We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“didnt live up to trip advisors reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
suffolk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“didnt live up to trip advisors reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

We have just returned from a week’s stay at the Leytur hotel, Ovacik. We booked our stay mostly because of the excellent reviews on trip advisor. However we were disappointed with the hotel, and in particular the unimaginative, and predictable breakfast, this consisted of bread, cheese, olives, eggs, cucumber, and tomatoes. There wasn’t even a toaster available for use. My partner soon became bored with this, and ordered a full English breakfast from Layla. We were informed that they didn’t have any bacon, and that this would be substituted with salami. The breakfast duly arrived, and was acceptable apart from the price, which was approximately five pounds sterling. The pool area was clean, and attractive, with many available sun beds, although this was mostly due to the fact that there were only four other couples staying at the hotel. Although it is widely known that in turkey the used toilet paper is disposed of in a bin, it would have been nice to have had a lid on the bin, as in hot weather the atmosphere became overpowering. The decor in the room wasn’t really of a 3 star hotel standard, with the wood finished off in green cuprinol. The hotel had a very clicky feel to it, although this was mostly because it had a high number of returning guests. It seemed that if you didn’t spend a lot of money in the hotel, you were not part of the in crowd. However we preferred to eat, and drink in Hisaronu, which was cheaper, and had a wide choice of restaurants. Our favourite was the Turkish Ivy. In our opinion the Leytur is more like a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mr-roo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
220
440
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LEICESTER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2008

Been back a week now after 14 days at the Leytur - still cannot adapt to work/dull days/dark evenings/coldness/rain/getting our own dinners/washing up/cleaning/making beds!! None of the afore mentioned applies to the Leytur as everything is done for you, all you have to do is relax and enjoy yourselves!
This was our second time back, we always said that we would never go back to the same place twice, but the Leytur spreads its' magic in an addictive way, leaving you with a great desire to repeat the experience! The Leytur has a wonderful location, wonderful scenary, great food and drink, good, clean and spacious rooms, exceptional pool and staff who are dedicated to ensuring that you have the best holiday possible. The standards are set and maintained by Leyla, the owner of the hotel, whose main priority is the guest. We totally relaxed and we totally enjoyed every single day and every single night (around the bar where we laughed until we cried!)
Anyone reading this should do themselves a favour and book a holiday at the Leytur.....just remember to leave a space for us!

love from Gaynor and Cedric xxxx

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caesarswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2008

We have been visiting turkey for 16 years but in the last 12 we have only stayed at the leytur. For us it is a home from home and as we walk in with our suitcases we start to relax.
This year we arrived to the greetings of previous guest we have met before as well as Leyla, hubby and her staff. We rushed to put our cases in our room change into something cooler and sat down by the pool in the sun with a cool drink, Ahhh relax. The Leytur is small and friendly It's clean especially the pool which when you swim in it you feel there are only the mountains and hotel around you.
Why the Leytur ? well it is an easy bus ride to Fethiya, and olu deniz however Ovacic is cooler for a comfortable nights sleep. Where the Leytur is situated there is little noise appart from when all the guests get together and decide to arrange a crazy night ( I belive this probably only happens in October when the regulars get together) however we did miss the turkish night this year and though as an old hands you might think we would like to miss this, this is not the case i like to attend if only for the food which is fantastic with soup, many mezas and shish kababs followed by traditional puddings and fruit, never mind that it is always a good night out and loads of fun.

All this might say that we don't relax however Leyla has the right balance. during the day if you want time to yourself no one intrudes on your sun bathing however if you want a chat you only have to vist the bar to find company and conversation.

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — very firm beds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoldash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2008

Got back from Hotel Leytur about a week and a half ago, absolutely no complaints, had a great time!

We went half-board for ten days. Room was fine (cleaned regularly), with a nice pool view from the balcony. All of the food was great - traditional Turkish breakfast every morning (eggs, bread, fruit, yohurt+honey, etc), and a nice variety for the evening meal. The highlights included chicken shish one night, a whole sea bass another, and a huge Turkish Meze buffet for the Eid celebrations.

The staff were great - very welcoming and friendly, without being imposing. Contrary to some of the other reviews below, we felt that the hotel caters really well for couples. We were only really in the hotel during the early morning and evenings, but the staff were always willing to help with any enquiries, etc

The Dolmus (minibus) stop is right outside the hotel, and there are buses to the beach (Olu Deniz) or Fethiye (local city) every five minutes or so. If you decide not to venture further afield, the pool area was quiet and clean, perfect for lazing around!

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff, Food
  • Disliked — N/a
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveD_Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

I have just returned from my second trip to Turkey, both times spent at the Leytur. I went in the same week last year for a relaxing break and re-booked again for this year the minute I got home. The hotel is basic but you cannot fault the cleanliness. The rooms are cleaned every day and the bed linen and towels are changed regularly. The pool is cleaned every day and is spotless. Breakfast is a typical Turkish breakfast but there is the option of purchasing cooked breakfast if required, snack menu at the pool bar during the day and a la carte menu in the evening - both catering for all tastes. The quality of all the food was excellent. The staff are very friendly (even the ones who don't speak english). Leyla (the owner) makes you feel welcome upon arrival and from the moment I got there I felt comfortable and relaxed. As a lot of people have said in their reviews, there are a lot of repeat guests but they help to make the atmosphere in the hotel what it is - fun, friendly and relaxed! The Leytur will definitely be seeing me again - See You Leytur!!!!

  • Liked — The friendly staff, the food and the atmosphere
  • Disliked — Having to come home!!!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KatieKoo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2008

This year we stayed at the Leytur in June. This is the 7th time we have visited. We return without fail every year. Llike most people when they have been once they always go back. We have introduced many friends to the Leytur and they too return often. The reasons for this are many.
We are always welcomed like old friends. Leyla and her staff are always helpful.
The breakfast is the same each morning but what more could you wish for than fresh crusty bread, eggs, olives, cucumber and 'real tomatoes'. The Turkish yogurt and local honey are my favourite. And all served sitting on the delightful balcony overlooking the pool. If you are like my husband and like a cooked breakfast when on holiday the chef will always try to give you what you want (at an extra cost) bearing in mind you are in Turkey and they don't have sausages and bacon as we do in the UK. But then as I always say "If you want a holiday to be the same as in the UK...stay in the UK!!! The kitchen serves a very good selection of snack foods during the day including our favourite 'steak sandwich' along with pasta dishes, pizzas and salads. In the evening the chef cooks up some really good meals and the Turkish night is always a wonderful spread.
The rooms are basic but spacious and comfortable and all have a balcony overlooking the pool. To sit and watch the sun go down over the mountains is a sight to behold. I take pictures of it every year! The towels are changed every day if required and the bedlinen is fresh white cotton which is always inviting. There has always been plenty of hot water when we have stayed. The pool must be the best kept in the area, always immaculately clean and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols. When we have been late in the year with friends Leyla has lit a fire in the den and we've had game nights which were great fun. The bar prices are maybe a little high but for goodness sake they have to make some money.....where else can you stay at their prices for B&B??
The position of the Leytur is perfect. There is a Dolmus stop at the bottom of the road, 2 minutes walk. One way you can get to Fetihye with it's shops (the Tuesday market is a must for a traditional experience), restaurants (try the fish market where you buy your fish and one of the restaurants there will prepare and cook it for you with all the trimmings..can't get fresher than that!) and stunning harbour where you can go on boat trips around the beautiful coast. The sea really is as clear and turquoise as it appears in the brochures. The other way you come to Hisaronu. Great for those who like a lively nightlife, shopping and once again full of restaurants. Carry on a bit further and you will come to one of Turkey's most beautiful areas...Olu Deniz. To sit here on this gently sloping beach or on the side of the lagoon, watch the boats come and go and marvel at the paragliders jumping off Babadag Mountain is perfect.
Can't say more than that.....except you should give the Leytur a go and see you next year Leyla

  • Liked — Comfortable and very cheap
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Debbie_Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

I have just returned from the Leytur Hotel in Turkey and was surprised to find such negative reviews. Me and my friend had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were serviced fully everyday. The atmosphere was so friendly it made you feel at home.

The location of the hotel is just right lovely and quiet, you can either go by bus or a taxi down to Hisarouni where they are some fantastic restaurants - try the Sunset - just perfect.

The staff are all very friendly and approachable, and willing to help with your everyday needs.

I loved staying here and would definately go back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
3.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing