We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant time”
Review of Mavruka Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mavruka Hotel
Ranked #63 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant time”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We have just returned from staying at the Mavruka Hotel we have had a really good time, The Hotel is lovely and clean we had no problems with staff. The room is spacious and clean, air conditioning, telly, fridge and large bed and balcony with a view of the mountains. The pool area is very good, with quite a large pool. We found the resort brilliant and a short walk from the hotel. We ate breakfast at the hotel once which was ok. Other restaurants we ate at were Josephs, Anfora, Sultan, and the Secret Garden also Help bar they were all very good and friendly and brilliant service. We went on the Dalyan mud bath trip which is well recommended and a really good day out. Watching the sunset from the beach is fantastic, there is plenty to do for all ages. we have already booked to go next year to the same hotel for two weeks instead of one. As for not taking food and drink into hotel i think you will find this applies to all hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    189
    87
    35
    30
See reviews for
174
269
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have to agree with other people here, the hotel itself is great and spotless but the staff and management are the very worst I've ever seen.

Miserable, rude, agressive - they've got the lot! We were told at various points on the holiday 'to leave immediately' (we didn't) because we didn't like the noisy room and dared to question it on our very first night and 'never to come back' (probably won't) because we hadn't spent enough money on their overpriced rip off drinks!

Staff pretend not to speak or understand English if you have a problem but are suddenly fluent when they're trying to sell one of their clearly very poor BBQ nights!

Breakfast is pathetic in terms of choice, quantity (nothing is ever replaced unless asked for repeatedly) and freshness (they pour uneaten cereal from used bowls back into the main cereal bowl for the next day's breakfast! Nice!) and on the stroke of ten it is cleared away by staff with a gusto previously unseen. This delivered some great comedy moments as bewildered guests had milk taken from their hands and coffee machines turned off in the middle of dispensing.

The management deserve this hotel to fail and if they treat guests like this they almost certainly will.

Olu Deniz is lovely and there are plenty of other places to stay....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mothra44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Just returned from the MAVRUKA with my daughter found the staff friendly and helpful
had a great time. We asked to be moved to another room because the first room was near the reception and noisy, it wasnt a problem and the Manager was very helpful. Breakfast was fine for us it was what we expected and its a very healthy breakfast my daughter is a vegatarian so it suited her and i dont eat red meat. We went to the beach everyday which is very close only a short walk away. The hotel is 2mins from the bars and restaurants overall
the hotel was quite but their was noise from the all inclusive across the road at nite. We had a late flight back and was picked up at 18.45 we didnt keep the room on because their is a shower room and a room to keep your luggage. We were B & B and we only had dinner once and that was the Turkish nite and the food was good, my daughter just had the starters which were mainly veggie. We had a few drinks from the bar before we went out for food and the bar manager was very friendly and we had a good conversation with him. and it was very relaxing. The restaurants are very good because they have a wide range of veggie food and fish which i eat a lot of. Only one problem SMOKING in restaurants because we are non smokers we were asked to be moved several times because people lite up next to you but the Turkish were very sympathetic and understood. Thank You MAVRUKA

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUE078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2011. Our hotel room was really clean and modern. The pool was fantastic and had plenty of sun loungers during the afternoon. The location was what we really loved about this hotel. The hotel is really close to the beach and main restaurant/bar area but yet it is really quiet at night, so we had no trouble falling asleep. Overall, we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northam devon uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2011

the management at this hotel were the rudest ,aggressive most unco-operative peopel that we have met from 34yrs travelling in turkey,if you dont spend enough money in the hotel look out

Room Tip: rooms 212@214 are both very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonard600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Mavruka Hotel should be ab ideal place to go. It is not far from the main strip and is very close to the beach. The hotel it self looks immacualte.... However, It is run by what can only be deiscribed as money grabbing morons.

I had booked a double room 3 months in advance of my visit. When I arrived I was given 2 singles (Twin) when I suggested that this was not what i wanted I was informed that there are no guarentees as to what room you would be given. I was ready to accept this when I noticed we were also placed above teh hotel bar which is open until 2am. I suggested I was not happy with this room and wished to be moved to another. I was informed that was not going to happen/

I then suggested I would be calling our holiday rep to see if they could assist us. Whilst trying to get hold of our rep teh manager stormed in and started kicking us out of the room so that he could sell it to someone else. I suggested that he could not do this at this time as we may have to end up staying there if no other options were available. He did not understand what I was telling him nor did he care.

We did have to stay there the night but were moved to another hotel. While we were in reception hanind our key back the manger was in the process of moving another couple into another room... I wonder where that unfortuante couple were going to end up.

Room Tip: The best tip I can give would be to go to a different hotel. Olu Deniz has many to offer and all of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We have just returned from our second 2 week stay in just 10 weeks. We first discovered the Mavruka hotel in September 2006, not long after it opened and have returned year on year, often with 2 stays in 1 year.

The hotel is ideally placed for the beach, the main strip and so many wonderful bars and restaurants. The staff try their best to make your stay as welcoming as possible, so thank you again to Billy and Ali on reception, Memmet, Sol and Remiy at the poolside bar. The hotel is very clean with clean bedlinen and towels every day.

So now for some home truths!! The gardener wanted the pool area cleared and even began to clean the pool area as people were still sunbathing at 5.45pm, he would even go as far as to soak towels and personal items on the floor, at one point he actually turned the hose onto people as they were standing talking, this was reported to reception and he was clearly told not to tidy the pool area until 7pm.

However, the main problem with this hotel is clearly down to the managements mentality towards customer care. We have heard so many first hand reports from returning customers, and even first time customers of being told not to return to the hotel next year as they have/had not spent enough money in the hotel i.e. snacks and bar, this even includes those guests on half board who then decide to eat outside the hotel at lunch time. This appears to be the new mentality of hotel management and will no doubt cost them dearly in the long term.

Also the cost of keeping on your room on the day of departure has now doubled (since our stay in June 2011), it is all about how much money they can take from guests. We love Olu Deniz and will certainly be back again in June and September 2012, but not at the Mavruka.Which is a real shame as in the beginning they did appear to appreciate your custom. There are so many other hotels in the same location that are just as good and more reasonably priced!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#78 of 103 in Oludeniz
7 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#47 of 103 in Oludeniz
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#34 of 103 in Oludeniz
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavruka Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavruka Hotel

Property: Mavruka Hotel
Address: 228. Sok. No:4, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mavruka Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mavruka Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavruka Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing