We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location fabulous” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzara

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oludeniz
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manzara
Ranked #89 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location fabulous”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

manzara -rooms basic,cleanliness Was poor towels changed regular,enjoyed the breakfast ...views amazing value for money family run which they where friendly didn't speak much English...But that didnt spoil my holiday loved every minute great location the food was nice and the chef and his family and yes carnt forget jimmy they are lovely would go back and stay there again :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank friendlyCasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    61
    50
    32
    45
See reviews for
61
109
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelvedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

On arrival no welcome at all from reception just sign here and do you want air con and safe,£40 and £20.Well paid reluctantly for air con but glad we did.The room was very basic with door handles falling off but the shower always had hot water but could do with a clean.Hair dryer was intermittent and sparking then gave up on 3rd day,Told reception 3 times then gave up as they never bothered to fix it.Breakfast is Turkish yes but was expecting a little more choice like a nice yoghurt etc.But saying that the wasps had a field day never seen so many before.Now the good points,breakfast area has a view to die for as does the pool and bar area which is what attracted us to here in the first place.Lunches are very nice and reasonably priced, never ate in the evening here but the choice was very limited.Oludeniz has a fantastic choice of tavernas to eat at and very well priced.This is our 6th time to this town and we love the place but would not stop again in a hurry.The hotel just needs a bit of tlc and then it would be very good.As people have said the grounds are full of growing produce which is nice to see.

Room Tip: Newer rooms in separate block can have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davejetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Arrived at 5.30am, shown to our room which was dark and smelt as though it hadn't been used for some time. That said once we'd waited until daylight arrived we could see the pokey dark room was tolerable due to magnificent view. That said not somewhere for people with walking difficulties or young children due to the steps and lack of pavements down the main road to the centre and beach.
Breakfast is limited, tomatoes, cucumber, melon, grapes and eggs all from the self sufficient gardens and free range eggs. This was accompanied by bread, jam, cheese, tea, coffee and squash.
Staff friendly and try to help but speak very little English.
Pool area great, again amazing views and very quiet every time we used it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy7796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great for families!!! I think not, especially if your children are teenagers! There is no activities at the hotel and if the music is at a level in the bar that you can hear it reception calls and says turn in down. If you want a holiday where you can relax with the crickets and virtually no other noise then this is the place for you. Not the cleanest place I've stayed! The rooms were not cleaned properly in the two weeks we stayed the bathroom wasn't cleaned once. The only thing that was done was a change of towels and a brief sweep of the floor. The receptionist (owners daughter) don't bother going to her if you have a repair needed. The door to one of our rooms wouldn't close and 6 hours after reporting it, it hadn't been repaired. The bar man and chef had it done for us within minutes. Not the service I would expect.
The chef and the barman made our holiday though! They were so accommodating and helpful. 'Jimmy' is brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Would just like to say a very big thank you to all the staff at the Manzara. I booked for a week and wish I could have stayed longer. The hotel is set in beautiful surroundings and the views are breath taking. The rooms are a good size and were cleaned daily.
The staff were friendly and always willing to help.
The food was excellent, always hot and plenty of it.
The pool area was spotless with plenty of sunbeds to go round.
Without a doubt I'll be back next year for at least two weeks.
Once again thank you and well fone

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I would like to say what an amazing time I had at manzara hotel in which I didn't want to have to fly back home to the uk this morning. Manzara hotel was amazing because the rooms are beautiful and clean the view of Oludeniz and the view of the sea from the room and pool is out of this world and the food is beautiful plus the staff are soo friendly and helpful and always have a smile on there faces. im definitely coming back to this hotel again next year. There was not one bad thing I could say about this hotel and I look foward to coming back again next year. Take care

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MATTHEWDREUITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Myself ( mark) and my partner (Samantha),stayed at this hotel for 2weeks at the beginning of July and what a fantastic holiday it was.room was basic w but comfortable and clean .cleaned every day and clean sheets and towels.we stayed b&b.breakfast was turkish fresh toms cucumber cheese boiled eggs tea ,coffee toast and jam.all produce fresh grown on premises.staff were extremely friendly especially chef and cengis.chef went out his way for you and meals were fantastic at night and t tea time as we had them on a few occasions.cengis looked after the bar and pool area and did an excellent job and made your stay a whole lot better.and the views well amazing isn't a word good enough .you need too see to believe.superb.oludeniz Is such a beautiful place and going back again in October.and we would like to thank everyone at the manzara for such an enjoyable stay and see you all in October.cant wait.thanks again mark and Samantha.

Room Tip: Just give this place a try .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Tunacan Hotel
Tunacan Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ovacik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#66 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramos Hotel
Ramos Hotel
#55 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
2.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Leytur Hotel
Leytur Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manzara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manzara

Property: Manzara
Address: Ovacik Caddesi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
Hotel Class:3 star — Manzara 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Manzara Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing