We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
86
70
36
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
70
36
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyvisiting oludenizshort breakthe hotel is cleancouldn't do enoughtwin
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 210 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at the Belle Vue during June 2013 and had a fab time. Ertugrul and Tulin (the new owners) are wonderful and did everthing they could to welcome my family to the hotel and ensure our stay was as relaxed and comfortable. The hotel was spotless, as was the poolside and the all public areas. The Breakfast was selfservice with the usual Turkish menu as well as a selection of Cereals, Scrambled Eggs, Baked Beans and fresh Crusty Bread. Tea, Coffee and Turkish Apple tea are available at breakfast and are unlimited. You could if you wanted order a Full English (payable localy).
The Day time snack menu was exstensive and competitively priced, all served freshly cooked by the Chef, as was the evening meals. The one thing money could not buy was the view, it just has to be seen to be believed whether your eating, or just relaxing its has a unrivalled back drop. The all important Bar was managed by Tayyar and his assistant Ali, 2 wonderful lads who spent their time looking after everyone, serving drinks and meals with a smile, they made our holiday, thanks boys.
I have visited the Oludeniz area many times over the past 20yrs, this hotel rates very high on my list of favourites. The elevated position offers unrivalled views and a welcoming breeze. It is a 5 minute stroll from the resort center down hill. On the way back you may prefer to jump on a bus (2tl) or Taxi (8tl). Both are available without any trouble from the beach, the buses run every 2/3 minutes.
To sum up the staff, and owners spend all day everyday making our time in Turkey enjoyable and a truely unforgetable. The food is great and the Hotel clean. What more could you wish for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A great experience staying here. We arrived at 3.30 AM so went straight to bed. Everything in the rooms were as they should be ...clean and very effective air con and a fridge!!
This Hotel is under new management and so previous comments should be considered cautiously We found ALL the staff extremely helpful and very keen to do anything they could to ensure a happy stay.
The views were breathtaking from the balconies and the terrace. It is true there is a busy road outside but this was not a problem.
The food was typically Turkish and very good with breakfast and a four course meal for dinner with plenty of it.
Nothing was too much trouble we will definitely be returning
A Haven on The Hill !!

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool would be quieter with regard the road Rooms with a balcony have a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights on may 25/26, we loved it,away from the centre of Olu deniz but only a short walk down the hill. The staff were brilliant especially Tayyar who looked after us like our personal butler! The breakfast was amazing with brilliant views of the bay, rooms very clean and comfy, see how fast you can get up the steps!

Stayed: May 2013
2  Thank cheezypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for a week at the Belle Vue and had a fantastic time. The new owners took over the hotel less than a year ago and are extremely friendly and cannot do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotlessly clean. We thoroughly enjoyed having breakfast with a beautiful sea view every morning and chatting with the friendly bar manager, Tayyir.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed for 8 days mid May 2013
Owner and wife are fluent English speaking and the head waiter Tayyir also spoke English well, the other staff did there best, all the staff put a huge effort into making your stay enjoyable and they managed to do so successfully.
The hotel maybe isnt the most modern but is more than sufficient for most people although a small investment would be a decent tv, although only watched for 5/10minutes a day to catch up on world news, it was poor.
The hotel was when I was there kept spotlessly clean.
Fantastic views from forward facing room across resort and sea was spectacular but this is at the cost of walking back from the town, which although isnt too far but it is up a steep bank on a busy road and in hot weather can be a challenge even for fitties like me, therefore probably not the best for kids/oldies unless you normally stay in the hotel.
Big tip--pay for upgrade for front facing balcony, its well worth it for the view, but traffic noise sometimes a problem.
Cant praise the staff enough, they really made the stay great.

Room Tip: Upgrade to get the view, its well worth a little extra for a fantastic view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews