We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holidays Again !!!!”
Review of Hotel Karbel Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Karbel Sun
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy Holidays Again !!!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Just a quick note to say yes we went back again for 3 weeks and stayed in the penthouse suite in the new block ( 513 ) and have to say the room was amazing . It was so big and had a massive walk in wet room .The views were amazing over the whole of Olu Deniz .It was so beautiful to sit on the massive balcony and watch the world go by ..A special mention has to go out to Omer and Ahmet in the restaurant who looked after my boys .They took them everywhere and my boys now have friends for life .keep up the good work guys and fatih it was nice to see you on your break from the army .( jandarma ) . Take Care all Samantha ve Dede xx

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xxsamantha89xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    208
    84
    19
    22
See reviews for
134
313
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
teesside
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2009

my husband and i stayed at the karbel sun hotel with freinds in sept 2008 , we could not fault anything about our hotel or the resort ,we have been going to turkey for the past 13 years and this was the best holiday we have ever had ,,every one was so freindly and helpful , plenty to do , try the paragliding from the mountain, it is an experience you will never forget and will want to do it again , we will definately be going back ,

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suco53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASILDON, ESSEX
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2009

Had been to Oludeniz before, on day visits when we had previously holidayed in Calis, but wanted to stay in Oludeniz.
Booked in Jan 2009. Had read reviews online, but we were very happy with our choice. We liked the location of hotel, the gardens kept immaculate and no trouble with getting sun beds in the morning, even in August.
The standard rooms were nice and clean, we had one maid who was very pleasant, (fridge extra) air con. free, ( check this as it can vary ) only complaint was bath towels not very soft. Ali ( Hotel Manager ) who was very nice and helpful is talking to the owners about improving these.
Breakfast is turkish very nice, but it would be good if some cold meats were also included and maybe another cereal to choose from.
Even Mehmet ( Bar / Restaurant Manager ) was no trouble, his job seemed to be getting people to eat in the Hotel. We did have Sunday roast one night and thought entertainment was great. The waiters were all very friendly and helpful - Omer was our favourite. Don't think you can go wrong with any restaurants in Oludeniz - most do deals (free cocktails) . Good value was Ata Lagoon a hotel restaurant on main road - great pizzas made in real oven for 8 -11 turkish lira, or even Sugar and Spice on front looking out to sea, which did lamb Kebabs in pitta, bread or wrap with salad for 7 tl. or chicken 5 tl. if you eat in its same price, have chips as well, but these are extra - Carling beer large 5 tl. Rose Garden food was nice and has free internet access, large Efes beer 3tl.
Had a turkish bath 1st day, down escalators to Azda Supermarket, 4 of us had a sauna, bath, towels & massage, and oil rub and cup of Apple tea for 100 turkish lira ( £40 ) Next to this was a sandwich shop which made rolls to order - very nice.
Table tennis and Pool table was free and swimming pool nice and clean.
Balcony small , but adequate to dry washing.
Book courtesy room for showering / changing early on your departure, at no extra cost.
All in all we had a wonderful time in a very friendly atmosphere and would recommend this without question, even though it is a 3 star Turkish rated hotel.
Would definately consider going back next year.
The Roberts Family.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREATBERRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Recently back from a week in Oludeniz and the Karbelsun.

Delighted to have chosen this hotel from reviews on this site and I'd summarise as follows;

Very clean rooms, reception, bar, pool area. Always spotless.
Recently fitted-out bathroom with good shower.
Clean, comfortable twin room with a small sofa, desk, chair, and TV.
Good sized pool, never too busy.
Friendly staff.
Rooms regularly changed and cleaned.
Lunch/snacks good.

All in all, suprassed our expectations and would definitely definitely stay again. Great value and location. No hassle at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBCScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

I have just returned from a family holiday in Olu Deniz, this was our first time to this resort. After doing some research we decided to stay at the Karbel Sun Hotel. On reading reviews of the resort I was concerned that my two teenage daughters (17 & 15) might be bored or we would spend most nights travelling to the larger resort of Hisonaru, how wrong I was.

The Karbel Sun Hotel is a very well run hotel, we found all the staff, receptionists, bar staff, waiters, maids could not do enough for you. Nothing was too much trouble. There are two types of room deluxe and standard, we stayed in two standard rooms. The rooms have air conditioning, at no extra cost, TV and are cleaned everyday. The rooms have a double bed or two singles, there is a wardrobe with plenty of coat hangers provided. The bathroom is also a good size with a hairdrier supplied. The only negatives I found with regard to the rooms were the towels and bed covers, both could have been softer.

We stayed B&B, the breakfast was very Turkish, and the same every morning. Hard boiled eggs, bread or toast, selection of jams, olives, tomotoes, corn flakes tea or coffee. You could pay extra for a full english, scrambled eggs, omletes etc.

The main bar is set around the pool area, there is a small bar in the top restaurant with sky TV. There are two barmen Ahmet and Memmet who make you very welcome and play a wide variety of music during the day and evening. They both make a great cocktail and pull a decent pint. The only negative was that the bar prices apart from Happy Hour (19.30 - 20.30) are more expensive than most of the local bars.

Pool area even in mid August never got to busy, there are ample sun beds and parosols for everyone, no need to set the alarm clock to put your towels out. Unfortunately the childrens pool is only very small.

Eating out, there is a wide range of restaurants to suit everyones taste from Indian to Turkish. In the two weeks we never had reason to complain about anything during a meal. I can recommend Toscana, OBA, Buzz Bar, Rose Garden, Hot Wok and Anafora. We ate in each of these restaurants on more than one occasion. Best value we found was Toscana.

Night Life, there is enough entertainment for everyone, even two teenage girls. Most bars stay open until the early hours, Crusoes have a foam party on Wenesdays and Saturdays. The staff at Shadow bar are good for a laugh but we found the best bar to be the Rose Garden, come out of the Karbel Sun and turn left the Rose Garden is at the end of the road next to the Hot Wok Chinese Restaurant. Ali Baba and the lads will keep you entertained all night. Special word for Deco his cocktails (cheapest in town and very strong) and also his performances on the bar are not to be missed.

I would recommend this resort and hotel and we will definately be going back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pricepaul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2009

Just come back from a 2 week stay in the Karbel Sun in Olu Deniz and can not speak highly enough of the hotel and staff. Hotel was very clean and staff could not do enough for you especially Ali the manager. Pool area was beautiful and spacious with enough sun loungers for everyone and you didn't need to get up too early for them. We were bed and breakfast (turkish breakfast) and the meals were really good. When we go back to Olu Deniz we would definitely stay there again. The hotel is in an ideal spot next to all ammenities and a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

After a long nights flight, the last thing we needed was to be put in the dungeon room. It was small, tatty, facing a wall on the ground floor. The next day after complaining we were placed in a much better room on the 1st floor facing the pool, which the staff reluctantly gave us.
The pool and gardens were pleasant, shame about the reception staff. On walking in and out of the hotel be had to pass 3 or 4 of the staff sitting around the reception area with not so much as a forced hello if they could be bothered.
Hotel location is at the top of the main strip, which isnt that far but in the heat can feel like a lifetime away.
Olu deniz is a lovely resort with a stunning beach just a shame about the hotel staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plaguedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morina
Hotel Morina
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karbel Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karbel Sun

Property: Hotel Karbel Sun
Address: Belcekiz Mevki Kidrak Yolu Uzeri | Üzeri, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#39 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karbel Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Karbel Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Sun Hotel
Karbel Sun Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing