We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solos holiday 1st - 8th July 2013”
Review of Olympos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olympos Hotel
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solos holiday 1st - 8th July 2013”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just back from a Solos holiday at this hotel. Small friendly family run hotel, rooms are basic but clean and being Solos exclusive makes this a great holiday destination for the single traveler.Shops and restaurants 5 mins walk. Beach 15 mins bus ride. Hotel has a fantastic clean swimming pool, plenty of sun loungers, parasols and all set in a lovely garden.
Mama and Papa who own the hotel also live on site, they and the staff can't do enough for you but not in a pushy way. I can't recommend this hotel enough, I will be returning as soon as possible.
The Solos rep Ferit Erdogan is really good and goes out of his way to make the Solos experience the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wardenjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    30
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
15
47
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have just returned from my holiday at the Olympos Hotel, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are basic but very clean, as are the gardens and the pool. The owners and all the staff are lovely, and will bend over backwards to help their guests. The breakfast is basic, but we requested yoghurt and honey and the next morning it was there. The meals we had there were excellent, and service first rate. Everywhere is extremely clean. I had a room at the back, and there was noise from the refuse truck, and of course the calls to prayer, but this is not the fault of the hotel, and it did not bother me that much. All in all, this is a lovely hotel, wonderful people and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fazzocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Hotel Olympos is a lovely hotel - its very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The staff are helpful and attentive too. However, the food leaves much to be desired!!! - the breakfasts are basic (although you can order an english breakfast for around £4) and the lunch menu is of a 'snack' variety , which is again basic. The evenign meals are dreadful - chicken wings (not much meat) and small beef-type burgers with salad isn't good food especially seeing and they ration it out! (yoru only allowed two croquet potatoes at dinner - the owner waches over you while you fill your plate). VERDICT: great hotel - lousy food (I woundn't go back)

Room Tip: Go for a room on the bottom floor a the front (there is a nightly garbage truck down the road at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Have just come back from a two week stay, the hotel is excellent and the family that run it are friendly and can't do enough for you , the rooms are comfortable and the pool is well maintained and enough sun loungers.

I didn't need the air con as the room was quite cool even when 95f/35c

There are a couple of points to note firstly if you have a room at the back and you are a light sleeper you will be woken every morning at about 3am by the dustcart collecting from the road behind the hotel , also at 5am by the Mosque calling people to prayer. I was woken every morning and glad to get home to a full nights sleep.

The food isn't great and I suggest B&B rather than half board, there are plenty of restaurants nearby that do two courses and a couple of drinks for about £16.

There is no lift so need to be able to handle stairs if have a room on 2nd floor

All in all though I enjoyed my stay and would recommend

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7Mike7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Sometimes somewhere just feels like home and while Olympos doesn't have much past the basics it's welcome and service is first rate. Ezmi at the bar was incredibly personable and couldn't do enough.

I would say its probably not completely fair to not take your own water into the rooms but its virtually the same price so not an issue for me.

The location was pretty good - 10 mins walk into town with masses or bars and restaurants.

Would I come back? For the sunshine and welcome, definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mister_phillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Returned from 2 weeks holiday at this hotel 10th june 2013. Very welcoming hosts and friendly staff although they speak only a little English. Gardens very pretty and well kept also pool area spotless and cleaned everyday- loads of sunbeds so no need to do the 6am towel run. Short walk from plenty of bars and shops etc and the dolumus stops outside if you want to venture into Olu Deniz. Like most small hotels no outside food or drink allowed and no fridge in the rooms so pointless buying huge bottles of water as they get warm really quickly anyway and the small bottles of milk went off virtually straight away. The daytime snack menu was very tasty and good value although found the breakfast and evening meals disappointing. Hotel operates a system where you charge items to your room and then settle up the next day which i dislike as I prefare to pay cash. On the whole a nice place to stay I would go again although ask for a room overlooking the pool as I was at the side and was woken up very early by some cockerills.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the back road have noise from the bin men very early and rooms on the side have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jo23Hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is a delightfull friendly clean quiet haven in the middle of a dusty derelict lookin carpark!!!
Fhrough the gates u are in a little oasis ...
I have been twicr now.
No frills no flounces no fights for sun.beds plenty to go round.dont expect gamrs round pool or eve entertainement but if u want to really relax this is the place.breakfast ok .mama and papa grest hosys we were thrre and 2 couples hsd been 14 times.if u not into all inc this is the place 2 mins to bars n bus stop to beach which is 10 mins away.town 10 mins walk..will go back next year

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Janetjean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#8 of 19 in Ovacik
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eftelya Apart Hotel
Eftelya Apart Hotel
#77 of 103 in Oludeniz
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
Milkyway Apart & Hotels
#45 of 103 in Oludeniz
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
0.9 mi away
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
St Nicholas Grove Hotel
#92 of 103 in Oludeniz
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympos Hotel

Property: Olympos Hotel
Address: Ovacik Mah. Park Cad. No:3, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Olympos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympos Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing