We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorian Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$84
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$105
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$87
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$46
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$57
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Montebello Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$51
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$273
$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$41
$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveler rating
121
180
140
110
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
180
140
110
116
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 667 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Just got back from a week here...it was absolutely fine...room,202 gf, spotless, fridge, air con, tv..the hotel was very busy with airgamers so a big mix of nationalities, restaurant/food was fine loads of choice you would not starve but not catered solely for UK but you are abroad think people forget that, 2 pools loads of sunbeds, I personally found all the staff very nice including Alex and Ozzy the bar staff , restaurant guys were great if you needed something they went and got you it, overall a good base for the price ...as for the people whining with upset stomach blaming the food think its more likely the 25 beers,bottle of vodka you sat drinking everynight, the only rude people I met was some English people expecting 5* but paying for 3* .....oludeniz was great will go back to resort and to this hotel same time of year.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank maxnel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

After reading all the reviews i booked the dorian with great trepidation however at the price i paid (and the reviews i read) i really didn't expect much more than a dirty roof over my head.

On arrival i was therefore a little bit surprised...... so to sum it up....

The Room
We had a ground floor room which as requested on booking was away from the disco area. The room was spotlessly clean with fully working fridge, air con, shower etc. It overlooked the garden area which was well maintained and full of fruit such as limes, oranges and bananas.

The cleaners came in daily and gave us fresh towels on a daily basis. The towels and bedding were always left in pretty designs and on our second morning were adorned with leavers and flowers which was a lovely touch.

The pool areas were clean and no issues getting sun loungers etc.

Bar area did have a not so nice smell if you sat in one area - the solution is simple really. Don't sit in that area. Music was on until approx 11.30/ 12pm every night. If your room backed onto the entertainment area then this could be an issue if you like your early nights.

Dining room was clean and tidy and as you can see into the kitchen it also looked clean and tidy.

You could at times smell the animals (which looked well looked after) but again if you moved slightly it wasn't an issue.

The food (and drinks)
The food was really good. There was a wide selection and i really don't understand how anyone can complain.
Oh wait a minute.....I can!!! Certain individuals such as one charming young guest who stated "oh god there's nothing to eat AGAIN so i'll just have to have chips AGAIN." If all you eat is crap like chips and burgers and cannot venture away from that then yeah the selection is poor. (Though you could have chips every night!)
On the other hand if you like fresh salads and things such as BBQ/ grilled chicken, fresh cooked pizza, fresh grilled fish, chicken stews, mousakka etc then you'll be fine.

Drinks were fine - you could get a variety of teas and coffee throughout the day. I guess people have a point that you can't get diet versions of things but for me that wasn't a particular issue as i don't drink much fizzy stuff. The bar staff do have a tendency to be quite liberal with the drinks so watch amounts of spirits etc they put in!!!

The Staff
Again there have been quite a lot of negative comments. In some situations i think their banter has been misinterpreted as rudeness. Also maybe some people need to think about how they speak to others because unlike in the uk where you have to suck up rudeness and smile sweetly and get on with it it really doesn't work like that abroad. Yes at times service was slightly slow and not always with a smile but most of the times it was fine and i don't think i saw these guys have a day off in the week we were there so maybe consider that before you criticise.

I was pleasantly surprised by my stay and if i needed a cheap break in the sun i would return. I just hope this review helps people make an informed choice.

Room Tip: unless you like to party or have late nights request a room away from the bar/ entertainment area
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

(30 yr old stayed in late October 2013 and paid £110 for the hotel)

Pros:

The room was simple, but clean and most things worked most of the time. to be honest past sleeping and washing in the room you shouldn't expect much more from this price.

The food was easily the highlight. Well above what I had expected the kitchen churn out tasty fresh local food 3 times a day with a wide variety. If your family are used to frozen rubbish every day when you're at home and are culturally challenged when it comes to meal times then you might struggle, but we ate there 3 times a day most days and didn't get bored. The price was worth it for the food alone.

The bar is what it is. but when it comes down to it, we had beer,wine and soft drinks on tap at any time of day for free...it wasnt the best quality...but who would expect it to be!

The pool was simple but fine if not a bit chilly upon entry. We had amazing weather so i guess that helped the entire experience as well.

the table tennis table and pool table was in usable order and provided us a break from the sun

Cons:

My room was directly opposite the dance floor and the bar plays loud music till 11:30-midnight-ish 7 days a week. This was ok some nights but others id have liked an early night and couldnt. My friends however had the forethought to request a quiet room upon booking and slept fine at 10pm. Ive no idea if theyd have moved me, as i didnt bother asking.

The bar and pool area was in need of a bit of a clean

Some of the staff are a bit moody but, i would be if i worked in an all inclusive 2 star hotel. End of the day the did their jobs, albeit sometimes with a mumble

Conclusion:
If i was guaranteed a quieter room on a night and i got it at the same cheap price, id prob stay here again if i needed some last minute sun. The great weather helped but i generally had a fab time.

Room Tip: request quiet room away from bar
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yorkguest909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

What a total let down!

Stayed in October 2013 and would NEVER come to this hotel again. We didn't go for a 'last minute' cheap deal, we booked early and asked for a pool/sea view. What we got:

Room
We were given a basement room with a broken shower and a distgusting sewage smell coming from the bathroom, 1 foot towel for five days to mop up all the water coming out from the broken shower. We went to the reception day-after-day to ask to be moved as the music was also pumping until the early hours so we couldn't sleep. We were polite when asking to be moved, perhaps that was our mistake - we were left there for 5/7 days of our holiday!

Bar area
Disgusting, rotten beer smell throughout the whole holiday. The tall, young guy that worked in the bar as everone else has commented is the rudest person I've ever encountered on any holiday.

Pool area
Filthy. Finally cleaned when everyone was relaxing in the afternoon trying to enjoy the sun. I'm the person who got soaked by the young, rude guy from the bar. My phone, kindle, a book, towels and sandals were soaked from the broken hose he was using. An apology wasn't forthcoming, only given after much insistence.

Food
We found the food good, there was something for everyone. One of the waitor's was a genuinely nice person, he was helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't accept a basement room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Preordered cot for my grandson, it wasnt there, they had to find one next day, and when it came it was a travel cot with broken side. Food was fine but not a diet drink in whole place which is bad if you are a diabetic like me. Would I stay there again. No.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindajay212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews