We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Ruined.”
Review of Dorian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorian Hotel
Ranked #94 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Holiday Ruined.”
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Holiday ruined by worst All Inclusive we have ever experienced. Just what you need on holiday someone standing over your table watching every drink you get. We where refused a drink because of the number of glasses on the table the mere fact they did not belong to us but where someone Else's drinks didn't matter. Therefore we managed to get one drink on what was supposed to be all inclusive they would not even give me a glass of coke which is all I wanted. Someone else was made to pay for there drink even before the 11 pm shut off.... The bar staff are so arrogant and rude all inclusive drinks consisted of very weak gin & vodka, raki, very gassy beer, red & white wine. that's it nothing else. rooms where very small could not unpack my suitcase had no where to hang clothes. Food was very repetitive you never really knew what you where eating any way. What it said on menu board & what was in trays you had to guess at what it was. Hotel was in a good part of the resort close to shops, bar's & other amenities.Restaurant Waiters & Cleaning staff where very nice.Bar staff should be got rid of. I would never go back to this hotel again i would go back to the resort there are better hotels than 'The Dorian' in the area. Please do not go to this hotel. Get in touch with me if you want any more information

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiverpoolMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    178
    138
    110
    116
See reviews for
184
247
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I am not parky or uncultured and i have travelled to many countries and stayed in many hotels. This hotel should not be allowed to sell all inclusive holiday packages as you can not get a drink! the bar staff were the rudiest most arrogant human beings on the planet. They ignored you or refused to serve you. The selection of drinks allowed were minimal. The manager was horrid and very unhelpful. The area around the pool was really slippery. The stairs didn't have any hand rails and several people fell and the week before my friend stayed at this hotel and slipped on the stairs and broke her ankle. The food was stone cold and most of the time you couldn't guess what it was you were eating. I would not go to this hotel if i was given the trip for free!!!! i pity anyone who has booked to stay in this hotel, if it isn't to late change it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Place was clean, location good. Elderly or disabled were not able to get in the pool as the steps were too steep. Poolside very slippery. I have been to Turkey 4 times and never stayed anywhere like this. Our main problem was the bar, it was as though they had paid for the drinks and for all inclusive we have never been as sober, the bar staff were surly and rude. The manager wasn't bothered either. Take my tip GIVE IT A MISS

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carol083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

After reading some very negative reviews regarding the Dorian we set off with some trepidation.We need not have worried.
Several times during the holiday...which was great by the way.. we discussed the fact that the people who had written the reviews must have been at a different hotel to us!!
The staff were very friendly, helpful and nothing was too much trouble, Sam, Sonic, John and Jack in particular made our holiday full of fun and were 'entertaining' all of the time, the aqua areobics daily were such a laugh and lots of effort made by 'the lads'.
The rooms were clean and well maintained daily by our every smiling maid, the only slight problem was that we had a problem with ants in one room, when reported this was sorted out straight away. I think sometimes it's the way guests speak to the staff that can resut in problems, treat people the way you would like to be treated yourself I say.
The food was of a high standad and was of the usual 'all inclusive' choice, but you would be hard put to not find something to eat.
Olu Deniz itself is a lovely resort and we really enjoyed the boat trip we went on which was excellent value at £7 a head and this included lunch.The bars outside of the Dorian that we visited were good fun and the drinks very reasonable. So all in all an excellent holiday all round and we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GreekfanChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2009

me and husband stayed at the dorian hotel for 1 week ,we went on 16th may 2009. we had been to olu deniz last year but stayed at club sun city, dorian hotel is a very nice hotel, staff are very friendly, food was ok, always something to eat. all inclusive stops at 11pm,and after this you have to pay for drinks,so try and get to the bar about 10.30pm,as you can be waiting a while then to get served!! if you get a room over looking the pool by restaurant, you mite not get much sleep!!as quite noisy till early hours, unless you get a room other side by other pool, bit quieter!! but overall a lob#vely hotel and great location.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birchy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We arrived at the Dorian after a long trip at 0530 local time. It took staff half an hour to organise our rooms at reception. We awoke the next morning to find our room filled with ants (WE WERE ON THE BOTTOM FLOOR) it took 4 days before the hotel did anything, they would not even offer us a new room. The babys cot was covered in ants. We had to live out of our suitcases as there were fleas and damp in our wardrobe, We had the main pipe for everyones toilet outside our room so we had the pleasure of hearing everyone flush their toilet. We had a broken window in the toilet so everyone could see in. The hairdryers that are supposed to be in your rooms were put in when we were packing on our last day. We were asking all holiday whether we could pay to keep our room on the last day when it came to the answer they were fully booked and did not have enough rooms available for the people on their way out. That evening a woman we had speaking to at the bar had an argument with her partner and asked if she could book a seperate room for 2 nights which they agreed. As you may have guessed we were so angry we had been lied to. From midday till 1045pm we had no room for ourbaby to change or clean up.
The highchair in the restaurant was broken, yet ourselves and others were offered it and all the couples we spoke to had their children fall through the seat.,
No other was supplied.
If my husband and i had travelled without aour 1 year old son we would not have been too bothered by what we had experienced, but with our son we were totally disgusted with thje way we were treated.
The only good thing about this hotel was a few of the staff which stood out, Sonic, jack and Sam were the only people that kept us sane.
I would not recommend this hotel to families with children of any age, or anyone with disabilities.
We would not stay at this hotel again but would love to see the staff if we revisited Turkey. We have been holidaying in Olu Deniz for the last eight years and this is the only time i can complain.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiley6987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

i had an amazing time at this hotel.

The food and hotel and staff are wonderful.

I would like to give my thanks to people like Sam and Sonic (entertainments team)
jack (barman) and Ufuk (restaurant manager) they became good friends with my party.

i would give my overall experience of the hotel and the peopl/area of Olu dinez 8/10

Not much more to say other than enjoy your stay at the Dorian Hotel!!!
and ignore all the complaints of the small minded/ uncultured people that complain about everything from the pool being too cold or the sun being too hot!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xxlarisaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#52 of 102 in Oludeniz
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorian Hotel

Property: Dorian Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dorian Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Dorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorian Hotel Oludeniz
Mavi Akdeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing