We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for everyone!”
Review of Leytur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leytur Hotel
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Marchwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for everyone!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just spent 11 nights in August at Hotel Leytur - 2 adults and 6 year-old daughter. What an amazing holiday. Hotel was just right - nice sized pool, sunbeds for everyone, reasonably priced food and drinks. Leyla and her team were friendly, the room and rest of hotel always clean, the pool was never packed and there were inflatables for the children (and adults!) to play on. The bus is a 2 minute walk from the hotel and runs every 5 minutes with access to anywhere you need to go! We are already looking to book at this hotel for next year, but would like to go at the start of the season as August was a little too hot for us and we would like to do a little more exploring during the day. We can not say enough about this hotel - if you don't need all-inclusive and want family-friendly and personal service - choose Hotel Leytur!

Room Tip: Pay as you go for air conditioning - surprisingly you don't always need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broadbent_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    101
    49
    25
    9
See reviews for
223
447
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Me & my family stayed here for 11 days in August for the first time and we cannot complain about anything. Rooms are spotless, food is fantastic everyday lots to choose from, staff are hardworking & all so polite & lovely! All guests are friendly & chatty. Great access to all nearby areas by dolmus bus at the bottom of the road. Thank you for a fab stay to Leyla & the team we will see you next year Xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and my Partner have just got back from a weeks stay at the Leytur, and it does live upto the reviews below. Room was nice and clean with a small balcony, we paid extra for a fridge and the AC which i think you need when its so hot, the hotel and staff were really nice and i couldnt fault it. Breakfast was basic, bread, cheese boiled eggs and a bit of yoghurt. they could do with a toaster but it was ok all the same. The bar snacks were really nice and we ate lunch every day the pizzas and sandwiches are gorgeous. Pool was great and we spent 2 days just sat in it because it was that hot, so i would recommend you take plenty of factor 30 and maybe 20 sun tan lotion as we ran out after 3 bottles. We arrived late at night and was very hungry so had to get a taxi into Hisaranou for a kebab, this was quite expensive so beware if you arrive in the early hours because the price goes up. The hotel is in Ovacik not Fetiye, fetiye and Ou deniz are a good 20 mins away on the Dolmus which run about every 3-4 mins and will stop almost anywhere for you to get on. They run going into Hisaranou till about 1am but till 2am coming home and its only 2 lira each so is a great way to get about.

Two great restaurants are Shine indian which is in Lycian centre above the supermrket on the left, and Draganro which is Past the time out bar. Food was fantastic in both and very good value, we went twice to each one. The clothes for the kids are great so if you have small kids take an extra hand luggage case, the converse and vans are great copies and designer t shirts and tracksuits are also good quality and value.

just to the left of the taxi rank in Hisarano is a cafe called Codswallop, these are english and will do you sandwiches and Cornish pasties wrapped up for the airport. This was a god send as the airport is so expensive for a KFC etc, these also good old english meals aswell.

All in all a fab holiday and were already looking at going back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kellytomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just got back from a two week stay here!! What a truly gorgeous place!!
Everyone makes you feel so so welcome. I cannot wait to come back next year and visit again for two weeks!!
Miss all the staff and the sun already!! Roll on 9th August 2014!!
Lisa McCarton

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaxmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks in the sun!! Oh my what a fantastic hotel, Staff & food that was. I can not fault this hotel in anything from the moment we arrived till the moment we left I felt so welcome it felt like home.. I will most definitely be returning next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McCartonA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is excellent value , it is spotlessly clean and the owners and indeed all of the staff are very friendly. we stayed as a family of four on an 11 night holiday and we are already thinking of booking again for next year. The hotel is in a nice quiet location but the Dolmas bus runs very regularly to the next town Hisaronu and the beach at Olu Deniz so it was ideally located for myself and my husband but also our sixteen year old daughter and her friend who wanted some nightlife, Hisaronu has lots of bars and clubs and is only 10 minutes away on the Dolmus and they run until 2am ! . Because this is a smaller hotel it makes for a friendly atmosphere and we found there was always someone to chat to at the bar or by the pool if that was what you wanted .Thanks to Leyla, Hallil behind the bar, Aykut for his hidden talents on the belly dancing night !! and everyone else who helped to make this a great holiday .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed at the Leytur many times and continue to return due to the excellent quality of the management, hotel and staff. The pool is one of the finest you will find anywhere and the hotel far exceeds its three star rating. All rooms are of a high standard and kept spotlessly clean by the brilliant cleaners. Leyla and her dedicated team go out of their way to ensure that you will have a great and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaraSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,132 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#22 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leytur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leytur Hotel

Property: Leytur Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah., Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Leytur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Leytur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leytur Hotel Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing