We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heart of Oludeniz”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heart of Oludeniz”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This Hotel is just so perfectly situated near all restaurants, bars, bars, shops and beach. BUT not so near as to be noisy. Rooms are basic but clean and they face to pool. Staff and owner are always there IF you need anything. I've lost count how many times i have stayed at the Blue Star.....and I am back there in 4wks.........think that says it all.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    68
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
89
163
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a good holiday at this hotel great bar staff Ozzie and CJ without them hotel would not have been such a laugh... Rooms are average but ok... Pool of a good size only problem with pool is it was far too warm no cold water going in at all and when heat is at 50 degrees and your wanna cool off in pool you can't it was as warm as a bath... Bar and restraurant were good food good lunchtime but evening meal not good at all... Breakfast typical Turkish. Hotel very close to all bars and restraurants only 5 min walk to beach... My only complaint about this hotel was the receptionist the pregnant one... We paid for 2 rooms to be kept on our last day but you are only allowed to keep rooms til 5. Which is ok if you not flying out late like we were. On our last day receptionist came out where we were sunbathing saying get out of room we said we had paid for rooms she said no you only paid for one.. We argued she was shouting at us infront of whole pool get out of room.... We were told 15 pound per room. She said no its 30 per room to keep on for only 5 hours which we have never paid that much.. Anyway we had to clear our room and put our stuff in the other room we booked.. She was sooo rude and because of her she ruined our last day at this hotel and we will not be going back... Such a shame as up until that point we had a lovely time... Met some nice people...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have had yet another fab holiday at the Blue Star such a relaxing atmosphere and fantastic staff.Mehmet,CJ and Ozzy looked after us so well and all the staff are so friendly.We love Olu Deniz it has amazing restaurants lots of attractions close by and we look forward to returning every year.

Room Tip: We always go for the deluxe rooms as they are bigger and have air con,tv,fridge and kettle included...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayneW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnaul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lovely place for stay in Oludeniz. Not so big, but clean and comfortable rooms. The beach is very close, as well as main walking street. Nice internal area with pool and kid's pool. Good service. Reasonable price. Good turkish breakfast, fresh and sufficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlebZaborskiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old langho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just arrived back from our holiday at Blue Star, what can we say absolutely fantastic time as usual. Breakfast was lovely with enough choice. fresh eggs, meats, cheeses tomatoes and cucumber, cereal melon and fresh bread, honey, jams and breakfast drinks what more do you need. From the moment we arrived it was total relaxation, lovely room, and pool area. The staff were lovely Mehmet (the hotel owner) and his lovely wife and daughters. Then there's CJ, Aussie and the girls on reception what can we say made out holiday special. We had some fabulous meals at Blue Star excellent service and the restaurant staff are fantastic.
The maids taught us some Turkish and we had a giggle every morning as we exchanged greetings and our activities for the day - no wonder they giggled our very limited Turkish communication probably translated into something very bizzare! Thanks to all Lynn and Glenn

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed for 10 nights 20th July until 30th and as expected another great stay was had by all, ate in the restaurant x3 nights as we found it to be amongst the best in oludeniz by far, in my first review i didn't rate the basement rooms and again we ended up in another one which was slightly larger than the first one as we had the grandson with us, but talking to other guests the other rooms might be larger but seem to suffer more with the heat and the a/c struggling sometimes, we found that on the lowest fan setting the room was always cool and very comfortable.
Ozzy the barman was a good crack (not bad for a geordie) and CJ his usual busy self and very helpful as usual
wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel to anyone and will be visiting sometime again in the future

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooner2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

July 2013 was our fourth visit to the Blue Star hotel, which is a wonderful family run hotel, exceptionally clean and well managed. Mehmet the owner always gives such a warm welcome and makes sure everyone's stay to the hotel is perfect. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in the newer roof top family rooms which are spacious with lovely bathroom facilities and great shower. The rooms are cleaned daily, and if there is anything you want you just have to ask the lovely Zumrat or Yasin on reception and they will see it immediately.

The restaurant and bar at the hotel are exceptional...excellent quality food and the staff are wonderful. This year we met the new barman Ozzy who was great, and makes amazing cocktails. There is a very warm and welcoming atmosphere at the Blue Star and all the staff are fab.

The hotel is a small family run hotel with a very relaxed, chilled atmosphere. There is no daily pool entertainment at this hotel like you find at some of the larger hotels in the resort, but this is what makes the Blue Star so special...it always has a perfect mix of families, couples young and old and many people return to the Blue Star year after year (like us!!) so its always great to see lots of familiar faces by the pool or in the bar every summer.

Thank you Blue Star for another amazing holiday :))xx

Room Tip: The Deluxe Family Rooms are spacious, and the new roof top rooms are recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandy_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#61 of 103 in Oludeniz
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Property: Blue Star Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 224. Sok. No:8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Oludeniz
Hotel Blue Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing