We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beachfront Boutique”
Review of Oyster Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oyster Residences
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Beachfront Boutique”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Excellent beachfront boutique hotel. Rooms are private, clean, comfortable, and cool. The pool and garden are excellently maintained. The hotel is perfect for a couples get away. I would suggest going on a boat ride with Mustafa, he will take you on a private tour of the coastline. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and an excellent BBQ in the evening. Oludeniz is not a quiet place at night so I would suggest bringing ear plugs regardless of where you stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    92
    10
    9
    19
See reviews for
44
382
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

just got back from a week at oyster spending our 1st wedding anniversary there. i have been to olu deniz before but this hotel is by far the most relaxing hotel i have stayed at anywhere in the world!! stayed in room 111 with a private garden terrace and day bed-lovely for a lazy late afternoon glass of wine in the sun. just a few steps from this was the pool-so quiet with more beds. a few more steps is the beach. hardly moved all week!! staff could not do enough and special thanks goes to hamdi for helping to make our anniversary meal so special. the rooms are big and very cool, we didnt need the aircon at times. as for noise from help bar nxt door, it didnt bother us and we only really heard it one night and even then it was turned down not long after12pm. it is a holiday resort after all. i wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdavies1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Great hotel with very friendly staff. Perfect position with the restaurant overlooking and opening on to the beach. Very good food, one of the best in Oludeniz with an extensive hot and cold breakfast buffet. The decor of the rooms are cool and contemporary. Rooms have French windows opening out onto a pool area with generous wooden decks and sumptuous furniture.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger, with double aspect. Basement rooms have their own terrace area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was a truly wonderful find! , it is situated right on the front a few paces from the beach but because the pool area is so comfortable we rarely made it to the beach, the staff are all very friendly and attentive, Mustafa, Ismay, Mohamed, Murat and Hamdi all deserve a mention and all played a part in making our stay really enjoyable.
The quality of the food is excellent although we didn't eat at the hotel every night as there are so many restaraunts in the area. The hotel is located in amongst bars and restaraunts and
There are a couple of bars adjacent to the hotel but the music gets turned down at 12 o'clock
We have never returned to a hotel and resort but we will definitely return to the Oyster Residence

Room Tip: The garden terrace rooms have an outside space and are considerably cooler than the upper level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lenny52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

What a wonderful little gem. Like every other review, I must echo that service is exceptional. We had a triple room and it was well appointed and spotless. We loved the location (best on the beach as far as I'm concerned) and found that the noise level at night was not as bad as expected. This is a very busy tourist town but two steps into the hotel entrance, you feel as if you've been transported to the quiestest oasis far from the bustling beach and streets. We walked by a number of hotels in the area and on the beach, there is nothing better than the Oyster. The Oyster also has the best restaurant in the area. To Mustafa and Mohamed, thanks for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cynthiad550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We came here as part of our 12 day tour to have some relaxing beach time. The hotel is delightful set in such a way you don't realise just how close you are to the busy beach, cafes, shops etc around. The rooms are lovely with terraces and a rustic decor. The breakfast was an excellent mix of Turkish fare and Western possibilities. The restaurant was also very good for lunch & dinner. A grat place to rake a paraglide from the mountain behind. The day sailing cruise organised for us was from here and was great. Up the road past the soap shop a little shop do laundry and this was very helpful. Lots of British people seem to be using this beach as their summer get away.
The staff at this hotel were excellent - always ready to help. The only thing that was perhaps not so good was the bed comfort - it wasn't the most comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This is the second time my partner and I have visited this hotel and it is still as beautiful as ever. We had a terrace room, which was a wonderful size and nice and cool.

The staff are superb, attentive and always happy! This year we did Mustafa's boat trip which we highly recommend - he will take two of you out in his speed boat for a tour and drop you off to an amazing restaurant built on stlits in the sea where you will experience a truly rustic lunch. This is followed by a dip in the beautiful part of the sea where the water is so clear and blue. He leaves you to it so it just feels like you simply have a private driver for the day.

All the people who stay at this hotel are lovely and friendly - we met some great guys and had some great laughs with them.

Thank you to all the staff at Oyster for making this another wonderful holiday. Ros and Paul.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RizzleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Jade Residence
Jade Residence
#34 of 103 in Oludeniz
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#75 of 103 in Oludeniz
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oyster Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oyster Residences

Property: Oyster Residences
Address: Oludeniz Mahallesi, Belcekiz Mevki, 224 Sok. No: 1, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#31 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oyster Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a traditional Fethiye stone house surrounded by olive trees, Oyster Residences provides air conditioned rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. It features an outdoor pool and grounds with lounge beds. A minibar and a TV are in each room at Oyster Residences. All rooms come with private modern bathrooms and are decorated in pastel colors. Some rooms include a private furnished terrace. A range of dishes are served at Oyster's restaurant. Guests can eat outside on the terrace or relax with a drink lounge. Massage treatments are offered and guests can enjoy reading the hotel's private library. Free private parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Oyster Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oyster Residence Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oyster Residence Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Oyster Residence Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing