We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & resort!”
Review of Mavruka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mavruka Hotel
Ranked #63 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel & resort!”
Reviewed June 17, 2009

Six of us have just returned from a week in Olu Deniz staying at the Mavruka hotel. Couldn't fault the hotel, spotlessly clean,large rooms & staff all very obliging & great location.Only one thing I wish they would light the burners under the scrambled egg! I'm sure it would taste better hot!!!
We had a late fllight & were able to book a a late check out untill 5 o'clock ,so it wasn't a nightmare of a day, instead very relaxing by the pool & bit of last minute shopping!!
Absolutely loved Olu Deniz as a resort, loads of great restaurants, did't have a bad meal. Bella Gusta was very good value, Buzz bar very nice food,we all had a really nice meal at the Belekiz Beach & also the Cherry Chow was very nice food. To be fair they were all good.
We all went paragliding as it was a member of our groups birthday, great experience nice to have ticked thet box!! Would recommend Olu Deniz & The Mavruka Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    191
    88
    36
    30
See reviews for
175
272
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2009

As most reviewers have already said, this is a very nice hotel just a short walk from the centre of Olu Deniz. Built in 2006 it is clean and well maintained. Rooms are a good size with plenty of storage space. The shower even works properly ! Decent size pool and plenty of sun beds even at 10:00 in the morning.

Unfortunately there is some noise at night, even after 12:30 from nearby bars, turning the a/c up helps to drown some of the noise out.

Staff were not particularly friendly, the restaurant manager (referred to by a previous reviewer) was particularly grumpy and made no effort to talk to guests.

The issue I have with the hotel is the food. Breakfast (continental) is adequate but if you arrive towards the end of the session, there is very little left, nothing else is brought out. At 10:00 on the dot, the coffee machine is switched off and what food is left is removed.

If you are on half board there is very little choice at night, the food is cold and there is no atmosphere whatsoever. When I made these points to the restaurant manager he just shrugged his shoulders. I am not even sure that the table cloths are changed following breakfast. On a positive note, the Bar B Q (which you pay extra for, 15TL on h/b, 40TL on B&B) is very mush better, they seem to make an effort once a week.

In summary, Olu Deniz is a very nice place to visit, there are plenty of things to see and do. The Blue Lagoon is a must, the six island boat trips are excellent. As most people will say, Turkey is not as cheap as it used to be, prices have certainly gone up considerably over the last two years. The Mavruka is worth considering but only on a B&B basis, there are plenty of other hotels in the vicinity and many restaurants to choose from.

With very little effort, this hotel could do so much better.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobbieP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed in the Mavruka Hotel last October when my boyfriend and I went for a week to Olu Deniz. The location was perfect as it was down a side street, away from all the huscle and buscle but within walking distance of everything. We only ate the breakfast and that was lovely. The rooms were a great size and always clean. I just thought the hotel was very good value for money as it was very well built and looked lovely from the outside. It also had a lovely pool right next to the outdoor restaurant. The receptionist was a bit grumpy but maybe he disapproved of me walking around with my bikini on! I think in Muslim countries they like you to cover up a bit. The resort itself is lovely, as it's catered for couples and the older generation. There are no riff raff hanging around. Although there are some great bars on the sea front. You must go to the Blue Beach Bar on the beach front , it does fantastic food and cocktails. It has also appeared in FHM magazine as one of the best beach bars in the world!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chubba2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argyll, Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2009

I researched this hotel and was Glad I did, Found Hotel to be close to beach and main street whilst still peaceful location. Staff very friendly Alex on reception was Great as was his new colleague who had just started. Hotel Very Well Maintained, Clean, Rooms very comfortable and a good size. We were just B&B I would recommend just having that as plenty of choice in oludeniz recommend Buzz Beach Restaurant. Turkish people are lovely and always helpful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SM8942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2009

Just returned at the weekend from a week at Mavruka Hotel in Olu Deniz. Did a bit of research on hotels in the area before choosing this one, and very glad I did. My husband and I had a wonderful week in Olu Deniz, so much to do and see (para-sailing is a must and the jeep safari to Sakklikent!).

The Hotel itself is about 3 minutes walk from the beach and 30 seconds from the nearest bar / restaurant, however its very quiet... no problems sleeping here!

Mavruka is spotlessly clean, the rooms are lovely, of a good size and kept very well by the maids. The gardens are lovely, as is the pool / area.

The lads on reception (both day and night) were always polite and helpful and the managers a funny guy!

Breakfast is usual Turkish style... eggs, bread, olives, salami, pastries etc... all very nice!

Can't wait to return in September! 5 stars for the Mavruka from us!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharming10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

A Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly [except restaurant manager]. Sonny behind the bar extremely helpful and knowledgable. We stayed half-board but the food in the evening was cold and there was no choice at all. Soup to start, a side plate of salad and then a small meal served on a plate and friut for dessert. There was no buffet and if you didn't like what was on offer it was too bad. We went out to eat every other night quite reasonably [£25 per couple]. Would suggest bed and braekfast as hotel is in great location and really couldn't fault anything else.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenashworth27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2009

it's a must - fantastic time, great staff, good food, only one problem we had to go home!

Hello Gem thank you for looking after maria on the day she was not well, your kindness will always be remembered

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavruka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavruka Hotel

Property: Mavruka Hotel
Address: 228. Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mavruka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mavruka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavruka Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing