We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Belle Vue Hotel - Oludeniz”
Review of Belle Vue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belle Vue Hotel
Ranked #62 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belle Vue Hotel - Oludeniz”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff were very friendly and greeted us when we arrived. Given a choice of rooms, though this was late May and the season was only just starting. A/C in the room though we were in the lower rooms which had a huge shared balcony but very close to the road, so some noise. The road itself is a very steep long hill, and many times you could smell brakes and clutches burning from the cars.
Bar man was very attentive (Rambo was his name!), and the pool was great.

As for the resort - majority of bars and restaurants have opted for the Benidorm formula- I still can't get my head around why the bar staff would spray lighter fluid all over their bar, set light to it and then dance on it. Once is enough, after that it is very very boring. By the way there are no female waiters either, so all the dancers are bar Men, who do a good job of mincing.

We took our daughter (7) and it was very concerning that everyone wanted to be her friend, to the extent that total strangers offer to "look after her while you go shopping"!!! ........... not a chance, in fact in England you might even call the Police (or worse). Very disconcerting and troubled us all week and I ended up with 360 degree Paedo-vision!

Its a shame really, but this resort is going the same way as many Spanish resorts, and are losing their real identity. I'm afraid I won't be returning not matter how good the hotel is.

By the way there is a distinct lack of seagulls!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    61
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
81
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Given that we paid such a reasonable price for both flights and hotel very last minute, we weren't expecting much, we just wanted a week away. We were, therefore, pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel was. Our room was huge, with a lovely private stone wall terrace and the shower was better than our at home! The view was insane and we spent most evenings on the hotel terrace with a bottle of wine enjoying the sunset. The staff were brilliant- especially Ramazan, the bar manager, who kept us entertained and well watered throughout the week. We made the mistake of eating on the beach front for the first 3 nights, we then realised that the best, and most authentic food was served in the hotel and at such a reasonable price. All in all it was a great week, thank you all :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Belle vue is our home in Oludeniz. Thanks to the hotel Managers Mr.Ertugrul and his wife Mrs. Tulin, this is our 4th year with them and with their sincere attention, clean and air conditioned rooms, delicious and various types of foods, really competitive prices, and also with this great scenery of Oludeniz we hope to stay for long years.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mutlu79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I normally choose cheap and cheerful hotels for my paragliding trips to Olu Deniz. This time as my wife was coming with me i wanted somewhere a bit nicer, where she could relax and read a book while I was up in the clouds. The Belle Vue was the perfect choice and not much more expensive than the basic hotels I usually stay in. The view is superb, and more importantly there is a constant gentle sea breeze that sweeps up the hill and keeps you comfortable. There are shady spots available most of the day for when you need a break from the sun, which can be pretty relentless. It is a small hotel with a family run atmosphere and excellent friendly staff. The pool is a decent size and very clean. The rooms are modern but not flash, with attractive decor, plenty of storage space, basic TV, fridge and free air con and wifi. The lock box is just a £1 per day if needed, but hardly necessary considering the small number of guests and isolated location. The breakfasts are typical for Turkey, perfectly adequate but not exceptional.

The location is both a strong point and a weak point. The hotel is embedded in the hillside adjacent to, but set well above the main road leading from Olu Deniz up to Ovacik. There are several other hotels in similar settings further up the hill. The Belle Vue is the nearest of these to the sea, so it is only a short 8 min walk to the centre of town or the beach - a great location. The road can be quite busy and on a hot day you will break into a sweat walking back up the hill and then feel the burn when you walk up the 103 steps from the road to the hotel terrace. There is a lift, but only after climbing 40 steps. This is probably not a good choice for those with mobility problems. After two weeks climbing the steps 2-3 times a day, I not only felt virtuous, I felt healthier too, despite my penchant for turkish food and Long Island Iced Teas. The road deserves further mention. It is dangerous as there is no pavement, it is bendy and the drivers have a liberal view about which side of the road to drive on. Fortunately it is lit at night. It is also quite noisy. Our first impression on going on to our balcony was that the road noise would spoil our stay. Actually we got used to it by the end of day two and we barely gave it a thought after that.

In my opinion, the only significant negative was the comfort of the bed. It was very firm. I am sure it was supposed to be good for me, but it was not comfortable. This is a common issue for me as many of the hotels I have stayed at in Turkey have the same high quality, low comfort mattresses.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms also overlook the road, but the view trumps the road noise. We stayed in 403 which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lst21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

This was one of my favourite hotels in all of Turkey. Room was clean, spacious, and had a private terrace with view of all other resorts and beach. If you want to be just outside all the hustle and bustle of the resort area but still a walk away from the beach this is the place! Excellent views night and day! Hotel staff super nice and great value.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We have just returned from a two week holiday staying at this lovely quiet hotel ,which is set in a great location in elevated position overlooking Olu Deniz, Our family had two spacious rooms with large terrace area with great sea views!! The hotel staff were very helpful which made our stay most enjoyable.Our evening meal was typically turkish food,with lots of choice particulary liked the meze ! which we all enjoyed and found to be tasty,bar snacks also available all day.
The hotel was kept very clean and nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff who were able to arrange shuttle bus transfers to the beach and also arrange various trips and tours.All in all a very restful and relaxing stay,hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mcgerty12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel was quite close to Oludeniz shore. Because of the road passing near the hotel is quite dangerous to walk, you should better prefer to use a vehicle. Hotel management told us there were shuttle between hotel and seaside, but that year there were a problem. So there were no shuttle.

We stayed as bed & breakfast. Room was cosy, but just enough clean. There were a balcony, which not seeing the seaside. Breakfast was so basic and constant. Pool was not big but not so small too.

All things can possibly be better with a good management, but there were not at the season we stayed. On the other hand, it was fairly cheap, budget hotel. So it satisfied our expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deyukmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Vue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Vue Hotel

Property: Belle Vue Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mah. Oludeniz Cad. No: 28, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#49 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belle Vue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Vue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Vue Oludeniz
Hotel Belle Vue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing