We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
86
70
36
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
70
36
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyvisiting oludenizshort breakthe hotel is cleancouldn't do enoughtwin
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just returned from a short break at the Belle Vue Hotel. We arrived at 1 am to be met by a very lovely man who spoke no English. On attempting to check in to the hotel it became apparent that there were no rooms for us. Due to his lack of English the gentleman had unfortunately given our 2 room to earlier arrivals, whose tour operators had in error not booked their rooms for the correct dates. After a 2 hour wait in reception we did eventually get to our rooms - after the unfortunate people in our rooms had been woken up and told to pack up. They were taken to Belle Vue's sister hotel in Olu Deniz and never seen again.....

While we accept that this mix up was not entirely the hotels fault, this could have been avoided by having appropriate staff on the desk when arrivals are expected out of hours and not poor Ahmet, the bellboy with no English (lovely guy). The manager of the hotel was very apologetic the next day though.

Rooms in the hotel are very basic but also very clean. Another point worth making is the difference in size of the rooms. We had 2 booked and 1 was lovely and big with a sofa and the other like a shoebox (I unfortunately got the shoebox). We paid the same price for both rooms. I know you are not in the much but I was a little peeved.

During our stay we spoke to several people who were very unhappy with their room. Some can be accessed directly from the road below just up a few steps and I personally would not have felt safe in one of these rooms on the lower levels. The hotel did wherever possible try to move people to alternative rooms but usually after a day or two wait. Seems they are constantly juggling and moving people around to try and make everyone happy.

This hotel is an absolute no no for those with mobility problems. There are steps everywhere (over 100 from the road up to the pool) and only a teeny tiny lift which can hold 2 people, and which my sister and her friend got stuck in during one of the frequent power cuts that happened during our stay. Views are spectacular though.

We did attempt the walk back up to the hotel once from the beach. Once was enough. The road is very dangerous to walk up as there are no pavements. Best to get a cab which is only approx £3.

Hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the beach every day which is great.

Overall we had a fantastic time in Olu Deniz but would probably not stay at The Belle Vue again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very disappointed in this Hotel. Arrived at 12pm and shown to a room that was no more than a shoebox. We had paid the highest room option for a room to sleep 3 with sea view and balcony. Had to wait until the morning to be moved, although staff were friendly and helpful they didn't seem to think it was a problem where we were, eventually put in larger room but still no balcony. We came to realise that almost all the guest were unhappy with the room they were given and everybody had to wait to be moved!! We were half board and the food was awful, breakfast was I don't really know what it was, we had a bit of bread and jam! Evening meal was a couple of hot dishes, again not sure what it was and just lots of cold salad. We only ate there first 2 nights.
Olu Denize is lovely though and we loved the resort, great to eat out and very reasonable. We would definately return but would not chose this hotel, the views are amazing but we would have much preferred to be down the hill in what are obviously much better hotels. Unless you are just happy with the view from being up the hill just give this hotel a pass, very disappointing!!!

Room Tip: Do not accept a room on arrival if you are not happy, insist on moving but they don't rush!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have just got back from 2 weeks at this wonderful, relaxing and great little hotel. We have been returning to olu deniz many times over the past 9 years and this has been the best experience ever. A Quiet but extremely friendly Hotel. The managers have only taken over this year and are fully committed to ensuring guests have a great time. The views over the bay are absolutely spectacular, and are in our opinion the best in Olu Deniz.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a lovely little pool, again with breathtaking views. All of the staff, cleaners, bar staff, reception and restaurant staff are extremely hard working and considerate. Good choice at breakfast.
It is a little oasis, far enough from the centre of town to be peaceful, but only a short walk when you want to visit the beach.
Though there is a lift between floors, there are steps down from the rooms, to the road (you can use the slope, but this takes longer). So it may not be ideal for the infirm. Rooms come with fridge and air con at no extra charge. And our room had a bath as well as a shower. Bar and breakfast service was quick and efficient, with staff available to assist/ help if needed.
We absolutely loved this holiday and fully intend to return in June.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Myself, my daughter and my granddaughter, age 8 have just returned from the Belle Vue hotel from 14th - 24th September 2013. On arrival at 1am in the morning their was only the night receptionist who spoke very little English. We were given a family room down lots and lots of steps or using a very small lift to the first floor. The steps were not well lit. The room was 103. After about 15 minutes I realised that the room was just above the main very busy road. It was like having a room next to the M25. I immediately told the receptionist that I was very unhappy with the very noisy room. I was told that their were no other rooms, so reluctantly we left our cases in reception and just laid on the top of the beds till 8.30 am when the hoteliers arrived.
They said that some other guests were leaving that day and we could have another room, for which we were very grateful. The staff were all very friendly, the rooms were extremely clean.
So after a bad start we did enjoy our holiday. We were half board and the food was a little boring but ok. My advise to any people wanting to stay at the belle vue with its wonderful views of Olu Deniz is first do not have a room on the first floor and secondly, pay your bar bill at the end of each day and sign the receipts so that no mistakes can be made!.
Gloria, Hanna and Sophia.

Room Tip: don't stay in room 101, 102,or 103. I have told the hotel that these rooms are extremely noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLORIA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great views from the terrace area, we requested a room by the pool and that's what we got, excellent pool area, adequate rooms, with good air conditioning, which is essential in August!
Staff seemed a little indifferent, though were not unfriendly, things to improve would be the breakfast which is on the cheap side and we avoided most days - however it is a bit of a walk into the town - which is the hotel's downside. The walk into town isnt so bad but in the heat of the day (or night) it is a trek to walk back up the side of the road, with no pavement and cars whizzing by, it isnt exactly safe either. Oludeniz as a resort is a good mix of bars and restaurants, as lively or relaxed as you want it to be, though if visiting again would try a cooler time of year.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are set back from the road, so quieter, rooms over the road however do have more of a view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertsuncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews