We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Clean 3 Star hotel”
Review of Mavruka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mavruka Hotel
Ranked #61 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Firstly, may I say that some criticize this hotel saying it is not 4* quality. Although some travel agents market this as 4*, Jet2 did not, stating instead that it is officially a 3* hotel. The Mavruka is an exceptionally good 3* hotel. The room was finished to a high standard. It was large for a couple and adequate for a family with 2 small kids. The shower was brill! Beds were comfortable. Free (included in the price) air con worked a treat, needed when August temperatures are in the low to mid 40s. Didn't hire a fridge. Water is 2 lire from hotel and 75 c from Azda. Hotel water was cheap enough so bought ours from the pool area and it kept cool enough in air conditioned room without the need for the fridge. Can't bring food from outside the hotel. Noticed all hotels in area had the same sign - 3 words to this "WAYS AND MEANS"! Smile and wave boys smile and wave. Cleaners were great and always offered a smile and a hello. Gardens were well attended. Attractive pool area was fun lively and crystal clear. Pool Bar pleasant and shady. Always got sunbeds. Also a Turkish seating area to relax near the pool. Kiddie pool was for once in a logical position so parents can relax near the big pool but still be attentive to their little ones. Position was ideal, close to the action but quiet (ish!) We stopped half board. Breakfast was limited but fine.Will miss the yogurt and honey and the delicious cinnemon flavoured drink. Coffee OK (took my Millicano sachets though!). Tea awful, good job I took my Yorkshire Teabags! Dinner was NOT as terrible as some make out but not great. Good choice for adults with lovely mezze dishes. Some nights were grim counterbalanced with better nights. Cheap meat and cold chips but overall half board was a good investment FOR ADULTS. (the resort has fewer restaurants than I expected and were mainly VERY pricey) I did take issue with the fact that dinner wasn't served until 8pm and there was NOTHING for kids. Now I have always been pleased to say my 5 and 8 year olds are pretty adventurous with their palette but some nights they only could have the bread. This is not a reflection on the chef who is obviously talented rather a reflection on the owner, who realizing that overheads are more than anticipated is penny pinching, expecting this brilliant chef to conjure something out of nothing. He may be talented but not a miracle maker! The waiters are really sweet. BBQ night was really good with lovely food wine and dancers, very entertaining. Fabric of the hotel is perfect. One day I set out to find a cracked paving stone or some dirt on some paint work but came up with nothing, it is immaculate. By cleaning to an OCD level the place looks brand new! In summary a great base for a quiet family beach holiday who don't want laid on entertainment. Oludeniz is pretty with a large pebble and SANDY beach with a deeply shelving rough sea (my kids absolutely loved the surf and I had my heart in my mouth watching them like a hawk!). But it is the fab lagoon which will draw me back to this resort. So thanks to all the overworked Mavruka staff... If the owner is reading this, whatever you're paying them double it as you won't get a better team!

Room Tip: we loved room 219
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbrianCamelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 567 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

lovely hotel,very clean, lovely position.cleaning staff and reception staff excellent.Pool area great. Restaurant manager/superviser grumpy and dictatorial, food abysmal,not to british tastes at all! hot food cold, cold food plain weird mainly strange pickled concoctions. Don't go half board or b&b save your money to eat out,food very cheap in the town,english breakfast about £3! Good Hotel let down badly by Catering Dept! Could so easily be great hotel with more attention to food.
Hotel 4* food 1*.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great spot just off the main street and a short 2/3 minute walk from the beach, that's assuming you can drag yourself away from the lovely pool area. The water in the pool is warm but then we did visit in August where the temp one day was 50deg! Two great lounging/bed areas near the pool if you want to chill. Though the pool was always busy it was never a struggle to find a bed someplace even if its under the trees. Snacks are served at the pool bar, good selection and you dont require money as it goes on the tab for your room. We just made sure we cleared it every few days, saves any shocks at the end of your stay. The staff are friendly if you make the effort, lovely Mehmet and Angela on the bar, always helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms are basic but absolutely spotless, cleaned every day and fresh towels and bedding as well,aircon a boon and a must. Noticed that the public areas didn't have any. I think they should at least have it in reception, necessary in the really hot months.
The breakfast is the usual food you would expect in a Turkish hotel, eggs, fruit,cheese, breads and jams and honey. Plenty of tea and coffee. It does become a bit boring so suggest eating breakfast out a few times. There is a charge for the safe, not unusual, but the £30 fee for the fridge is a bit steep , particularly as they don't allow food or drink to be taken in from outside.
Nice terrace bar in the evening, again run by Mehmet and Angela, which stays open as long as customers want. The hotels position , just off the main street, means it's not noisy.
So all things considered, would we stay at the Mavruka hotel again? Definatly.

Room Tip: I think room away from the pool may be cooler. The ones near the pool are in full sun all day!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue19531353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed again this year. Always concerned that reality doesnt live up to memory. .... need not have worried it was even more lovely this year than last. All staff friendly despite the language barrier. Hotel absolutely spotlessly clean. Food totally to my taste. Well done to the new chef.....Keira adored your tomatoe soup. Just want to recommend this hotel to everyone. Big thank you to the gardener who keeps grounds beautifully. All the staff work very hard and are eager to ensure your stay is excellent. Remi was the same with his wicked dry sense of humour which some people mistake for rudeness. Thank you to ALL the staff for ensuring our stay was as happy as we would have hoped. People reading these reviews please dont listen to a few negative comments.... try for yourself ..... you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonjayne43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I feel as though I shouldn't be telling you this, as we will be going back there, and so would like a room here. We have stayed here several times, along with other guests who keep going back. The hotel is very clean and the grounds are well kept. Rooms are cleaned every day, along with fresh towels if required. Air conditioning is free. Pool is big and cleaned regular, along with the pool water quality testing every day at about 4pm. All the staff are very easy to get along with. Food is good, all you can eat buffet breakfast out by the pool every morning - Fresh water melon, toast, fresh bread and jam, cereal, fresh juice etc. etc. I would rec. this hotel and location to anybody. The hotel is cheaper than some in the area, but we have had a look in these hotels, and they are no where near as nice, believe me. We only ever stay B&B so can't tell you what the tea is like, this is due to the fact that it is cheap enough to eat out. You are basically only about 2 mins from the town centre (not noisy) and about 5 mins from the beach, about 15 mins from the Blue Lagoon entrance.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Bedrooms very clean but quite basic, air con a boon and always cool in the rooms. TV & small balcony.Clean towels daily and maid service. Be warned maid arrived at different times daily & 'not happy' if you were in the room & she had to come back!
Charged for safe (normal) but had to pay something like £30 + to have fridge on - not so good. Not allowed to take in own food or drink (even water - tho we did take water in when out on a trip etc)
Pool and bar area good - not too busy even though we usually had to wait for sun beds there were always bar tables available. Good variety of snacks & drinks available.Two nice shaded bed area & spots under the trees to keep cool.
Terrace bar stayed open as long as people were there at night.
Generally staff friendly although a little difficult with those who did not speak English so well.
Mehmet & Angela on the bar very friendly & good service always.
Breakfast 8-10 - buffet style- cheese, meats, bread, cereal etc - ok but nothing special. Ate out mostly and rarely up in time for breakfast.
All food and drink put on hotel bill - no cash taken so had to keep an eye on this and paid it off every couple of days.
Great position in centre of 'the action' but set back a little so not noisy.
Overall we would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We had rooms on the lower ground floor & I think that's why they were so cool. They were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here in early June with 3 other girls. We got a good deal and weren't expecting the hotel to be so nice. We were certainly pleased with our choice, particularly when we compared it with some of the other hotels in the town. Our room was spacious, clean and the spec was good. The pool is large and there were plenty of sunbeds. The staff were very pleasant and hardworking and we had lots of chats with them over the holiday. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PifflePoffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 102 in Oludeniz
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavruka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavruka Hotel

Address: 228. Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $19 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mavruka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mavruka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavruka Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing