We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven...”
Review of Jade Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jade Residence
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wow, this hotel has really given a lot of thought to the layout and decor and they've hit the mark! It was absolutely gorgeous and I can't recommend it highly enough.

Oludeniz is a very touristy spot with the main strip being overrun with tourists. The town capitalises on it being a tourist haven with restuants serving predominately western food, playing football on big screens, karaoke all night long and locals impersonating English accents. Jade Residence is a little gem in this touristy town.

The pool area is simply gorgeous - a little oasis. It's only small but given there are only 12 or so rooms at the hotel it was never crowded. The rooms are large and just lovely with a sophisticated beachy feel.

The restaurant is perfect. It overlooks the beach and is the perfect spot to sit, have a cocktail and watch the sunset. The food is lovely and service warm and welcoming.

The only negative was that it was a tad noisy at night but to be honest this is a small negative amongst a tonne of positives.
Loved this place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BreeHassanein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Jade Residence
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

This restaurant is perfectly situated to watch the sunset. Food was to die for and would pay triple the price for something similar back in the UK. Impressively presented on the plate and very generous portion sizes. Only thing I can fault is that our cocktails were far too alcoholic.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 536kimh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I didn't actually stay at the Jade Residence but I knew a friend that was staying there at the time I was on holiday. I was lucky enough to have a look around the hotel and the room. The pool area looked very relaxing and idyllic. The way the hotel has been designed is very beautiful and has a luxurious feel to it. The rooms look very spacious and have a modern bathroom. I had a very lovely meal in the roof top restaurant, it was top class food!
The whole place had a very relaxing and tranquil feel to it and the staff are very friendly and welcoming...especially the bar staff and their wonderful cock tails!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My wife and I have just returned (14/5/2012) from an idyllic holiday in Oludeniz. The Jewel in the Crown was the Jade Residence; ideally located, elegant, great food, lovely room and, the most tranquil of pools set in a small olive garden that you could ever wish for. The attention to detail is remarkable; with polite, efficient, yet unobtrusive service, this place takes some beating. The inclusive breakfasts are a real speciality and so wonderfully personally presented. The balcony restaurant is the perfect location for a sunset cocktail followed by excellent food from a well thought out menu.

Although this small bijou hotel could not be more conveniently located, it is well secluded. But once you find it, you certainly won’t want to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Beautiful room and hotel! The pool side area was so beautifully designed, outdoor kitchen area and seating. Friendly staff. Very romantic - a little sanctuary. Wish we'd have tried the restaurant there too. Please be aware this is on the busy strip so it may be a little noisy a night - we found it ok though.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the bottom floor with a pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateDHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Jade Residence. This beautiful hotel is perfectly situated right on the beachfront overlooking the Bay of Oludeniz. We spent every evening enjoying drinks on the restaurant/bar terrace watching the sun set, followed by dinner. Can't recommend the meals highly enough - great value for money, lots of choices, big meal servings and delicious food. Easily some of the best food we had on our trip away. Breakfast was also delicious and served poolside in the relaxing surrounds of the hotels gardens. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated with all the amentities you require. The staff were friendly and helpful and made our stay thoroughly enjoyable. Will stay there again on my return to Turkey!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Crap town. too touristy. beautiful hotel facility - but got sexually harassed by staff.

As two young women we just wanted to hang out and relax, and one man working at the hotel aggressively bothered us about coming out to a club with him, asked us if we were lesbians, and commented on our looks and stared grotesquely every time we just wanted to sit at the pool. This same employee lied to us and said he owned the hotel when we asked who the owner was to complain.

The town is hideous and full of cheap chavs, but we might have had a nice time hanging out at this sweet and lovely hotel, if we hadn't been sexually harassed. This was more than your average turkish male behaviour.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Residence

Address: Belce Kiz Mevki 224. Sok. No:1, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $104 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jade Residence 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Jade Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jade Residence Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing