We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic break”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star for 19 nights, and had the best holiday. The staff were welcoming and friendly from our arrival. The rooms are clean and the bed is probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pool is clean and not over crowded. There are ample sunbeds for the guests. The food is superb served from the restaurant attached to the hotel. The bar staff, especially Oz, were fantastic. There was a lovely atmosphere and friendliness at this Hotel. The hotel itself is only a short walk away, 5 minutes, from the beach, restaurants and shops. Myself and my husband will definitley go back.

Room Tip: I feel that rooms on the second floor are preferable to the other standard rooms, although the super...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawrence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    68
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
89
163
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Blue Star.
The rooms were very small, but were clean and maintained fairly well.
Nice pool area.
Best feature of the hotel is it's prime location. Just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, not to mention the shops and bars.

A little noisy at night with the noise from the street bars, which put a damper on the plan to sit on the balcony with a driink, but I was usually so tired after chasing around after my grandson that it didn't bother me for long.
Breakfast was typical Turkish, allthough a little more variety wouldn't go amiss.
Restaurant food was very good.
The staff were excellent and made sure that everything was ok, they even looked after my son and his partner who were staying at the Orange hotel next door. Sadly I don't think the Orange will get a good review from him.
Excellent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiltop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star for 1 week at the end of May.This hotel is a little gem in olu deniz,just a 2 minuites walk from the beach close to all bars and resterants.The Hotel and grounds were spotless and the staff are so lovely too.All in all we had a fab time thank you to Mehmet the owner,Kumet (Emerald) on Reception And not forgetting Ozzy at the bar.We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Any room is nice they all face the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank donrob184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidcup kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the blue star from may 14th - 21st the hotel was loveley, the rooms were small but clean and they had everything you needed.all the staff were helpful and so friendly and the food was loveley,we were half board and the menu was great. must mention ozzy the barman who was great.the manager was so good he always made sure you was happy.

olu deniz is a great location 2 mins to the beach or ten min walk, to Billys beach,great little beach, water is loveley and 15 tl for two beds and brolly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiegooner1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I could not fault this holiday and this hotel. We had an excellent room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was really clean and was cleaned on a regular basis. The restaurant and bar staff were brilliant and the food was really good. This was one of the best holidays I have ever been on and plan to return this summer.

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel prior to arrival to request a pool facing room with balcony and they met this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star from 3rd - 17th May. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean and comfortable and have a good outlook to the pool area. All the Staff were very friendly and helpful and in particular we would like to thank Mehmet the Manager, the young receptionist (Sorry can't remember her name), Kubra (Chicken) and Ozzie the barman, who all made our holiday special.

Would also recommend eating at the restaurant, food was excellent and their is at 10% for people staying at the hotel.

The only thing I would say against it, was were they laid out the breakfast. You have to go up some stairs and these could get slippery when, raining and also not so good if you have difficulty walking and trying tocome down with cups and plates of food!

Room Tip: Would try and get rooms upstairs rather than the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay in this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a very good value for the money. Management were courteous and helpful. The only complaint we had was the weak wifi connection.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fouadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#61 of 103 in Oludeniz
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#53 of 103 in Oludeniz
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Property: Blue Star Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 224. Sok. No:8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Oludeniz
Hotel Blue Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing