We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mavi Belce
Ranked #73 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Mavi Belce and have no complaints whatsoever!

I truly believe that you get what you pay for and if you want a 5* Hotel with 5* service then you should look elsewhere and pay 5* prices. This is a low budget hotel and because of the cost we didn't have huge expectations of our accommodation. The Hotel is maybe a little tired looking and the gardens a little overgrown but we had an excellent welcome, adequate rooms, comfortable beds and powerful hot shower. Our rooms were cleaned daily by a delightful lady and bed linen and towels were changed regularly. Add this to a perfect location and a fantastic resort and it equals an excellent, value for money holiday.

The staff worked endless hours to look after their customers but always had time for a laugh and a joke - I don't know how they keep it up.

The pool area is large in comparison to the size of the Hotel so it never gets too busy and sunbeds are always available whatever time of day you go there.

Some rooms have very small balconies, some have only slightly larger ones but this wasn't a problem for us as it was way too hot to sit out during the daytime and we headed out in the evenings and tried out numerous fantastic restaurants to sample the Turkish Cuisine.

If you are holidaying on a budget then I would definitely recommend this hotel - if you are looking for something a bit more upmarket then look elsewhere.

We made many friends at the Mavi Belce and would certainly go back there again - keep your expectations realistic and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laid_back_and_lazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2009

Just back yesterday from Mavi Belce. Where to start with this place ! It was awful, an absolute dump. The rooms were disgusting with sockets hanging off the walls, shower curtains held on with clothes hangers!! Lights in the hallways at night times never came on. The main gripe with this place it that it is basically run by a bunch of 17 year olds. The manager (Nur) is never around and does not seem to give a damn. The staff are ignorant and on the last day, money was demanded in a very aggressive way from one of the "kids" on reception from my mother. My wife (who is Turkish) demanded that the manager be called. She arrived and after fumbling through paperwork admitted they were at fault. I pointed out the following problems with the hotel to her:

1. These "kids" who essentially multi tasked between reception, cleaning the pool, serving food and working at the bar, spent most of their time sitting at the front of the hotel smoking. When asked for something off the menu, they would put out their cigarette, dust off their hands and head in to prepare the food. On many occasions the guy who was cleaning the pool went from cleaning to food preparation without any gloves or cleaning of hands. MANAGERS RESPONSE WAS: "I know this happens, sorry"

2. Breakfast was a disgrace. Want your bread toasted. It will cost you GBP2.50. Walked by one night when they were serving evening dinner to some unlucky punters and the waited was wearing a tshirt, shorts and a pair of flip flops serving their food.

3. Reception is manned again by these multitasking kids who have no clue how to operate the computer system or check people in properly. MANAGERS RESPONSE: "Our reception lady is on sick leave, sorry"

This hotel is an absolute disgrace and should be shut down. The manager is incompetent and hasn`t got a clue. You are treated very badly and aggressively unless one of you is turkish and can speak the language as they (including the manager) hadly can speak english, despite the fact that even the street traders outside the hotel have perfect english.

Do not stay here under any circumstances. A much more professional hotel is the Karbel Hotel (2 mins away) which i stayed at last year. Avoid Mavi Belce at all cost. An absolute disgrace.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratboy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

Unfortunately we booked quite late and were limited to hotel choice.
Upon arrival our two friends were led to what can only be described as a damp dark foul smelling dungeon. After complaining several times and hours later they were moved to another room but we all felt disappointed that hotel management felt it was ok to try to put anyone in a room as awful as that.
My concerns would be for any young people who may get put in a room as bad as that as some are unlikely to complain i wouldn't have put an animal there let alone a human being.
The toilet brush in our own room was disgusting and made me feel sick. Unlike most travellers we weren't at all worried about swine flu as i don't think swine flu would have survived on that toilet brush!!! ok i know its a toilet brush but how much can it cost to replace it for another one or at least use a bit of bleach?
Some sockets/light switch were hanging out of the wall and when we pointed this out to a safety rep who was visiting his response was "oh that's not good but then again we are in turkey"!! We have visited Olu Deniz several times and this is the worse hotel we have stayed in. Went out every day as they did not appear very friendly at the hotel maybe because of the complaint about the room? Also the sign saying " Do not ask us to phone about your transfer details as it costs" wasn't very welcoming at reception. It was a shame because we love Olu Deniz but would not go back to this hotel. It has taught us to book earlier if you want a better choice of hotel
Good points:
Hotel had picturesque setting
location very good as close to beach.
Although we didn't use it swimming pool was good size for hotel.
Oba restaurant across the road. to Mavi Belce was lovely
Irish bar across the road was good for a night cap

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaza127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Malvi Belce is good for a 3*. Despite them fobbing us off with a twin room and tiny balcony for a couple of days, we were switched to a much larger double room without too much hassle. The pool area was very quiet and clean with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast was OK, very simple just eggs, bread, fruit, cheese. A full english brekkie was about £5. We stayed B&B which suited us as the resort had so many different restaurants to choose from.

The location was great, just 5 mins walk from the beachfront and main promenade with all the restaurants and bars. It was also walking distance to the Blue Lagoon, though very hot if you leave after 10am!

Air conditioning was an extra £3 per day, I think, but definitely a necessity! All in all not a bad hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

OK that sounds a little unfair.

The pool is superb, the room adequate, but the lecherous staff hunting down any single females just didn't sit well with me. I believe that this hotel is used by a singles company, so ladies, be warned. If you're looking for a Turkish toy boy, this is your place!

That said, it is close to the village centre, which has a niose curfew at about 1am, so for a quiet night, once you've beaten the staff off, it does the job for a cheap holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Stayed in many hotels in Olu Deniz and this is by far the worst.
Like someone else has mentioned, No battery in the smoke alarm.
Had four drinks at the bar, asked for the bill the next morning (after over hearing another guests conversation) and there was eight drinks on the bill.
No hot water in the morning and non after around 6 in the evening if your block has more than around 4 rooms occupied.
Worst of all, left my wallet in the room one morning (by mistake) while i was at the pool, didnt realise till a few hours later, when i went back to get it some money had been taken out, had 100 of each in the morning of YTL, £'s + €'s, only 80 of each when i picked up the wallet, bank cards had been removed and replaced in the wrong position.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FY7Reds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

Good points--lovely pool area and views of mountains,never too busy to get a lounger.Near to everything you might need or want in Olu Deniz.Breakfast may not be Full English but is lovely and fresh and is in an attractive outside area.Free pool table,restaurant quite good.Generally quiet.

Bad points--no hot water in the morning,rooms very small,staff not very friendly.Air conditioning is 3.50 per night but you can turn it on manually with a pencil so don't rush to pay for the remote.Safe is 2.50 per night but you can leave your passport at the desk for free and everything else is OK(seems secure,cleaner a friendly elderly lady),don't change money there as they rip you off.

It is generally anice hotel and you don't spend lots of time in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellergirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Belle Vue Hotel
Belle Vue Hotel
#63 of 102 in Oludeniz
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#67 of 102 in Oludeniz
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavi Belce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavi Belce

Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $20 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavi Belce 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mavi Belce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavi Belce Oludeniz
Mavi Belce Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing