We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Dorian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dorian Hotel
Ranked #93 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Just returned from a fantastic holiday staying at the Dorian hotel. In a great location close to everything. Food was basic and all inclusive drinks selection limited but this is only a 3 star and you only get what you pay for. Great for young people who move on to the nightlife when the hotel bar closes.Found staff very friendly. Good allround bargain Hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BristolLou79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 665 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2010

had a fantastic time in the dorian. drank well, ate well, slept well. looking at goig back in the very near future. would recomend this hotel for people wanting somewhere cheap and cheerfull to stay

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank handbaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

My husband was very sceptical about staying at The Dorian as the reviews he had read were not that good, and the holiday was so cheap. We now know how important it is to form your own opinion of hotels as we could find very little fault with The Dorian. When we arrived we were given a room in the attic, which had low beams and a lovely terrace. Unfortunately my husband ,being rather tall, kept hitting his head on the ceiling, so we were immediately offered a much bigger room on the ground floor which was lovely. We met people on the holiday who thought the attic rooms were great and had character, so it is a personal preference. The pools were lovely, the back pool having a small "zoo" which I loved being an animal lover, and you soon got used to the sound of the cockerels and the Mosque. Sounds noisy doesn't it?, but it's adds to the feel of being abroad on holiday! The food was the best value for money we have eaten in a 3 star hotel, and the drinks were not watered down, just had a different taste to the drinks in England but were just as heady. The staff were very nice if you were nice to them, and the entertainment was hilarious with a Michael Jackson lookalike being barked at by the hotel dogs whilst Moonwalking around the patio. We thoroughly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return. Just remember you have paid for 3 star so do not expect 5 star and you cannot go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyliebaby28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

Just got back from two weeks at the Dorian Hotel arrived at one in the morning and asked for a low floor pool faceing when i booked, no problems there first floor nice room double bed clean and comfortable. But was woken up at 4.30 every morning by the cockerals yes two of them who never shut up all day and are in a smallish pen near the back pool. The back pool area is nice and Hakan who runs the soft drinks and beer bar works hard on his own from 6 in the morning. Breakfast is typical turkish but they do make omlettes some mornings that are good. Lunch and Dinner are very much the same ( chicken tonight ) 6 days out of 7.And it is not very hot could do with a microwave in the dining room.The resterant team walk round and remove your plates and cups sometimes before you have finished eating at the table. The entertainment was very poor and the drinks are watered down ( a lot ) take ur own from duty free and top them up. You need to take your glass back to get another drink and the free bar shuts at 11 oclock and the bar staff tend to do one at quarter to so you need to get there before then to get a last drink in. There is no price list for the turkish bath at the hotel so every one pays a different price. All in all the pool areas are nice my room was good the maids work hard, the food is not to good and the entertainment is a bit crappy but the worst thing over all was the smelly chickens ducks and goats and sheep oh and two dogs that lie on the couches in reception COCK A DOODLE DOOOOOOOOOOO

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHFARMANNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

hotel was good staff were good food was good but why on earth would you keep cockerels and geese in a hotel...just dont understand it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Just got back from a weeks stay at the Dorian. Having stayed in Hisaranu for the last 5 years thought would try somewhere else. The place is ok, my room was quiet big (although my friends was tiny) but we were above the farm yard, yes a farm yard. We were woken up everyday around 4am with cock-a-doddle and it never stopped all day. I found the staff ok, some better than others. Food was very basic and sometimes cold. Drinks were weak but again ok. Entertaiment was non exsistant, unless you want karaoke everynight. We found an excellent resturant down the road who did a latin night, was brilliant. All in all the Dorain is ok, wouldnt have liked to have stayed there for 2 weeks or in peak season though.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kezyuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We were apprehensive before our visit last year, after reading some pretty awful reviews about the Dorian. However, we were delighted with the hotel - which we feel represents brilliant value for money.
Some of the comments we read were that the food wasn't very nice. Well, we couldnt fault it. There were loads of different salads, breads, vegetables and either rice or potatoes. There was always soup - each days was tasty. There would be a choice of main courses - fish, meat etc. There was a bread cook - so always nice tasty different breads. There was always a selection of pastries and fruit for pudding. Also red and white wine (very drinkable) and juices and coffees which you could help yourself to. The food was buffet style and very plentiful - excellent all round.
The staff were extremely polite and worked very hard to keep everyone happy.
The position of the hotel is excellent - five minutes from the beach and ten from the Blue Lagoon National Park.
The entertainment was varied - again the lads worked extremely hard to make sure everyone had a good time. There are always going to be times when you aren't keen on a particular type of entertainment, but you can never please everybody.
What I particularly liked was the music playing in the daytime as you lay round the pool - sort of chill out stuff - George Benson, Luther etc.... great to relax to.
Pools lovely - the main pool one of the best I've every swum in.
I would say - don't take any notice of the moaners - go with an open mind. If you are rude to the staff you can expect them to be rude back (some of the middle aged Brits were extremely ill mannered). If you are pollite you will receive polite treatment. Don't expect palatial rooms etc - they are very clean and have everything you need.
Don't forget you are in Turkey not Brighton! We are going back next month and can't wait!!
Just one more thing! The trips are fabulouse but much cheaper in town than if you book at the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinekelly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#68 of 102 in Oludeniz
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#50 of 102 in Oludeniz
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian Hotel

Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: $26 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Oludeniz
Mavi Akdeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing