We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mavi Belce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mavi Belce
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
staffordshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Mavi Belce. I had read the reviews before booking and thought we would be getting a basis but clean hotel.

Our rooms were small, basic but clean. We stayed in 216 a ground floor room our friends were in 235 on the second floor overlooking the street. They had a tree blocking their balcony and their shower leaked, so I suppose we were the lucky ones!!! Our towels were changed everyday in 216 our cleaner was really nice, but the towels were not changed everyday in 234. It was touch and go if you had a hot shower.

The pool area was ok but very poorly maintained. There was rubbish, broken chairs in corners and I never saw the floor being brushed or hosed down, it was filthy. Full of drinks stains, old cigarette ends etc.

The staff were very nice guys but did'nt do much work. They were either playing pool, talking at the bar or watching sport on the t.v. They certainly did not look after the guests. They sat at the pool bar most of the day and never came round to ask guests if they wanted a drinks or anything. At night there sat at the bar laughing and joking until early hours and playing loud music when there were no customes there. We did not hear it in 216 but our friends in 234 had to go to reception to complain as it kept them awake. We never went to bed until late ourselves.

THE BREAKFAST - It was absolutely terrible. It was just like a canteen. The equipment they used i.e. coffee machine, fruit juice machine were dated and not very clean. The toaster did not work the whole time we were there. They used cheap plastic glasses for the fruit juice and water. The presentation table was untidy and looked dirty. In the middle of our stay the coffee machine break down so we could'nt even have a cup of coffee.

The first couple of nights we had a drink at the hotel bar and the manager spoke to us. After few days stay in the hotel we felt that the hotel did not deserve us spending money at the bar because the guests were secondary to the fun of the stay so we did not drink there any longer. The manager never acknowledged us again.

A positive about the hotel is that the location is good and the lady on reception is lovely and very helpful.

The hotel could be a nice basic hotel if the staff put more effort in and worked instead of playing around all the time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rospostaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    133
    69
    40
    23
See reviews for
85
160
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just got back from a week at Mavi Belce Hotel we had a great time in olu deniz hotel is well situated just a short walk from the beach and plenty off restaurants and shops room was clean and basic but great value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterclutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just returned from a 10 day stay at the Mavi and we loved it !! Yes rooms are fairly basic but they're clean and any little problems were sorted within the hour from their very helpful staff. Great location, close to the beach and we are planning to return next year!
My only slight criticism is the pool has no shallow end which as a non swimmer was a bit disappointing but maybe I should learn :)
Olu Deniz is a Turkish paradise and you just fall in love with the place!!
Tina & Mick

Room Tip: I won't be asking for ground floor accommodation, higher floor rooms were much much nicer !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinacostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at Mavi Belce - one of my favourite holidays! Great value for money, staff are extremely helpful and friendly and Olu Deniz is a stunning place to visit with lots of things to see and do!
We stayed in a twin room and had bed and breakfast. Rooms are basic but clean. Sheets and towels were changed every 2 to 3 days. Room has a mini fridge, but no kettle etc. Breakfast was Turkish/continental which suited us - bread, eggs, cereal, fruit, olives, yogurt, tea/coffee. However there are so many places offering a full English breakfast if you fancy a change for only £4!
Pool is a good size and has plenty of sunbeds. Snack bar is open all day and serves fresh and tasty snacks/lunches.
Olu Deniz itself if very picturesque, the beach is less than a 5min walk away from the hotel. There are lots of lovely bars and restaurants lining the sea front. We found it really cheap to eat out! Plenty of restaurants selling traditonal Turkish cuisine which we loved!
A trip to the Blue Lagoon is a must, its about a 10-15min walk from the hotel and costs 5TL to get in as its National Park. Well worth seeing. There are plenty of day trips available (dont book with your rep, you can get it far cheaper from the sellers on the streets!) We went on a six island boat trip that included a delicious lunch. It only cost us £5 and we were out all day! We also went for a Turkish bath (amazing!)
This was my first trip to Olu Deniz and I will definately returning again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been to Turkey before last year, and had read the reviews for this hotel, so was not to sure, but tell you one thing, it is worth every penny. The swimming pool for kids is the best i have ever seen, and it allowed us both to sit in the sun and still keep an eye on him. (not sure who loved it more him or me)
The staff are excellent always there to help and superb with the little man. The room was basic, but this is what we expected, we arrived at 5 am and met by a great receptionist and went to the room to find a 2 single bed small room he said straight away we will change it after you have had a little sleep, which they did

We were on the top floor with a double and single bed which was plenty of room for all of us

So to wrap it up
- Locations is amazing, less then 5 minutes to the beach and main area, but still in a quite spot
- Pool, i cant say enough about it, clean big and easy to get sunbeds no matter what time of the day
- Staff all were great, the maid is one of the best i have ever seen,
- Hotel inside and out very clean
- Food was great, breakfast did get a bit boring after a few days

They only negative point was the showers were cold in the morning due to being heated by solar panel and if you left it to late you had a cold one!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Two friends and I (aged 21) came to the Mavi Belce, for a girly summer holiday for two weeks and it was the most enjoyable holiday i have ever been on. The staff were so friendly and their smiles brightened up our day.. we spent alot more time than intended at the hotel because we enjoyed their company so much! Rooms were basic as expected due to price but we only used it as a base and for that purpose it was great. Hotel pool is a great size and had ample sun loungers and bean bags to relax on, All cocktails were delicious and very reasonably priced. Hotel receptionist was very friendly and helpful and the maids were wonderful and cleaned our room daily! We arrived home yesterday and miss the hotel and staff so much we are already looking for our next holiday at the Mavi Belce! So close to the center of Olu Deniz but far enough away from the noisy bars, great location! A big thanks to all the staff who made this such a great holiday, we miss you all, Muzzy, Taylan, Nuri, Ersin, Ramazon, Rosie and Engin! We will definitely be keeping in contact via facebook! lots of love Charlie Frankie and Jas OH MY GOD XXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olubabes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

i have to thank the staff at this hotel as i went for a certain holiday and it didnt work out the way i wanted it to , the staff looked after me very well , i would defo recommend this hotel for solo use and possibly for couples more than families , good pool and food is good, close to the centre of olu deniz, close to the beach , this hotel is just what you need for a very very relaxing holiday, thanks to the mavi belce staff :)

Room Tip: any room as i think they all are pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anjipanji666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
#72 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#65 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mavi Belce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mavi Belce

Property: Mavi Belce
Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mavi Belce 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Mavi Belce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavi Belce Oludeniz
Mavi Belce Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing