We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.”
Review of Ramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

A family run hotel a couple of minutes walk from the main strip of Hisaronu. Rooms clean, food good and nothing seems to much trouble for the staff. Bar area with music,TV,pool table, choice of seating and good selection of drinks. As nights have been chilly we have had a roaring fire as a focal point to gather around. Good pool area with comfortable sun beds and its own bar with sitting area if you fancy a snack. Can see it being busy in season but would come again in May.

Room Tip: Rooms around the pool are quieter. I was over the bar but no problem, earplugs in and off to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have now stayed in a few hotels here, and while they have all been good, we like this one best. Location is spot on, and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned every day and towels changed! A double bed rather than two singles pushed together, and a room big enough for a party! Pinar, Levette, Korai, and all the other guys behind the bar are lovely. If they will have us back, we will happily come back :-) (early october if we can) thanks guys

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jud11th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We had an amazing time here, when we arrived we had a hand with our suite cases right up to the front door of our room. In the morning they made fresh eggs with a choice of omelette, scramble eggs or fried eggs this was all made by the chef Adam. The location is perfect as its near a tourist strip but not to close, to get to the local beach a bus would stop right outside the front, you are 10 minutes away from the main city as well as 10 minutes away from the beach.

All staff were friendly and easy to get along with, everyone is kind and curious including Kemil who was always on hand to help, I would definitely revisit this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view, so when you wake up you see two lovely mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunil_Bhatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Went here on my honeymoon,here back in 2002 such a beautiful and clean hotel, beautiful surroundings and great atmosphere. This is an ideal location for couples and romantic breaks. The rooms were regularly cleaned and the staff were very friendly, food was delicious and a good selection of local foods for breakfast. lovely views of mountains, pool was really lovely too. would go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MelNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshunt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

As a couple on a romantic holiday for two this hotel excelled in every way. The staff were so friendly and relaxed they genuinely go the extra mile to talk to you and make sure you want for nothing. We will definitely return. We honestly cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vampirebatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel before when it was with the now defunct 'Tapestry' holiday company, I would say the standards were a bit higher back then at this hotel. Rooms are not a bad size for Turkey and clean. Had a bit of trouble with the room when we first arrived and it was up quite a few stairs and looking at the next block so the view was a brick wall (not good at all). Had to be quite firm with Pinar to change this, also I don't need too many stairs with having asthma. The hotel wasn't anywhere near to being full, so I was at a loss to understand why she didn't want to move us. Anyway it's just out of the strip of Hisaronu so its fairly quiet but near enough to walk into Hisaronu very easily, perfect position really. People have commented that there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool which is very true, but they are crammed in a bit sardine like, too close for us anyway. But as we are always out and about its not really too bad for us when we only spend the odd day at the pool. Not sure we would like this, if it was full though. Breakfast is basic Turkish which I quite like and you can have boiled eggs or you can order an omelette, I only had one as it was far too greasy for me (swimming in fat, some training is needed here). Didn't try the pool bar food as we were always out, except I ordered a couple of sandwiches for our flight home. Stuffed full of tuna and salad which was marvellous, just pity they didn't drain the oil off the tuna though. Saying all that I would stay here again as it is a very convenient base.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here in September for the 3rd year running. Hotel excellent, clean and staff very friendly and helpful as always. I do agree that some people seem to get up at crack of dawn to put towels out, stupid really as there are lots of beds and if you do not get the same spot everyday so what, there is plenty of room and sun to go around. The pool bar is excellent, we ate there several lunchtimes, food always good and well cooked and prices similar to other places, cannot see what previous reviewer was complaining about. Yes there were chickens wandering around on the grass but away from the pool and what is the problem, most people seemed to like them. This is Turkey. As regards to the ages of people there cannot see problem, there were people of all ages there who return each year. Chill out you will be 60+ one day. I repeat this is an excellent hotel do not be put off by people complaining about minor things. Just about to book for next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spanishsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#48 of 103 in Oludeniz
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#60 of 103 in Oludeniz
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#33 of 103 in Oludeniz
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramos Hotel

Property: Ramos Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#48 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing