We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hisoranu sept 2012”
Review of Ramos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ramos Hotel
Ranked #57 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“hisoranu sept 2012”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

great hotel staff and location
spotlessly clean , rooms were cleaned daily
standard breakfast as you would expect good selection of snacks and reasonbly priced
nice relaxing bar area to the front
plenty of sun beds
kept room on for the last day at £15 but friends payed £25 so check first
plenty of good restaurants to check out
chill out restaurant which is located up a hill bout 600 metres turn right after nandoos
lemon tree
peking chinese
shine indian
honeymoon restaurant
to name a few
talk of the town is a good night out too

Room Tip: ask for a poolside room as there is another block away from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brianmur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    42
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
106
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Good location rooms really clean a few little things, plug hanging out of socket and a bit noisy at the pool. Chose the ramos after good reviews pool bar excellent and chill out bean bag area really good. Thanks to adam and ibrahim who never stopped. If we chose to go again would go outside of summer hols. The Carrolls

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lisario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Brilliant 2 weeks here. Staff could not do enough to help, room large and very clean, great pool and gardens. Good choice of breakfast each day. Will be coming again, anyone would be a fool to pass up on this hotel. Very good location.Grea value for money. Thanks - we'll be back

Room Tip: My pool room 42 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Where to start... maybe arriving at 3am to be greeted with an Efes and a bottle of water on the house, just the first of many little touches that makes the hotel so special! You can understand why people keep returning year on year! From Koray in the main bar to Adam at the pool bar each member of staff is absolutely fantastic. Food at the pool bar is fantastic and cheap, always enough sunbeds, free pool, darts and ping pong in the main bar! Which had a fantastic atmosphere every night! Rooms cleaned every day, omelettes and fried eggs included in brekkie! i honestly can't recommend this place highly enough! 5 minute walk from hisaronu, 10 minute dolmus to olu deniz

Room Tip: Room 10 is really nice but near the main bar so some noisy guests can be heard... Rooms 103-105 were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DMeehan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked a family holiday here because the reviews on trip adviser where all positive. We were not disappointed. A lovely hotel with a good mix of peace and quiet during the day and more lively (in the bar) in the evening. The staff were fantastic and made us very welcome. The rooms were basic but clean and well air conditioned. Breakfast was good and if we ate at the hotel at lunchtime it was always cooked freshly and very tasty. Well positioned for the busier Hisaranou (5 mis walk) and Olu Deniz (a cheap, 10 min Dolmus ride). Lots of day trips that were cheap and very well run so plenty to keep you busy. Lots of the residents were guests that had returned to this hotel year after year, and were keen to pass on travel tips. Lovely well run family hotel, better for couples and family's with teenagers than for young children though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here in May/June we have been to Hisaronu many times before and had many a drink in the bar but never stayed here. We booked via the internet direct with the hotel, the driver was waiting for us at Dalaman airport. We had a spacious room, the restaurant does yummy reasonably priced meals at lunctime. The hotel is well situated, about 5 minutes walk from the centre of Hisaronu. The dolmus stops outsdide for Olu Deniz and Fethiye. Overall a very enjoyable holiday can recomend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edlesborough, Bucks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have just spent a week at the Ramos hotel with my daughter, son-in-law and grandchildren. We chose the hotel because we didn't want somewhere large and impersonal and also because of the favourable reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in a good location for sightseeing and shopping. The dolmus buses are easy to use and make travelling between the nearby resorts very safe and simple. At the hotel, everything is geared to make the guests welcome and comfortable. Although the rooms are quite basic, they are very clean and extras like insect repellent, hair dryer and efficient air con were appreciated by this guest. A minor problem with faulty light bulbs was quickly attended to with no fuss. The breakfast was plentiful and perfect eaten outside in the shaded dining area. A special mention for the chef who was so efficient and worked so hard through the day cooking for the guests with delicious results. The rest of the staff all deserve a pat on the back:; Koray and Ebor and Adam in the bar work very hard and make sure that everyone has a good time. The hours they work and the good humour they present is amazing . Added to this we had personal recomendations from fellow guests who had returned again and again. They were exceedingly friendly and helpful, giving advice to the new kids on the block The efforts of all this great team were appreciated by my family and me. Thank you to all at the Ramos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trita_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
Sea Breeze Apart Hotel
#43 of 103 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#49 of 103 in Oludeniz
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#56 of 103 in Oludeniz
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
1.8 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#60 of 103 in Oludeniz
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yalcin Hotel
Yalcin Hotel
#32 of 103 in Oludeniz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramos Hotel

Property: Ramos Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#48 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramos Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing