We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“glen and lisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #48 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Cornwall, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“glen and lisa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

we have just returned from an absolutely amazing holiday in olu deniz. the blue star hotel is absolutely fantastic from when we first arrived until when we left. bar staff, restaurant staff and all other staff were amazing. this was a special trip as we got engaged on the second night here. we only went bed and breakfast but our friends PIP and DAN went half board and would fully recommend to anyone. the food in the restaurant is gorgeous. we done the jeep safari as a day trip and was fantastic and recommend booking with focus. also done the paragliding as we could no longer just watch them in the sky. this was amazing with such fantastic views.Thank you sooo much for a awesome stay and seeee you sooon. the only reason fitness service and room service are marked as terrible as these are not available and wouldn't be of interest to us.

Room Tip: 213 is good room with only one room one side of you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaandglen2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    68
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
86
161
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with very friendly staff. Rooms where very clean and had a good shower! Food was delicious and very good prices. Great location. Definitely would go back. Stayed for 10 nights, would go for longer. Overall a great place. Olu Deinz is simply beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to OLU DENIZ, we stayed for 10 nights at the BLUE STAR HOTEL. It was absolutely fabulous, we asked for and got a brand new attic room, it had a large modern bathroom, a fridge and a sea view. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, evertyhing we asked for, we got, with a smile on their faces! OZZY, THE BARMAN serves the COLDEST BEER in OLU DENIZ and makes a mean cocktail!! The hotel restaurant was brilliant, the food was top class. It was only a 2 min walk to the beach, so if you need a lovely break, with a great hotel filled with frriendly, helpful staff, the BLUE STAR is a must!!!

Room Tip: The attic rooms are new, modern and well apointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

My partner and I went to this hotel for a week in June, when we arrived we was shown straight to our room, we stay just by the reception, rooms are small but what do u want its only to sleep in -- they was cleaned every day and fresh towels every other day. Breakfast was basic could do with a better coffee maker but apart from that al was good. It was the best hotel for a 3 star -- 1 min walk to the amazing beach which is beautiful, we stayed mostly at the pool which was great everybody is so friendly and staff u could not fought them. Ozzie the best bar man for cocktails :-) was so funny he is such a nice person it was a pleasure to meet him, Mehmet the owner was great as well always had time to chat. There is a strip of bars and there is something for everybody, u will not be disappointed with this choice book it NOW ~Kim & Mikey (as ozzie could him)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim5019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star for 19 nights, and had the best holiday. The staff were welcoming and friendly from our arrival. The rooms are clean and the bed is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool is clean and not over crowded. There are ample sunbeds for the guests. The food is superb served from the restaurant attached to the hotel. The bar staff, especially Oz, were fantastic. There was a lovely atmosphere and friendliness at this Hotel. The hotel itself is only a short walk away, 5 minutes, from the beach, restaurants and shops. Myself and my husband will definitley go back.

Room Tip: I feel that rooms on the second floor are preferable to the other standard rooms, although the super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Blue Star.
The rooms were very small, but were clean and maintained fairly well.
Nice pool area.
Best feature of the hotel is it's prime location. Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, not to mention the shops and bars.

A little noisy at night with the noise from the street bars, which put a damper on the plan to sit on the balcony with a driink, but I was usually so tired after chasing around after my grandson that it didn't bother me for long.
Breakfast was typical Turkish, allthough a little more variety wouldn't go amiss.
Restaurant food was very good.
The staff were excellent and made sure that everything was ok, they even looked after my son and his partner who were staying at the Orange hotel next door. Sadly I don't think the Orange will get a good review from him.
Excellent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiltop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star for 1 week at the end of May.This hotel is a little gem in olu deniz,just a 2 minuites walk from the beach close to all bars and resterants.The Hotel and grounds were spotless and the staff are so lovely too.All in all we had a fab time thank you to Mehmet the owner,Kumet (Emerald) on Reception And not forgetting Ozzy at the bar.We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Any room is nice they all face the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank donrob184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#60 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#79 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#64 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Property: Blue Star Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 224. Sok. No:8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Oludeniz
Hotel Blue Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing