We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Villa Beldeniz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Beldeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

After a mix up with our initial booking and being told our original hotel was full, my friend and I were sent along to the Villa Beldeniz. Quite frankly we were delighted for the initial error! We were greeted by manager Mehmet, who couldn't have done more to help us. We were given a lovely room - yes they are basic, but spotlessly clean and has everything you need. Batis and Reggie behind the bar were fantastic (as were all of the staff), and work so hard to keep everybody happy. It's a quiet, small and friendly hotel, and we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Made even better by such fantastic staff who really can't do enough for you. Will be returning next year for a couple of visits!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Cara1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    102
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
71
175
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Loved this hotel. clean, friendly and close to town centre, and the beach, but you couldn't hear any noise in the hotel. Would definitely go back again. Reggie and Batis were amazing barman! all the staff made the holiday that much better.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazycat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here on 26th August. Was put in a double room, not ideal as I was with my sister, but the issue was rectified right away. The rooms are quite small but very nice and cleaned daily. The balconies are the largest I have seen in oludeniz. The bathrooms are great, with an awesome power shower. The breakfast was good too. Typical Turkish style, scrambled eggs, sausages, 3 and 5 minute eggs, bread, cheeses, meets, cereal, yoghurt, tomatoes, cucumber etc.
All in all a very pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank JCameron1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Have just returned from a two week stay here at Villa Beldeniz with my boyfriend and we had an absolutely fantastic time!
This really is a small and friendly hotel with all you could ask for!
First off the location... you could not ask for better! Walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants!
Perfect hotel with very clean rooms, fridge, brilliant showers and fantastic maids that work so hard changing towels and cleaning rooms daily.
Lovely sized pool which is never too busy, enough sun beds for all!
Excellent bar with the most amazing cocktails!! Food is great too, nice breakfast included, great lunch snacks and dinners available.
Finally the staff... Mehmet, Batis, Reggie and Muhsin and the rest will make your holiday! So friendly, helpful, and kind! Absolutely hilarious too! Providing a great service!
We will go back definitely, Olu Deniz is a beautiful place, there is so much to do and see around and Villa Beldeniz was brilliant! Take a visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VClem01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks and loved every minute. Please don't be put off by poor reviews. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day, the staff work so hard. Not a cockroach in sight! The showers were good, there is a mini fridge in the rooms and the air con is good. There is a hairdyer in bathroom but its not that powerful, there is also a shaving plug socket in bathroom.There are 3 plug sockets in the room. The TV is limited to BBC world news, E, CNN and MTV. The BBQ Night and Fish Night are worth doing. The bar is good at night and the cocktails and beer reasonably priced. The breakfast is ok, plenty of melon and cherries, the coffee is good but take your own tea bags. The scrambled egg leaves a lot to be desired and the sausages are frankfurters but very tasty. It's so cheap to eat out tho. For breakfast I would recommend the Help Bar, it's good for evenings too. If you want a more classy meal with a good view and professional staff then go to The Hang Out or to Harry's. they are both at tje end of 'the strip' on the beach. The Hang Out does the best steak. There's a good Indian restaurant which does an Eat All You Want for a tenner, superb service and food. Turn right outside hotel and right again, you won't miss it. You will see that some places advertise in English pounds and some in Turkish Lira.
My daughter went paragliding with Gravity. Don't be misled by the sky sports, it's nothing to do with Sky or Sky Sports as we know it. However, according to thomson rep they only advise us to use Sky Sport and Gravity as they both have insurance. Altho the reps have some sort of deal with Sky Sports, no doubt to do with commission. We paid £59 at Gravity and their shop actually has a harness for you to sit in and try out , it's a really professional set up, our Pilot was called Yusuf and he was amazing, made me feel very safe when he took my daughter paragliding. It really is well worth doing.
The strip is the usual stuff but conveniently the have a pharmacy and a doctors surgery. You can buy fake perfume that looks and smells like the real thing but haggle like mad, I got 5 bottles for £30.
If you want a lively night then definitely go to Hisoranu, there are buses and cabs everywhere. A cab costs 20 lira which at the time was about £7. There are so many bars night clubs and restaurants but also you can buy excellent fake goods after haggling of course. Everywhere sells Mulberry, Jimmy choo and Louis Vuitton handbags to name but a few and there are clothes galore such as Ralph Lauren, Abercrombie and Hollister etc etc, even Vans shoes. Save some space in your suitcase!!
AIRPORT
When arriving make sure you have a ten pound note per person to pay as temporary visa.
When leaving please be aware they are very very strict with luggage weight and charge you £13 per extra kilo and they wont accept credit cards. Also, the departure lounge is all priced in Euros but they will accept Turkish Lira and Pounds Sterling. It's just a pain trying to calculate.
Enjoy your holiday!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SmugSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here 1st until 7th July. There were eight of us and had four separate room. 501 502 503 facing the pool away from the bar. My daughter and her friend were put in 506 just a double bed and wooden ceiling so not a lot of light also faced the kitchen next door and the lads were in and out so they felt they didn't have any privacy. Mehmet the reception area manager moved them to 109 they loved it much bigger but didn't have a pool view but not a problem.
The rooms are normal size and the shower was really good hot water on a morning warm but no problem by the end of the day. The breakfast was fine but I would bring a supply of tea bags with you and just add boiling water.
Pool area fine we always got a sunbed. We went to the Turkish night which was actually really good and the food was lovely. My daughter entertained by getting up with the belly dancer it was a good night.
The staff were hit and miss the young lady on reception was lovely and friendly and young Mehmet on reception. Old Mehmet was nice at first bit of a sleaze. The three bar guys Reggie, Batis and Muchin were lovely at first. Reggie was really friendly at first until he learned that my daughter didn't want to snog his face off then he ignored us for the rest of the holiday. Baltis and Muchin were friendly enough. Stayed in the bar a few nights did the quiz the younger ones stayed up there until the early hours.
The location is really good turn right and your on the main road out the resort so handy for getting a bus to Hisoronu or Fehyte. Turn left and your nearly on the main strip. Lots of restaurants and shops and they aren't in your face like other Turkish resorts. Ate out quite a lot liked Toscano on the main strip, Buzz bar on seafront is nice and Sultan Ahmets on main strip quite nice and Philips café bar near Villa Beldeniz is really cheap and very nice.
The town beach in my opinion is the worst beach I have ever been on. Its stones but the problem is the sea has quite a pull and waves and I couldn't get out I ended up crawling out lol what a sight to behold. If you go to reception they will call Seahorse beach club and a courtesy bus will take you there and bring you home for free. Its a much nicer sand beach and has a lovely little restaurant for lunch. You can hire canoes or pedaloes its at the back of the Lagoon and when we went round it looked awful sunbeds packed like sardines and stone shingle glad we didn't pay to get in much nicer behind.
My daughter and My friends son did paragliding with sky sports £75 a bit dearer than others but they have been there for 22 years and all the correct insurance.
Took the bus to Hisaronu 2.75 lire they run until 1.30 a lot busier more bars and lots of shopping. Went to Feyhte 5.50 lire they have a covered bazar with lots of shops and a nice marina area but it takes ages on the bus cos they go round every hotel in Hisaronu before they finally left.
Olu Deniz a lovely little resort I may go back one year I think I prefer Icmeler. Its much nicer than Kusadasi. Im sure you will have a lovely time at this hotel. For anyone that was here when we were my friend was the one that was always shouting on her son Joe lol. The two cleaning ladies very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank june62Scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just got back from a week at the Beldiniz and were so impressed by this little hotel. All the staff are very friendly and the hotel is super clean you will not find a speck of dirt anywhere! We had great rooms over looking the pool. The hotel is in a good location just round the corner from the main strip of bars restaurants and shops, 5 mins to beach and blue lagoon. Pioneer travel was the best place to book trips no carpet factories or jewellery factories on trips! All in all couldn't rate the hotel better well worth a visit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin-Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#50 of 103 in Oludeniz
375 reviews
2.5 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beldeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beldeniz

Property: Villa Beldeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah. No:1, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beldeniz 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Villa Beldeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beldeniz Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing