We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mavruka Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$24
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
$78
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$107
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
224
193
88
36
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
193
88
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main stripturkeypool areaquiet hotelloud musictwo weeksthe hotel managerfantastic hotelrooms were cleanedgreat holidaycleaned every dayfridgesunbedscleanersseptemberparagliders
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 572 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We spent 10 days at tbe Mavruka hotel with my wife and 2 teenage kids. Hotel was nice, fairly modern and cleaned daily. Pool area was really nice and clean. Mehmet and Angela were great unfortunately when the the owner arrived every afternoon the mood changed and he put everyone on edge. Outside bar at night was a bit dull and the owner had control of tv/ music. Breakfast was awful, coffee was undrinkable!! Grumpy old man behind the bar was just rude, apparently that's how he is, perhaps he should change job if he doesn't like people. All in all an ok holiday, could've been made better by happier staff. Tip for the owner - stay away it runs better without you!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RickNeal_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

manager and staff found most unhelpful with our booking because


we did not spend money in the hotel at the high high prices NOT RCOMENDED after a booking of 5 cwonseccutive years+ with this hotel cleanliness and location of beach is a bonus

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here at the end September which was at the end of the season but still enjoyed it very much. The staff were very friendly and helpful, there wasn't a very big selection of food, but the evening meal were freshly cooked, it was very tasty and you won't go hungry. the room was fine and there area was nice. Good for watching the sky diving as the schools were near by. Happy to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lostboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

the hotel was not what we read on tripadviser,when we arrived the room was not what we booked and paid extra for,when we went to reception and mentioned this, he was so rude abrupt not customer friendly and put dampner on holiday within first minute of arrival his attitude never changed in next 7 days,he should go and learn customer service as he lets hotel down and thats first impressions of hotel,also they have pet duck which poos in pool allday which kids are swimming in and no member of staff cares about thismemet and angie were brilliant so helpful the ownwr should let these two run hotel and employ staff on same level of themselves

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We have just returned from the Mavruka. We found the rooms to be large and comfortable the bathroom very clean with a very powerful shower. The staff were the best ever. Rami the bar manager, Salaman and Chef Umit could not have been more friendly even though it was the very end of the season and were exhausted. The situation of the hotel, just off the main strip, was for us perfect. Two point against is that there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. We also found the dining area cold at this time of year because it is completely open to the elements. We had a wonderful holiday, we found, without exception, everyone to be very friendly. We will go back to the Mavruka probably on a B&B basis so that we can sample the many resturants within a few minutes walk of the hotel. PS There are lots of interesting things to see & do in the area especially using the Dolmus busses which in them selves are quite an experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews