We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”
Review of Karbel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karbel Hotel
Ranked #43 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

As this year it will be our fourth time at the Karbel Hotel Oludeniz the staff are wonderful from the minute that you step through the door they are all there to help you. We always manage to get sunbeds in the same place every day and the food is tasty and plentiful service in the restaurant is always great. The rooms are always clean single beds wardrobe and drawers that is all that you need you are on holiday not staying forever but sometimes I wish that we were. And we always walk down to the beach every day

Room Tip: We always try to have a room on the higher floor
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank curiousgeorge33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
There are newer reviews for Karbel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We came to this hotel last June for a 10 day holiday - and couldn't find fault at all.
The rooms, yes are fairy basic - two single beds, TV, Cupboard and a few draws, but all we used it for is sleeping and getting dressed, unless you spend a lot of time sat in your hotel room whilst your on holiday they are perfectly adequate.
The pool and pool side was lovely, plenty sunbeds and nice pool bar serving a range of food, ice creams and plenty drinks to choose from, they run a tab like system so no money is needed around the pool area. You can pay this off whenever you like.
Staff were very friendly - always smiling and happy to help, couldn't do enough for you. Some struggled with English but this didn't stop them trying to have a conversation. We were half board in the hotel, breakfast was typical Turkish food choices, plenty to choose from. We only had dinner in the hotel about 4 nights out of the 10 because we like to try different restaurants, but any meals we did have were lovely and couldn't complain.
Overall, we had a lovely holiday, the hotel is handy for the strip of bars, restaurants and shops. As for the day trips etc, use 'Focus' a shop on the right of the street they do all the trips that Thomson offer but you do not pay Thomson's prices, and you will find people who have booked through Thomson may end up on the same boat and paid triple the cost.
I can recommend the Jeep Safari, its fantastic!! Day cruise and Night boat cruise are both brilliant and great value!
I can definitely recommend Harrys Bar for food -- it was amazing and we only discovered this on the last night :( but HELP bar and Buzz bar are also gorgeous for food and drinks! Buzz bar do a great happy hour on cocktails which are lovely enjoyed on the terrace over looking the sea!
The hotel is great value for money, go! See for yourself and you'll have a brilliant time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank gemm1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Took my daughter here for a post GCSE exam chill. We were pleasantly surprised. Although the room was basic, all we needed it for was to sleep in, we had a great holiday. Food was plentiful & tasty, service great & we always managed to get sunbeds with shade. Pleasant to stroll to the beach in the evenings, & the Blue Lagoon is beautiful, we swum with turtles one day there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank 574EllyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel its self was ok the bathrooms need some updating we had to move rooms because of the smell of drains and noisy water pipes. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable but the rooms are clean and the maids are very pleasant and helpful as was Tam the hotel porter. The sunbed mattresses were filthy and in short supply because they were putting everything away because it was the end of the season but maybe they should have waited till everyone had actually left. One of our party has walking difficulties and we were told it would be fine for him but the only way to the rooms was via a very steep slope with inadequate hand rails or by an outside flight of stone steps. The main problem we found was the FOOD the breakfast although boring boiled eggs and bread were ok we would have liked orange juice and fruit. The evening meals were terrible bits of chicken in sauce and or beef stew or meatballs every night for 2 weeks. The waiter told us that if we wanted good food and more choice we should have come in September not at the end of the season needless to say we then had to eat out every night. There were no BBQ's or entertainment you guessed it it was the end of the season as they still charged us I think we should have got the same service no matter when we were staying.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We skipped the package holiday and booked direct. The staff were great and arranged everything - adjacent rooms, taxi transfers and late check out. Everything worked perfectly.

Staff are great, communication was excellent. The hotel itself is clean and all staff pride themselves on the hotel which is evident.

Food - breakfast is Turkish plus cereal and boiled eggs. Every day. I knew that ahead of time so was ok with that.

It was clean and bright and everything we wanted and you can't complain about anything at that price. The bed was a bit hard!

Room Tip: Avoid block 6 in high season as it faces the pool and bar area. In October we had NO noise from ther...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TravellingZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My first impression of hotel was fare but after I was greeted by the hotel staff they couldn't do enough for you found the room it is what you expect from turkey very clean my only niggle is bed was a bit to hard apart from that loved it I have already booked for same hotel for may 2014 carnt wait and it is situated right at the top of the main shopping street

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dmould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed at karbel for two weeks in october, staff very helpful and pleasant.rooms small but clean not really a problem only sleeping and washing in them, very happy with food except breakfast which was really repettitive, boiled eggs and toast but would probably use Karbel again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Beach Hotel
Karbel Beach Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
402 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#50 of 102 in Oludeniz
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karbel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karbel Hotel

Address: Kidrak Cd. Belcegiz Mahallesi | No:10, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#44 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: $27 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karbel Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Karbel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karbel Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing