We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”
Review of Mavruka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mavruka Hotel
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I am currently sitting in their lovely cool reception with free wi-fi waiting for my transfer home, and all I can say is what a perfect holiday.!! Contrary to what I heared prior turkey is a lovely very very clean country where everyone is mega friendly and not too pushy, it's also boiling hot with temperatures hitting 50 on one day!! As for the hotel itself the place is spotless, cleaners do an excellent job every day and occasionally put flowers on your bed etc. The rooms have air con which is free and usually I think 2 single beds however it's not hard to push them together if you need to like I did and it's not a Problem even the cleaners then treat it like a double!! Nice bathroom with a fairly big shower and all the rooms have balconies!! The pool is very clean yet doesn't smell like they use any chlorine which is a good thing!! The bar is very good you have a tab linked to your room number very common at the moment in the area, you can pay it whenever as you go at reception as I did or all toh ether when you leave.. Not badly priced either water which I thought they would rip me off on was only 2 lira for a 1.5 litre bottle about 80pence!! The food is all fresh alot of healthy locally sources fruit and veg, chefs special every night so it's usually 2 options something very Turkish and then for example just plain slices of beef pattys. Rice chips and all sorts of sides, fairly simple but excellent value for money.
The bar in the night is fairly quiet olu deniz isn't a resort for clubbing although the odd bar try their best most are relaxing and fun so although this hotel is close to the strip about 20 metres you can't hear a thing and can sleep easy no matter what time you call it a day!!
I would recommend the nearby captain hooks food is great drinks are cheap 10 lira a cocktail and lovely staff, also another tip if your changing money there is a HSBC cashpoint where you can take £ out with no charges and then change it at the best rates in one of the many kiosks on the strip!!!
Lastly I will say it was overall an excellent holiday will definately go back next year, and that nobody going should sit by the pool all holiday, seriously you'd be missing out!! Thanks for reading hope I've helped, you couldn't hope for a better hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielMartin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    189
    87
    35
    30
See reviews for
174
270
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed at Mavruka hotel for the second time, with two other couples. We stayed in rooms 405, 409 and 415 all very clean rooms with garden and pool views. I would say room 415 is one of the best rooms looking onto the pool area. The hotel is in a fantastic location just a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 2 minute walk to the main shops, so was suprised that night times were quiet and had no sleepless nights due to loud music. Staff are friendly when you talk to them and had no issues. Breakfast isnt the best cereals, toast, jam, boiled eggs same every morning, however we like to eat out anyways. Maid is fantastic clean towels everyday, not sure the bed sheets were changed everyday though. However lovely lady. Lovely couple outside the hotel for hair cuts, nails painted and barber shaves couldn't meet nicer people. If you are looking for a clean, well kept hotel, great location couldn't pick a better base .....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Muzza89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Just returned on 13.7.12 from a family holiday here. Not sure what the other 'grumpies' were on about. The staff were great (if a little shy a times) and were always on hand to help when needed. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Calum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Me and my partner arrived at the hotel on 4th July and were very pleasantly surprised at how spotlessly clean the hotel was. Our room was very nice and the bathroom was the best out of any 4 star hotel I've stayed in. Our room was cleaned, and the sheets and towels were changed every single day, and the maid made some lovely towel designs on our bed with fresh petals included on our last day which was an unexpected really nice touch.

The staff were not over-friendly but they weren't rude either (contrary to some of the reviews I had read before going to the Mavruka). The hotel was mostly just a base for us (bed & breakfast) - the food wasn't that great, although not terrible, and so we ate outside of the hotel for most of our 10 day break (there is a good choice of places to eat out in Olu Deniz which offer good menus at reasonable prices such as Joseph's, Buzz Bar, Bello Gusto, Sultan Ahmet).

Some reviews have complained that you are not allowed to take food or drink which has been bought outside into the hotel. We didn't really see this as a problem - obviously the hotel wants you to buy water, food and snacks from them but the prices are pretty much the same as outside so we didn't see this as any big deal. Purchases within the hotel are charged to your room/account and the bill settled on the day of departure. I wasn't keen on this idea at first but again this was fine and the total bill was what we expected it to be - all I would say is sign all of your receipts for every charge/purchase and keep a copy for your records. Each receipt provides you with a running balance and so provided you pay attention to the details on the receipt there is no chance that you will be paying for anything that you haven't ordered which saves on any discrepancies at the end.

Overall a wonderful holiday experience and we will definitely stay at the Mavruka again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed for 10 days at the Mavruka Hotel in July... best hotel in Oludeniz by far.
Rooms brilliant, cleaned everyday.. breakfast good....
Staff very helpful......Reception area lovely and clean.....
The pool was great very large and sunbeds very comfy.
Can't recommend this hotel enough.
10/10 all round.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank buster46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Brilliant hotel, just 150 yards away from the beach and main street where all the main restaurants are situated, service was very good, excellent rooms, spotlessly clean, great air-con and lovely pool.. The grounds to the hotel were very well kept as well... Also do try the hairdressers next door to the front entrance of the hotel.... In general nothing to fault with the hotel, would definatly recommend to all

Room Tip: Garden and pool view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Laurence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Me and my boyfriend went half board with Thomas Cook as a last minute deal. We arrived about 3am in the morning and they were very friendly. Lucky there were restaurants open at that time for us to eat as the hotel didn't give us any food. Our room was spacious and very clean. Better than we thought it would be for a 3 star hotel. As said by other reviewers, breakfast was so so. It's edible but not what you would expect. The coffee was the best I ever had, seriously, drink it. For Dinner, there was not a lot to choose from in terms of your main course but they have a large selection of salads, vegetables etc. The drinks we had to pay for and it was pretty standard for most places at 4TL for a can. But a large bottle of water was 2TL and it was always cold. The guys serving us at our table were really friendly, they always had a smile and our favourite was Soloman even though he didn't speak much english. There was another girl who never had a smile on her face which wasn't pleasant. But staff were always consistent. Cleaners did a brilliant job even though they cleaned our room twice because we didn't want them to clean on other days. Staff are always trying to help even though their english is limited. It does cost £3 a day to use the fridge which I found ridiculous and they don't allow food from outside but the guy at reception allowed us to. I did find that the aircon smelt a bit funny when we first turned it on but it was fine afterwards. Also at night, there was a weird noise like crickets in your room but I don't know where it comes from but it did stop after a while. Also, there were times when it felt like someone was flushing the toilet in our room or turning on the shower. It could have been the neighbour and if it was, that was a problem as it was very loud and confused us as it sounds like it was in our room.
The location of the hotel was really good as we were not on the main strip but far enough away so it was quiet but near enough to go to bars/restaurants if we wanted to. Also, the beach was pretty close. The beach is sandy then nearer to the sea it is pebbles/rocks. I wouldn't recommend this beach to families with children as it does get deep pretty quick unless you have children that can swim. It costs 18TL for 2 sunbeds and a parasol which I thought was pretty expensive but you will need it especially because it's a pebbles/rocks beach and you will need shade eventually. I would recommend the Blue Lagoon if you walk furthur down the beach. Its costs 5TL per person to get into the Blue Lagoon but you won't regret it. It is a little packed because it's perfect for families as it doesn't get deep too quick and you can go canoeing and hire out a pedalo. 2 sunbeds and an umbrella also costs 18TL. Me and my boyfriend hired a double canoe for 12TL and it was worth every penny. The waters were calm and the view is amazing.
On the main strip, there are many restaurants/bars to choose from, you just have to find the right place to suit your needs. There are also many shops, have a look about to find the best price and you could always try and haggle. It is fake designer heaven out there. Everywhere you look, you will find fake designer things. The strip isn't too lively but lively enough for you to enjoy yourself. People are so friendly as well but some places do hassle you even if you just want to look.
All in all, we had a good experience and the hotel staff were lovely and the hotel itself. Go and experience it yourself but I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MockingjayLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#72 of 103 in Oludeniz
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 103 in Oludeniz
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavruka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavruka Hotel

Property: Mavruka Hotel
Address: 228. Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mavruka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mavruka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavruka Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing