We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel.”
Review of Mavi Belce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mavi Belce
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a two week stay at the Mavi Belche and it is a lovely hotel. Our room was a decent size and very very clean. The cleaning staff are wonderful, very friendly and polite and clean seven days a week.
The pool area is a great size, also very very clean, plenty of sunbeds that are well spaced and not cramped together.
Breakfast consists of plenty of fruit, cereal, salad, cheese, bread etc, all lovely and fresh.
The food is fabulous and excellent value for money.
The ONLY thing that bothered us was the noise from nearby bar....our room was at the front of the hotel so we couldn't avoid it but this is NOT the hotel's fault, just one of those things.
I would stay here again but only in a room that was set back and not at the front.
Overall, a wonderful hotel, clean, fab food, great room, great pool and brilliant staff. Rosie on reception is a credit to the hotel as are the cleaners

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Saints72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Mavi Belce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 447 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Me and partner have just returned from a two week holiday at mavi belce. We have had a lovely stay! It's a small hotel but not too small, always clean, nice pool/bar area, and small but nice rooms. The staff are really friendly especially the woman on reception, she is so helpful and a credit to the hotel! Can't really comment on the food as we went bed and breakfast as there are so many places to eat in oludeniz!

There were only a small number of negatives about the hotel which were that if you are in the block which is bang next to the bar is it particularly loud at night. I have stayed in other hotels in oludeniz and it always annoys me when people moan about the noise from the strip as it is never as bad as what people make out I don't think, unless you go to bed early. But where our room was you literally walked out of the door, went down 3 steps and you were in the bar. Although it was convenient, the noise was slightly annoying as you would have thought they turned it down a little at 3am considering how close the rooms were and the fact that there was hardly anyone even in the bar and it was only small.. And we never went to bed that early as we were a young couple, so I would definitely asked to be moved to another room if you have small children. Also, although the maid service was excellent and they were really friendly, like other people have commented they sometimes knocked on the door at 9am asking if you want your room cleaning. Although we wanted it cleaned, we were still in bed and not dressed and ready to leave which resulted in us not been able to have it cleaned which is annoying as you have to get up anyway cus you may as well as you have been woken up haha. There were also a few ants crawling around our bathroom sink and one thing that freaked me out is that one day I walked in and there were a few ants on my toothbrush and toothpaste, which resulted in us having to leave these items in the main room from then onwards. However this cannot really be helped by the hotel.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel to others! Great location and nice staff just don't stay in the block closest to the hotel bar (our room was 232) is you have small children or are a light sleeper :)

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank KatiePilkington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A small hotel, very friendly staff, nice room, good food and very clean. Not a great choice of food but what we had was nice and something different every night and not repeated over the two weeks. If you like salad there's a lot of choice too.

Room Tip: We were in 211 and it was fine. It seems noisy at nigh but it gets a lot quieter by midnight, or it...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aldr47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Myself, my fiance and 3 sisters stayed at this hotel 8th May for 7 nights. This hotel was great, the rooms yes small but so are most hotel rooms worldwide.
The staff are what make this hotel, lovely bunch of people.
The pool area was beautiful, laying there looking up at mountains. Pool area and pool was always immaculate. Cleaners are probably the nicest and most helpful cleaners ive ever met. Yes there is some noise during the night due to being behind the main shopping area but nothing that will make you lose sleep.
Breakfast was pretty average, definately needed more of a choice but for a week you deal with it.

We loved this hotel and will 100% be going again next year.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms higher up are best
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tammycunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We got a good deal on this hotel for our stay in mid May, so we weren't expecting brilliance, however we were expecting hot water, a decent breakfast & a peaceful nights sleep.

However, our room (233) was right next to the bar area which played loud music sometimes up to 1:30. The complex is also very near to the main strip so the noise from the bars can be heard too.

Don't expect hot water at night, you'll only get cold.

The room itself was very small, just a bathroom and bedroom, nowhere to sit, very small balcony, only 1 plug socket, had to pull the tv out so we could use two. No bin.

Breakfast was kind of what we were expecting, however we would have liked cold milk on our cereal not the warm stuff that was served and a variety of bread would have been nice.

Good points: its very clean, couldn't fault that. The pool area is lovely with a large pool and plenty of sun beds for the time of year we stayed. Staff were friendly & helpful.

Olu Deniz is lovely and definitely worth a visit, but don't stay at the Mavi Belce.

Room Tip: Try and get one at the back, as our was at the front and sleep quality was poor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SHG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Those who are looking for a luxurious hotel look elsewhere , but if you are looking for a good budget option the Mavi Belce is a great choice. Yes the rooms are basic but the linen is clean and cleaners come in every day , even though very early at 9.15 some days !

The breakfast is usual turkish fayre , you can pay for English but this is the same as any non AI hotel in Olu .

The bar area has a very nice feel to it and we enjoyed having a few early drinks before going out .

The staff were all very welcoming and we felt well at home very early in our trip .

Having spent many years visiting Olu Deniz and having stayed in many, I would say the Mavi is not the worst , but not the best but if you have booked , you will have a great time .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We were put into Mavi Belce for 2 nights as the hotel we had booked was not opening untill the 1st May,we arrived around 11pm and the night porter showed us to a room half way there he informed us it was a double bed, fine but we are friends and my friend had had an accident and broken her shoulder so bed share was out of the question, he went off and found us a twin bedded room.
Unfortunately this was situated under the kitchen, the first night we got hardly any sleep for things being dragged across the floor,we were also cold with just a little thin blanket on the bed.
I think we must have been in a different hotel to Lisa B as our room was more like faulty towers,the toilet flusher that is pulled up was hanging off, the so called glass in the bathroom was filthy you could grow things in it the amount of mould that was there,the shower would not work properly and when we finally got the water pressure the head of the shower flew out of the clip that holds it, it was like a snake twisting all around the room the water was everywhere except in the shower,when we did get to use it the floor outside got flooded and very slippy and dangerious,we had to pay a friend to let us stay in her apartment for the next night,as my friend was in so much pain after no sleep,when we returned to tell them we were going to the original hotel we had booked the lady I assume was the manager was down right rude,we certainly will never stay there again.and cannot recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: can not say anything
Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank maggimoo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#43 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#62 of 102 in Oludeniz
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavi Belce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavi Belce

Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $16 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavi Belce 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mavi Belce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavi Belce Oludeniz
Mavi Belce Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing