We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We struck gold!!”
Review of Blue Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Star Hotel
Ranked #46 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We struck gold!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star for 1 week at the end of May.This hotel is a little gem in olu deniz,just a 2 minuites walk from the beach close to all bars and resterants.The Hotel and grounds were spotless and the staff are so lovely too.All in all we had a fab time thank you to Mehmet the owner,Kumet (Emerald) on Reception And not forgetting Ozzy at the bar.We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Any room is nice they all face the pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank donrob184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    68
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
89
163
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sidcup kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at the blue star from may 14th - 21st the hotel was loveley, the rooms were small but clean and they had everything you needed.all the staff were helpful and so friendly and the food was loveley,we were half board and the menu was great. must mention ozzy the barman who was great.the manager was so good he always made sure you was happy.

olu deniz is a great location 2 mins to the beach or ten min walk, to Billys beach,great little beach, water is loveley and 15 tl for two beds and brolly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbiegooner1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My partner and I could not fault this holiday and this hotel. We had an excellent room with a balcony overlooking the pool. The room was really clean and was cleaned on a regular basis. The restaurant and bar staff were brilliant and the food was really good. This was one of the best holidays I have ever been on and plan to return this summer.

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel prior to arrival to request a pool facing room with balcony and they met this r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at the Blue Star from 3rd - 17th May. Although the rooms are small, they are very clean and comfortable and have a good outlook to the pool area. All the Staff were very friendly and helpful and in particular we would like to thank Mehmet the Manager, the young receptionist (Sorry can't remember her name), Kubra (Chicken) and Ozzie the barman, who all made our holiday special.

Would also recommend eating at the restaurant, food was excellent and their is at 10% for people staying at the hotel.

The only thing I would say against it, was were they laid out the breakfast. You have to go up some stairs and these could get slippery when, raining and also not so good if you have difficulty walking and trying tocome down with cups and plates of food!

Room Tip: Would try and get rooms upstairs rather than the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay in this hotel. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and a very good value for the money. Management were courteous and helpful. The only complaint we had was the weak wifi connection.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fouadali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

The place is near the beach,nice basic but clean room ( u can request for an a/c and fridge for a small amount of payment, which i s a must for us as we have a little one x nice pool!
10% off in the restaurant which is a good news! Fab food and staff! Dont go anywhere else!
Thanks to Mehmet and staff for making our holiday a fantastic one x will defo recommend dis
place!
From anthony,antonette and dylan!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank phinaynurz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Star hotel at Olu Deniz. What sold it for us was the reviews on trip advisor. However i was still a little unsettled based on a couple of negative reviews.

Our flight landed at Dalaman at 9:30pm local time. The transfer took about 1.5 hours as we were the last drop off. The hotel owner and night porter were both present when we arrived. Upon arrival, we were told that the travel broker had requested a twin room for us and not a double room (no good if you are on your honeymoon). I showed the owner the email from the travel broker assuring me that a double room had been requested. However, the travel broker had lied. The owner very kindly offered to switch our room to a basic double (deluxe wouldve been £12 extra per day but we went for the basic).

The room itself was basic but clean. To be honest, we spent very little time at the hotel anyway. Whats the point of a holiday if you are going to be holed up in your room all day? For that purpose, the room served us well.

The shower is out of this world!!! Well worth a mention as its the most powerful shower i have been in. And by the way, the bathroom has a bidet toilet for those that like a little wash after going!

The room had a little balcony with a view of the pool which was nice. Expect some noise as the hotel is a stone's throw away from all the main shops and entertainment on the main strip and just 200 metres away from the beach.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They change the towels and sheets every two days, before you start chucking them on the floor.

There is a mini market just opposite that seems to be open all hours. This was very useful as we forgot to bring shampoo. Duh.

On the day we checked out, we were allowed to stash our luggage at the hotel as our shuttle was due to pick us up at 5:30pm.

Wi-fi signal is good in the main building. If you have a basic room which is down the steps, the signal is intermittent. Go to hotel orange next door, buy a drink and ask for their wi-fi passcode. You will need it. Hotel orange signal is stronger than the blue star one, bizarrely.

All in all a very pleasant two week stay at this hotel. I will defo stay here again.

Thanks Blue Star!!!

Btw the restaurant food is lovely. ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Indigokiwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#59 of 103 in Oludeniz
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 103 in Oludeniz
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Star Hotel

Property: Blue Star Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mah. 224. Sok. No:8, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#45 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Blue Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Star Oludeniz
Hotel Blue Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing