We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Symbola Oludeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magic Tulip Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
586
444
189
57
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
444
189
57
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardblue lagoonturkeynext yearair conthe main strippool barboiled eggsresident photographerthomson repsaladgreat holidayplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfastsmall fridgecold meatsboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We stayed at the Karbel hotel the last 2 weeks in September. The staff are very friendly and helpful and rooms are kept very clean and tidy.
During our stay we had a couple of problems with our room and when reported to reception these were dealt with very quickly.
Breakfast is a bit basic, boiled eggs, sliced meat,cheese, bread, fruit, jams etc, but there was usually a hot extra like omelettes, fried eggs, pancakes ,scrambled eggs, etc.
We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening because there were so many other local restaurants.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
There is a Taxi rank just opposite the hotel
This hotel seems to cater very well for disabled people as there are slope access to most levels
Rooms have air conditioning which is a must as temperatures were in the high 30s when we were there.
This hotel only has 3 floors but no lifts all rooms have a small balcony.

Room Tip: If you struggle with stairs try to get a ground floor room as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This is a mid budget hotel so the amenities and facilities reflect that .
The main features that impressed me was the lovely peaceful pool area with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas,there is a children's pool & a bar open all day .There are no slides and the children's pool area is small and shallow.There is no lifeguard on duty .You do not have poolside drinks service but the staff do collect glasses afterwards & there is plenty of seating in the bar area to have lunch and drinks.They play music most of the day but it isn't blaring out or intrusive.If there is an important football game or other sporting event on like Formula 1, they do put the volume up otherwise you can sit in the bar area and watch on mute.
You have a great view of the para gliders from the pool area and it is relaxing watching them as they descend towards the beach.
The restaurant overlooks the pool and there is outdoor seating which is lovely to enjoy the warm sunshine or sunsets.There were a few wasps around but then it was late season.I was not aware of any mosquitoes or other bugs around the hotel or other areas we visited so no nasty bites or scares.
I thought the half board food was very good quality and there was lots of choice.For breakfast each day they offer different cooked eggs,omelettes then scrambled or fried or freshly cooked pancakes .There was no full English if that' s what you prefer but I'm sure if you asked they would sort something out.I know that customers asked for a specific cereal and brown bread and the very helpful staff organised it.To be honest there is so much choice with lovely fresh fruits, breads ,yogurt,cold meats and hot food that I don't see it as an issue.
In the evening they had a choice of tasty hot meals and again lovely salads and fruits.
You can order wine/drinks and bottled water to have with your meal and they will keep it for you for the next evening.Tea and coffee in the evening is extra but not at breakfast.
There is an abundance of fresh quality food with the menu updated everyday so you
know whats for dinner.
One of our favourites was the cottage pie which I know doesn't sound very Turkish but it was delicious ,there are dishes which are more traditional.
I was away with friends but if you were on a romantic trip you may opt to upgrade to their other restaurant or go out for a meal now and then in the town which is just a few seconds away.
It is wonderfully positioned so you are in the hub of the activity and a short stroll to the beach but it is also far enough away from the evening noise if you're not there for the nightlife.I liked Jade on the beach front as a recommendation to watch the sunset and great drinks, food atmosphere.
Another brilliant attraction is the free coach ride there and back to the highly regarded beaches on the blue lagoon,you are taken to Billys beach,there are different private beaches where you pay for sunbeds and umbrellas at Billys beach it was 25 lira( £5-6) approx for 2 and they have a beach bar and amenities.It is discouraged to take your own food/drink.
At the hotel there is free evening entertainment on some nights,ie: Turkish dancing in the pool bar area.
The staff are very helpful and friendly so ask if there is something you are not happy about they will endeavour to put it right.
A few things to be aware of,there are no complimentary toiletries except soap,no kettle in the rooms and limited channels on the TV ,though that seemed to change depending what room you're in.
You pay extra for a safe which is in the reception area.
If you want a room with a view or other specification it might be worth asking before
as ours was clean but small and basic with no view.They have daily maids which were very good.
The wifi works by the pool and main part of the hotel but not in many of the bedrooms.
Over all I would say that this hotel is good,especially I liked the pool ,it isn't fancy but if you want that you will need to pay more I guess.
Next year I believe it is going full board so that is something to consider.

Room Tip: I would ask if you want a pool view or a bigger room
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stella222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

Once again we were not disappointed. Breakfast a little better than last year with a surprise extra dish each day from cake to fried potatoes or sausages. On the last morning 30 th September the food was displayed beautifully and looked amazing. Usually on platters covered in cling film but this morning on pedestals with fancy carrots as roses etc. In a smaller room this year with no extra couch but a more private room. Again fresh towels each day, immaculately clean and the hotel in a brilliant position. We didn't eat an evening meal in the hotel this year. Only option of B & B when booked. Wish to return again in 2018 but not sure as it goes all inclusive only.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank LymeRegisfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Just home once again from karbel,
Lovely holiday,
Have stayed here many many times,(last 12 years)
Unfortunately this maybe our last visit,as have been informed it AL next year,
Karbel your going to have to up your game,rooms are tired,bathrooms need gutted and redone.
Food was ok,but again AL customers will expect more,
Staff need a lesson on customer service,especially at reception,(females especially)
Ozz a big miss from desk.
Cleaning staff remain hard worked and cheerful
Omar a real treat as always,such a lovely guy,
Hairdresser family run are exceptional,such a lovely family,an asset to karbel,(have known them a long time)
And not forgetting Sue,a wee treasure,can't do enough for you,
Wish you all well with going AL,(think your going to loose out)but time will tell.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay. Close to beach and shops. Staff friendly and helpful. We had booked a double bed room but on arrival it was two singles. They moved us straight away. Food excellent and a good choice. Rooms a bit antiqued but everything works fine and they are clean. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to friends.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lindbradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews