deniz = 2.25 L (£1)….

Unless you are staying in a hotel a few hundred metres away from the beach in Olu Deniz, then you will tend to need a bus to get anywhere… so why not have a location away from the busy bars etc such as the Leytur.

Rooms
The rooms are spotless… they were completely redone over the winter of 2009-2010 in one of the buildings… the other building has been re-built !! Rooms are a mix of twins and doubles… beware of the beds… some of them squeak like hell !!

Food/Drink in hotel
Breakfast is a help-yourself buffet, in true Turkish style….boiled eggs, fresh bread, cucumber, toms, feta & white cheese, olives, yogurt and honey, tea and coffee.

Didn’t ever eat lunch, but talking to many other guests, it seems very good.

Evening menu is fantastic food… and priced about the same as many of the restaurants that you’ll find in the nearby towns of Hisaronu and Olu Deniz. A main meal is an average of 20 turkist lira, (approx 2.2 lire = £1.00), so about £9 for a lovely meal. Starters are about £3-5.

A large beer is 4 lira, but spirits are more extensive. Imported drink tends to cost a lot to import, so this is reflected in the selling price. About 8 lire for a Captain Morgan/coke…

Service/Welcome/Facilities
Many of the guests return year-after-year, so this is a really good indicator of the service and welcome that you get. As first-timers, we were no exception. We were made to feel very welcome and did not feel as though we were looked upon as just ‘one-time-only’ visitors. The hotel was far from fully booked… mayby 10 rooms occupied out of the 60 rooms available, so I am sure it gets very busy in the months of July and August. However, talking to the owner/manager Leyla, she staffs up to look after the demand, and I am sure the service would be as good as the quiet times.

The pool area is lovely, not shadowed by the buildings so the sun hits pool area from about 8am right until the suns goes down behind the smaller mountains to the west at around 8pm… so you’re able to frazzle all day long !!

Holiday Price
We arranged our holiday through Holiday Mate, who happen to have their HQ in Hisaronu, although they are a UK company. Each element of the holiday was priced separately, with the baggage and transfers being an additional cost above the advertised price… so all in, we managed to get the entire holiday for approx £240 each (flights, baggage allowance, transfers and accommodation on a bed & breakfast basis)

Eating out in local area
There are many restaurants and bars away from the hotel, but many of the guests had evening dinner in the hotel. In Hisaronu and Olu Deniz, main meals ranged from 15 L (Pizza/pasta) to about 25 L for a T-bone steak. A bottle of wine was about 20 L and drinks were just about the same wherever you went… some of the beach-front bars in Olu Deniz charged more due to their location.

The restaurants that were very busy and therefore probably very good food/price were The Bees Knees and the Ackiktim Del Boys (don’t be put off by the name… it seems most people could not remember the ‘Ackiktim’ name even though it sounds like ‘I kicked him’ !! So they added the Del Boys bit). We ate here many times. The food was stunning and a good price. Free oven-baked bread for starters, 2 mains and a bottle of wine, free tea/coffee/liqueur was about £28.

Great hotel, will be going back !! Thanks so much to Leyla and her staff for a great holiday.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon_and_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#20 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,359 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing