We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2 week holiday - first time in Turkey!!”
Review of Villa Beldeniz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Beldeniz
Certificate of Excellence
wales uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2 week holiday - first time in Turkey!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a 2 week holiday at Villa beldeniz hotel with my partner! It was a superb holiday!
The hotel is exactly what thomson advertise it as-small and friendly!
We arrived at roughly 4am and the staff were really friendly and took our cases to our room. We had a ground floor room which was so convenient as we could just jump over the wall to the pool. The rooms were very basic, but very clean and the shower worked well! Our shower head would only adjust to the lowest and highest setting (nowhere in between), although this wasn't an issue and we didn't complain, it was fixed within 2 days!
The breakfast is very basis and to be honest, we didn't eat it much as we preferred having lunch down in Olu Deniz.
The staff are all very friendly and work very hard!! Batis is a pure joker and is very good at his job and Reggie although far more reserved than Batis is very polite and will do anything for you. They try to provide good entertainment which is good, but could improve.
We met some great people during our two weeks at villa Beldeniz which made our holiday even more special (Rachael, Pete & Grace and Sam & Sarah). Overall a superb holiday and would defiantly return to this hotel!
Thanks guys for a fab holiday, Charlene&Barry xx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cerawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    104
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
76
180
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A small and quiet hotel. Rooms were clean and adequate, free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Pool area quite and small. The service was good and all of the Staff are very friendly and helpful, reasonable entertainment and a short stroll to the beach and shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

just returned from 2 week holiday half board at the villa beldinez overall a good holiday and a good place to stay the hotel rooms and general areas are spotless the maids are very friendly and do a great job all the bar staff are very friendly and helpful the only negatives were that despite booking 4 rooms in February two of the rooms were very disappointing room 110 can only be described as a cell with just 1 small window set high up with no view or balcony and room 109 with balcony but view of small weedy piece of land beneath pavement did manage to get 1 room changed after 5 days think these were probably hotel staff rooms with the hotel trying to cash in as hotel staff sleeping on sun beds around pool at nights also food is of a reasonable quality but very repetitive we did eat out a few times which seemed to upset the manager who confronted us over breakfast the following morning demanding to know we ate out which seemed very strange resulting in us having a word with the rep, I probably wouldn't return in high season so have better chance of a decent room but overall good location good staff very clean

Room Tip: if given room 110 complain straight away
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rushy1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Perfect in every way! What a gorgeous hotel, small friendly and spotless. The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for you. Baits the head barman is worth every penny he is paid as are Reggie, Mousin, mehmet and the fantastic cleaners. Our room was perfect, best view in the house, room 305. It was my daughter's first holiday abroad and she loved it, the staff were great with her and the hotel was so safe for her to wander around. Olu deniz is such a beautiful place , plenty to do and very cheap to eat out. Recommend going horse riding. Back home now and already looking at availability for next year. Can't wait to return. Thank you to everyone at hotel beldeniz.xxxx

Room Tip: Room 305 or anyone with a balcony. Recommend half board food was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Another visit, couldn't fault it. Now free Wifi throughout the hotel which is brilliant. New sunbeds too (about time). Entertainment improved, quiz, fish and bbq night all worth doing. Staff as usual helpful and hard working.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I booked my holiday with onthebeach.co.uk who moved us to this hotel aftet telling us on the day of arrival our original hotel was 'over booked' and sent us to this awful hotel when we payed alot of money to be at a hotel over looking the beach. We were sent to the basement rooma which were invested with ants and not cleaned the whole week. After complaining nothing was done. The food was poor. I would never remcommend booking a holiday with onthebeach they treated me and my party awfully. And our holiday rep was rude and couldnt speak english. Our transfer was an hour late nearly missed our flight. The worst experiance ive ever had was ripped off and conned by onthebeach! And our hotel was awful and cheaper than the one we had paid for and have not recieved any compensation !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anelliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

After a mix up with our initial booking and being told our original hotel was full, my friend and I were sent along to the Villa Beldeniz. Quite frankly we were delighted for the initial error! We were greeted by manager Mehmet, who couldn't have done more to help us. We were given a lovely room - yes they are basic, but spotlessly clean and has everything you need. Batis and Reggie behind the bar were fantastic (as were all of the staff), and work so hard to keep everybody happy. It's a quiet, small and friendly hotel, and we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Made even better by such fantastic staff who really can't do enough for you. Will be returning next year for a couple of visits!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Cara1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,462 reviews
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beldeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beldeniz

Property: Villa Beldeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah. No:1, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beldeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Beldeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beldeniz Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing