We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
86
71
37
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
71
37
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey visiting oludeniz short break the hotel is clean couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 213 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have just returned from the Belle Vue Hotel and are already missing it.From the moment we arrived , we were made to feel welcome by the new owners <Ertugrul and Tulin>.The hotel is set on a hillside, with the most spectacular views of the mountains and sea.We had a room with a huge shared balcony which was cleaned daily by very pleasant cleaners.They always had a smile for you.We stayed on bed and breakfast basis, but the food at the hotel was so good we ate there most evenings.We were always looked after by three great lads, Tayir, Ali,Samet.They really went out of their way to make sure we were looked after <Thank you boys>.we loved the Anatolian music night! The hotel is just 10mins walk to the beach ,or bus stop just at bottom of steps.We had a couple of trips out, which the owners arranged for us, at a cheaper price than other travel agencies.They also arranged our transfers to and from the airport.We cannot thank them all enough for a great holiday, and are already planning a return visit!

Room Tip: balcony with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very pleased with this hotel. Amazing views of the ocean and town, lovely staff as all over Turkey. Great dinners also! I had a small room front of the pool. Nice and simple but a bit noisy since is the path to restaurant and terrace... Still I would not changed it. Had the best time here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenzoax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant stay at the Belle Vue Hotel in Olu Deniz. The owners Ertugrul and Tulin go out of their way to make your stay very enjoyable. I would recommend a room with a balcony overlooking the town and the beach.The buffet breakfast is filling and eating it on the terrace with the fantastic views makes for a very good start to the day. The staff of Tayyer, Ali and Ahmet are extremely helpful and pleasant. The rooms are clean and tidy and are cleaned to a high standard each day.It is an easy walk down the hill into the town or to the beach, but we would recommend a taxi ride back up the hill to the hotel , unless you are young and fit.
David & Wendy

Room Tip: Go for a balcony room overlooking the town
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boykeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We cannot thank the staff of the Belle Vue enough for making our holiday a wonderful memory. The Belle Vue is situated on a hillside. It is safe to walk down the road in single file to Oludeniz which takes approximately 10 minutes. The hotel has an elevator that takes you down to the 1st floor level. I would not advise walking back up to the hotel in the midday sun as it was a little harsh. The dolmus will drop you from town right outside the hotel.
The road can be noisy but after a night or so you get used to it. The location of the hotel is away from the heavy bass beat of the music in town.
The rooms are clean and fresh towels are supplied on a daily basis. The housekeepers even make the effort to make decorative animals shapes out of the sheets and towels. The rooms themselves are a good size with a bar fridge, hairdryer ect. Air conditioning is included in the price of the room. The TV was a little dated but when you see how much there is to do around this area, you probably won't want to watch it anyway.
The staff work so hard. I cannot believe how considerate the two young lads (Ali and Tayyir) can be. It was the little things they thought of such as moving the umbrella so we would be in the shade when eating our breakfast. The food at the hotel is tasty, reasonably priced and has good portion sizes. Everything is freshly cooked so it may take a little while before you get your meal.
The prices of drinks are reasonable, 7 Turkish Lira for a nice glass of wine.
The pool is clean and refreshing. There are limited amount of sunbeds but plenty of tables and chairs which overlook Oludeniz.
The views from the hotel are amazing. We had a room with a single balcony that looked onto the hillside and amazing views of the sea.
The management (Tulin and Arthur) are helpful and very informative. I especially like this hotel as it has a family feel to it. We will definately stay here again when we return to Oludeniz.

Room Tip: ask for a room on level 4 or 5 if possible. Also ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel with stunning views, just breath taking to wake up to and even more so during the evenings when sitting on the terrace to have your evening meal. There are two pools, one that is for kids and the other a good size adults pool. The rooms are basic yet clean and very comfortable. The rooms are equipped with air con, mini fridge, hair dryer, cupboards and drawers. I have stayed in oludeniz before but at a different hotel and what draws me to this hotel is hospitality we received and of course the views which you don't get to experience at the other hotels. Although its on a slight hill, there is a free shuttle bus that takes you to the beach and back. Breakfast is laid out as a buffet and with a selection of fruits, bread, salami, sausages, scrambled and boiled eggs, baked beans, yoghurts, cereals and more. From meeting other people around oludeniz we were told that they didn't have much of a selection for breakfast compared to the Belle Vue. There is so much to do in oludeniz and the manager and manageress of the hotel (Arthur and Tulin) helped us book our trips without the hassle of having to look around (and at good prices too). There is an washing and iron service as well as free wi fi. Just outside the hotel you can get a oludeniz bus that runs every 5mins that will take you to Hisaronu, Fethiye and Ovacik costing less than £2. I would definitely return again to this hotel. Could do with some entertainment during the evenings but then again we went during low season so they may have during peak. Thank you to all the staff at Belle Vue we had a wonderful stay (Tulin, Arthur, Ali, Tayyar, Ahmet and the two ladies who cleaned our room) xxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nazss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews